GA15 DE

hjchinw

GA15 DE

Postby hjchinw » July 29th, 2008, 10:22 am

Folks does anybody have any tappet cover(plastic or metal) for the Ga 15DE engine that they willing to sell or give away.The seals around the plugs on mine are worn so oil is getting into the plug area.The seals on the plastic type cannot be changed only the metal ones can be changed.Thanks.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 30th, 2008, 9:56 am

i trying to get 1 myself try those foreign used places

Postby wagonrunner » July 30th, 2008, 10:06 am

check some mechanics. they may have from engines that were replaced.

AaronB13

Postby AaronB13 » September 26th, 2008, 4:47 pm

that happen to mine, i buy a whole new engine

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » September 26th, 2008, 8:07 pm

All you need to do is remove the tappet cover, clean the surfaces on both the cover, seals and head well, with a gasoline-soaked rag. Apply some gasket silicone on all cleaned surfaces, put together and let set for a while.
That should stop the oil leak.

thingcall

Postby thingcall » September 28th, 2008, 1:43 am

i've got one

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » September 29th, 2008, 4:50 pm

Will a B13 cover work ......if so i have one too!!!

larafan

Postby larafan » October 1st, 2008, 8:49 am

keep bumping this thread to remind me.....

i have one....but i going to use that on my car....but..i should acquire more as time goes on...

EG_vtec

Postby EG_vtec » October 1st, 2008, 9:22 am

i have 1

Skymera

Postby Skymera » December 26th, 2008, 11:20 am

padna i have a metal top cover that come off a ga15 engine (b13) i think that could replace the black top cover b14 engines...the only thing the bracket where d pressure line is different a different angle...the seals could change in this cover so if yuh interested gimme a $200 and take the cover...i took it off my old b14 engine b4 i end up changing the whole dame head and block and got back d original cover... so PM if you interested 748-3953.. it have new seals on them thou & in good condition, i only had it on d engine for 2 days...

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 26th, 2008, 9:02 pm

wait correct me if i'm wrong, you all saying that the B14 and the B13 covers are the same? from what i know the silver cover (b13) seals can be changed ($30 OEM) where the black (b14) cannot be changed

Skymera

Postby Skymera » February 22nd, 2009, 9:54 am

i have ah engine pack up by my mechanic, gimme a call i'll see if i still have d cover. 748-3953

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 27th, 2009, 1:14 am

helloooo all this thing about it can,t be change it crap i change the seals on the cover already the (goldish color) and it easy to get by the way who tell yuh it can,t be change?