anyone has big rims on a 120Y??? help

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 3:34 pm
by demented
I tried installing some 16" rims with 205 tires on a 120Y B310 but the bottom of the spring cup on the front shock is bouncing on the tire. Anyone here can tell me how they put big rims on their B310 120Y?

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 4:47 pm
by Rx
get some 1" spacers .. that'll help.

With the rims spacers , you will also need to get stud extensions - that'll be 1 spacer plus 4 stud extensions per wheel.

Hope this helps :wink:

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 10:06 pm
by brian_h
extension stud kit

Posted: July 10th, 2008, 8:07 am
by demented
thanks

Posted: July 21st, 2008, 11:08 am
by DJ Nexxus
I'll talk to a friend of mine, the crazy mofo has if not 18's...17's on his ride....firetruck thing looks like a minime version of a monster truck!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Posted: July 22nd, 2008, 4:18 am
by RadDogJr
Gots pics :pokes:

Posted: July 22nd, 2008, 10:17 am
by biggy82
i would like to see that as well....

Posted: July 22nd, 2008, 10:30 am
by DJ Nexxus
Will try to link some pics this weekend for you all when I see him

Posted: July 24th, 2008, 6:43 pm
by demented
find out he put the rims and let me know...i still trying to source the 1" spacers with stud extenders

Posted: August 16th, 2008, 8:20 pm
by siddiqhosien
soldia if u frome south check motoris and if u from north still check d motoris wat i trying 2 say is check all dem parts place an ask were u could find them it comes in a kit of 2 u get spacers an studs u might jus have 2 buy d nuts oh! ask for 1.5 wen asking 4 d kit

Posted: August 23rd, 2008, 1:34 am
by troublemaker
if u from north...yuh could check car boutique in st. james...or mag wheel centre in chaguanas... :mrgreen:

where d man wit them pics jed :|

Posted: August 23rd, 2008, 1:05 pm
by ksimon
I wanna see the pics of that 120y
:mrgreen:

Posted: August 23rd, 2008, 1:34 pm
by troublemaker
i tink i got anodda solution...but i hafta see d pics...demented..post pics of ur 120 nah :mrgreen:

Posted: September 2nd, 2008, 12:32 pm
by demented
Ok, I got thru. I bought longer studs and used 5/8" spacers. The tyres are 205/45/16. The car is stock height. If I have to lower it, I may have to use 195/45/16 tires and 1" spacers, which means I will need longer studs as well. I'll post some pics.

Posted: October 9th, 2008, 12:39 pm
by demented

I decide to remove these 16" wheels, however and put on some 14" :mrgreen:

Posted: October 9th, 2008, 1:04 pm
by nervewrecker
breds, I will see if I link the pics from my 120y wen it was sold & de pple drop it.

17", on de ground & riding normal.

Posted: October 9th, 2008, 11:30 pm
by trinidrift
so 20's on d ground go be taking it ah lil to far ?:?:

Posted: October 10th, 2008, 9:20 am
by nervewrecker
hold dis :mrgreen:

twennies might be pushing it a bit too far.

Posted: October 10th, 2008, 12:31 pm
by trinidrift
jus asking

Posted: October 13th, 2008, 7:25 am
by demented
18"

Posted: October 13th, 2008, 8:21 am
by nervewrecker
demented, who you?

the car in the first set of photos there, I kno dat car :mrgreen:

btw thas not the same car in the last photo here?

Posted: October 13th, 2008, 10:02 am
by trinidrift
now dats what im talking bout!demaented you got it good :drinking: :evilbat:

Posted: October 13th, 2008, 12:16 pm
by demented
slacker_jack wrote:demented, who you?

the car in the first set of photos there, I kno dat car :mrgreen:

btw thas not the same car in the last photo here?

You sure you know that car? That car was rebuilt this year by me and my dad. The car in the last photo was my uncles who lent me it for a while before it was sold.

Posted: October 13th, 2008, 1:33 pm
by nervewrecker
demented wrote:You sure you know that car? That car was rebuilt this year by me and my dad.

I kno, you told me that, you told me thas for de ole man tuh route with 8-)

Posted: October 13th, 2008, 3:50 pm
by demented
^^^ Ohor....is you....post up the pic of the deck nah :lol:

Posted: October 13th, 2008, 3:57 pm
by nervewrecker
I eh transfer it tuh meh phone yet :oops:

I actually kinda busy with school work.

btw, who allyuh sold that next 120y to?

Posted: October 14th, 2008, 7:42 am
by demented
some young fellas in penal/siparia have it now i think.