Posted: April 9th, 2008, 3:39 am
by Ragnarok
OEM P11 HIDS ARE 4300k.
Posted: April 9th, 2008, 9:46 am
by Dave
there are kits that start at 4300k, actually most reputable kits start here
Posted: April 23rd, 2008, 9:18 pm
by Chipz
nah only like manufacture based kits only came with 4300K, although i think BMW's came with 6000K
Posted: April 24th, 2008, 12:15 pm
by NiSmO-R
6000K is the one you want! get as close to it as possible!
Posted: April 24th, 2008, 5:42 pm
by Ragnarok
4300k and 5000k same difference...
Posted: April 24th, 2008, 6:59 pm
by Chipz
i have ah 8000K kit in meh wagon rite now wha sell it tho,
by d way guys allyuh know wha bulb category ah NZE corolla does use dazz d 05 model from firm, , want for fog lamps & headlamps
Posted: June 20th, 2008, 12:19 pm
by Furlz
You can use any temperature bulb as long as it is a "D2R" bulb.
The D2R refer to the bulb that will fit the stock ballast the car came with and before you ask NO other bulb will fit in the ballast.
Posted: August 13th, 2008, 5:33 am
by Makko Jammah
Changed Cabin filter. Cost approx. $350 (cannot remember exactly how much) at motorist.
Never changed PCV valve, but cleaned it with gumsolve (not sure if this is recommended). Once I asked for a new PCV valve at a Motorist, and the man asked me "Eh?" .... But I think once its not clogged it should be okay.
Breather Element is untouched (so far)...
What are your plans?
Posted: August 13th, 2008, 8:24 pm
by Zwill
^^^ Is that the Two piece filter element like in the U14 Bluebird?
p11 xenon hid height controller
Posted: March 25th, 2009, 1:54 pm
by depravedmonk
hey guys i just bought a nose cut with the motorized hid's for my p11 wagon, but i need to get the controller to adjust the height of the bulbs, for it as it is a conversion i am doing, my car is going into the body shop in a week or so to in install the nose cut could really use some help to get the controller. all help will be greatly appreciated..
depravedmonk
Posted: March 26th, 2009, 10:17 am
by depravedmonk
nope it was just the nose cut i got. i am wondering if i can use or make a substitute, I'm good with electrical systems, but with this i have nothing to work from, if i had a schematic or something i could prob wire a new controller..
and yupp i am checking into the bamboo and such, know a few ppl there and they r looking for it for me..
any help would be greatly appreciated again..thanks
depravedmonk
Posted: March 26th, 2009, 11:25 am
by depravedmonk
ok thanks mate. will do
depravedmonk
Posted: March 26th, 2009, 12:26 pm
by abbow
depravedmonk, Call me 620-5916. not online much these days..i may have the part (s) u looking for.
Posted: March 26th, 2009, 12:45 pm
by abbow
call this guy he have a back half, he may have it....674-0944..Anand
tell him the guy that bought the trunk from him gave you his contact.
just a suggestion....u should take the motor for it as well if he has it.
oh i have a sedan not a wagon.
Posted: March 29th, 2009, 3:41 am
by swift gti funatic
I just have a suggestion... to all those who have p11s with the oem non hid dual headlights.. Just open them up and paint the inserts black (high temp black spray paint would do just fine).. get a 6000k or less hid kit and you good to go

Costs half the price of the oem HID headlight and looks the same except for the "xenon" stamp...
Cheers

Posted: April 23rd, 2009, 1:27 pm
by G20
^^^^ don't laugh that thought did cross my mind some time ago. But them a friend of mine said that he's getting the complete kit for me for 2500 so I stopped !
Not a bad idea though... If it's done the right way it will look good !!!