WTK-have some problems wit a B14

mobil1

WTK-have some problems wit a B14

Postby mobil1 » July 5th, 2008, 12:17 pm

when i mash the gas i find the car stuttering, like it want to shut down, the mechanic say it mite be the throttle body, plugs, or some thing electrical, i notice that by the distributor have a little spark that u cud only see in the night, i am wonder if that could cause the problem, while it idling the car stutter ever so often but when i mash the gas in pulling off it getting a little more bad, any help would be greatful

Postby X_Factor » July 5th, 2008, 7:54 pm

yeah, that could be it self...is it the plug wires?...
get them changed and see if u still gettin the prob

music4ever

Postby music4ever » July 5th, 2008, 8:26 pm

i have that same problem with a b13 but only when the ac is on

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 5th, 2008, 9:51 pm

yup.....change ur plug wires....if it still happens could be air flow sensors. I had the same problem with a GA16DE....it was one of the air flow sensors. Get a diagnostic done if the problem still persists.

IDRC

Postby IDRC » July 5th, 2008, 9:58 pm

but if the spark coming from the distributor, change the distributor cap

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 6th, 2008, 12:51 pm

bwoy change d distributer cap and wen was d las time u change plugs or service d trottlebody n injectors eh? :idea:

mobil1

Postby mobil1 » July 6th, 2008, 2:33 pm

i change the plugs three months ago, service the throttle body last week when i get the prob, never clean injectors thought, but i will change plugs and plugs wires and see wat going on,
who checks air flow sensors around curepe side?

mobil1

Postby mobil1 » July 6th, 2008, 8:14 pm

i check the plug wires, when i use different ones i still get the problem, so it mite be the air flow sensors or injectors or distributor???

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 7th, 2008, 9:17 pm

sounds like d airflow wat you could do is take it out n spray it first with carburetor spray den some electrical spray and lit dry den mount back up n see (WHATEVER YOU DO DONT USE WD40 OR SIMILAR PRODUCTS).sometimes these things get clogged up with carbon deposits :P
take out the injectors 1 by 1 and soak it in some gas for about an hour then spray it with carburetor spray n what i do for an extra clean is i take my daughters toothbrush and scrub it out :D

GTiR 14
Location: If I'm in your rearview mirror........ DON'T BLINK!!!

Postby GTiR 14 » July 8th, 2008, 10:07 am

mobil1 wrote:i check the plug wires, when i use different ones i still get the problem, so it mite be the air flow sensors or injectors or distributor???

Dude, save yourself time and money by doing a diagnostic check. I had a similar problem with my B14 some time ago and for weeks nobody could figure it out. Just like you I was 'maybe this and maybe that'. I eventually did a diagnostic check and they were able to identfy the problem. It turned out to be a loose wire attached to the trottle.

mobil1

Postby mobil1 » July 8th, 2008, 4:28 pm

where around the east i could get a diagnostic check????

Postby X_Factor » July 8th, 2008, 7:59 pm

dont use carb spray in your throttle body. you will be going to bamboo to buy one. It happened to me. the carb spray is a bit to harsh for the sensors etc.

check a mechanic, u may need to change ur distributor cap since u seeing a spark

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » July 9th, 2008, 9:01 am

b14 you could do a dianostic from on the brain box or with a wire for yourself. when you getting the problem is the car smoking black?

mobil1

Postby mobil1 » July 9th, 2008, 12:53 pm

no anil, no black smoke

Rx

Postby Rx » July 9th, 2008, 4:50 pm

paddner , if u seeing a lil spark from the distributor cap , then change the cap nah ! :roll:

Postby X_Factor » July 9th, 2008, 7:44 pm

^^exactly, a cap might cost ah 40$ in bamboo

mobil1

Postby mobil1 » July 9th, 2008, 9:01 pm

i change the distributor cap and the problem look like it fix there, i get every thing that was recommended here, so thanks for all the advice, injectors, plugs, plugs wire and throttle body, the only thing i feel i have to check althought the problem seems fixed, is the air flow sensor, but thanks for all advice

brian_h

Postby brian_h » July 9th, 2008, 10:03 pm

do me a favour two probable cause are electric and injectors guarantee

Rx

Postby Rx » July 10th, 2008, 7:48 am

mobil1 wrote:i change the distributor cap and the problem look like it fix there, i get every thing that was recommended here, so thanks for all the advice, injectors, plugs, plugs wire and throttle body, the only thing i feel i have to check althought the problem seems fixed, is the air flow sensor, but thanks for all advice

That's good news pallie ! 8-)