WTK: P11 Questions [more questions]

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » April 9th, 2008, 3:39 am

OEM P11 HIDS ARE 4300k.

Postby Dave » April 9th, 2008, 9:46 am

there are kits that start at 4300k, actually most reputable kits start here

Chipz

Postby Chipz » April 23rd, 2008, 9:18 pm

nah only like manufacture based kits only came with 4300K, although i think BMW's came with 6000K

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » April 24th, 2008, 12:15 pm

6000K is the one you want! get as close to it as possible!

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » April 24th, 2008, 5:42 pm

4300k and 5000k same difference...

Chipz

Postby Chipz » April 24th, 2008, 6:59 pm

i have ah 8000K kit in meh wagon rite now wha sell it tho,
by d way guys allyuh know wha bulb category ah NZE corolla does use dazz d 05 model from firm, , want for fog lamps & headlamps

Furlz

Postby Furlz » June 20th, 2008, 12:19 pm

You can use any temperature bulb as long as it is a "D2R" bulb.
The D2R refer to the bulb that will fit the stock ballast the car came with and before you ask NO other bulb will fit in the ballast.

Makko Jammah

Postby Makko Jammah » August 13th, 2008, 5:33 am

Changed Cabin filter. Cost approx. $350 (cannot remember exactly how much) at motorist.

Never changed PCV valve, but cleaned it with gumsolve (not sure if this is recommended). Once I asked for a new PCV valve at a Motorist, and the man asked me "Eh?" .... But I think once its not clogged it should be okay.

Breather Element is untouched (so far)...

What are your plans?

Zwill

Postby Zwill » August 13th, 2008, 8:24 pm

^^^ Is that the Two piece filter element like in the U14 Bluebird?

depravedmonk

p11 xenon hid height controller

Postby depravedmonk » March 25th, 2009, 1:54 pm

hey guys i just bought a nose cut with the motorized hid's for my p11 wagon, but i need to get the controller to adjust the height of the bulbs, for it as it is a conversion i am doing, my car is going into the body shop in a week or so to in install the nose cut could really use some help to get the controller. all help will be greatly appreciated..
depravedmonk

Postby depravedmonk » March 26th, 2009, 10:17 am

nope it was just the nose cut i got. i am wondering if i can use or make a substitute, I'm good with electrical systems, but with this i have nothing to work from, if i had a schematic or something i could prob wire a new controller..
and yupp i am checking into the bamboo and such, know a few ppl there and they r looking for it for me..
any help would be greatly appreciated again..thanks
depravedmonk

Postby depravedmonk » March 26th, 2009, 11:25 am

ok thanks mate. will do
depravedmonk

abbow

Postby abbow » March 26th, 2009, 12:26 pm

depravedmonk, Call me 620-5916. not online much these days..i may have the part (s) u looking for.

abbow

Postby abbow » March 26th, 2009, 12:45 pm

call this guy he have a back half, he may have it....674-0944..Anand

tell him the guy that bought the trunk from him gave you his contact.

just a suggestion....u should take the motor for it as well if he has it.

oh i have a sedan not a wagon.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 29th, 2009, 3:41 am

I just have a suggestion... to all those who have p11s with the oem non hid dual headlights.. Just open them up and paint the inserts black (high temp black spray paint would do just fine).. get a 6000k or less hid kit and you good to go :mrgreen: Costs half the price of the oem HID headlight and looks the same except for the "xenon" stamp...
Cheers :twisted:

G20

Postby G20 » April 23rd, 2009, 1:27 pm

^^^^ don't laugh that thought did cross my mind some time ago. But them a friend of mine said that he's getting the complete kit for me for 2500 so I stopped !

Not a bad idea though... If it's done the right way it will look good !!! :mrgreen: