Difference between B14 Back shocks an primera back shocks

Posted: February 18th, 2008, 6:53 am
by Kasey
It looks the same to me. Are there any differences?

Posted: February 23rd, 2008, 2:44 pm
by Kasey
well?

Posted: June 24th, 2008, 1:16 am
by atoymtes5000
primera shocks larger than b14.

Posted: June 24th, 2008, 7:16 am
by solo
I'm using B14 rear shocks right now on my Primera. Smae bolt up, rebound feels the same and no height difference.

Posted: June 24th, 2008, 7:57 am
by Kasey
strange, so are the part numbers the same?

Posted: June 29th, 2008, 2:29 pm
by turbonator
I think that the shocks for the SuperSaloon b14 is longer than the other b14 trim levels. Can anyone confirm this :roll:

Posted: June 29th, 2008, 3:23 pm
by trinidrift
well im using the p11 back shocks on my b14 an its shorter not by much but its shorter cant work in the front though

Posted: June 30th, 2008, 10:23 pm
by turbonator
I think the front suspension of the p11 is completely different from that of the B14

Posted: June 30th, 2008, 11:02 pm
by trinidrift
true but have any of you guys ever considered changing the suspions to premera cuz i think the brakes are bigger (im talking front and back)

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 7:28 am
by solo
trinidrift wrote:true but have any of you guys ever considered changing the suspions to premera cuz i think the brakes are bigger (im talking front and back)

I may be wrong, but I don't think it's necessary to change the entire suspension if it's just the bigger diameter brakes you need.

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 8:44 am
by trinidrift
true but the whole assemble is different or do you know a way to use it

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 5:39 pm
by zryfle
yeah man the b14 shock alone is the same as the p11 .The difference is that the spring is thicker than the p11..

Posted: July 9th, 2008, 10:50 pm
by brian_h
cuz tryin to help look at both shock P11 shock eye is indented at base and spring is slightly thicker however B14 shock eye is round

Posted: July 17th, 2008, 5:04 am
by Licensed to Walk!
Had a primera that came with b14 shocks in the back; only realised that they were b14 when i replaced them. The original p11 rear shocks were stiffer.
Please note: KYB (Pink Box) lasted less than 4 months. My advise is to use the OEM or the tokico.

My $0.02

Posted: July 17th, 2008, 6:05 am
by joker
the primera back end will work in the b14 .... saw this done last week .

Posted: July 17th, 2008, 7:50 am
by trinidrift
ent thats wat ive been saying since day 1

Posted: July 17th, 2008, 8:59 am
by DF1_2nR
KYB Part Numbers for the B14 and P11 rear are the same.

Fronts are different though.

Posted: July 17th, 2008, 9:07 am
by Dave
^^correct, KYB site has it listed as same

Posted: July 17th, 2008, 2:22 pm
by trinidrift
what is kyb site address

Posted: July 17th, 2008, 2:41 pm
by Dave
kyb.com

Posted: July 30th, 2008, 10:49 am
by trinidrift
Licensed to Walk! wrote: OEM or the tokico.

but ent oem is tokico