Difference between B14 Back shocks an primera back shocks

Kasey

Difference between B14 Back shocks an primera back shocks

Postby Kasey » February 18th, 2008, 6:53 am

It looks the same to me. Are there any differences?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 23rd, 2008, 2:44 pm

well?

atoymtes5000

Postby atoymtes5000 » June 24th, 2008, 1:16 am

primera shocks larger than b14.

solo

Postby solo » June 24th, 2008, 7:16 am

I'm using B14 rear shocks right now on my Primera. Smae bolt up, rebound feels the same and no height difference.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » June 24th, 2008, 7:57 am

strange, so are the part numbers the same?

turbonator

Postby turbonator » June 29th, 2008, 2:29 pm

I think that the shocks for the SuperSaloon b14 is longer than the other b14 trim levels. Can anyone confirm this :roll:

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 29th, 2008, 3:23 pm

well im using the p11 back shocks on my b14 an its shorter not by much but its shorter cant work in the front though

turbonator

Postby turbonator » June 30th, 2008, 10:23 pm

I think the front suspension of the p11 is completely different from that of the B14

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 30th, 2008, 11:02 pm

true but have any of you guys ever considered changing the suspions to premera cuz i think the brakes are bigger (im talking front and back)

solo

Postby solo » July 1st, 2008, 7:28 am

trinidrift wrote:true but have any of you guys ever considered changing the suspions to premera cuz i think the brakes are bigger (im talking front and back)

I may be wrong, but I don't think it's necessary to change the entire suspension if it's just the bigger diameter brakes you need.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 1st, 2008, 8:44 am

true but the whole assemble is different or do you know a way to use it

zryfle

Postby zryfle » July 1st, 2008, 5:39 pm

yeah man the b14 shock alone is the same as the p11 .The difference is that the spring is thicker than the p11..

brian_h

Postby brian_h » July 9th, 2008, 10:50 pm

cuz tryin to help look at both shock P11 shock eye is indented at base and spring is slightly thicker however B14 shock eye is round

Licensed to Walk!
Location: Refusing to beg ppl to do the job they're being paid for!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » July 17th, 2008, 5:04 am

Had a primera that came with b14 shocks in the back; only realised that they were b14 when i replaced them. The original p11 rear shocks were stiffer.
Please note: KYB (Pink Box) lasted less than 4 months. My advise is to use the OEM or the tokico.

My $0.02

Postby joker » July 17th, 2008, 6:05 am

the primera back end will work in the b14 .... saw this done last week .

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 17th, 2008, 7:50 am

ent thats wat ive been saying since day 1

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 17th, 2008, 8:59 am

KYB Part Numbers for the B14 and P11 rear are the same.

Fronts are different though.

Postby Dave » July 17th, 2008, 9:07 am

^^correct, KYB site has it listed as same

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 17th, 2008, 2:22 pm

what is kyb site address

Postby Dave » July 17th, 2008, 2:41 pm

kyb.com

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 30th, 2008, 10:49 am

Licensed to Walk! wrote: OEM or the tokico.

but ent oem is tokico