WTK: Rear discs brakes for Y11 wingroad

Posted: January 14th, 2008, 11:29 am
by bcozier
Looking get rear disc brakes for my y11 wingroad, already upgraged front and now it's time for the rear.

anyone knows what can work??

Posted: January 15th, 2008, 9:02 am
by moti
nothing that won't require cutting.

there is however disc brake set up for the y11 that came out of japan.

you just have to look in the bamboo all the time to get lucky.
cause you ain't the only one looking. :mrgreen:

by the way what you do the the front ?

Posted: January 16th, 2008, 11:41 am
by bcozier
got rotors and calipers from the Y11 that comes with the sr20ve

Posted: January 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
by cobo
Whey jed I didn't know Y11 coming with Sr's... did your braking improve alot with the install or marginally cos d stock does stop decent

Posted: January 18th, 2008, 11:28 am
by bcozier
Well actually it is still ah work in progress, ah hav it by de straighner now going to paint over

Posted: January 18th, 2008, 11:38 am
by Empress
you can also get the independent suspension setup for the rear but it takes some know how to install it... another thing is the shocks for those are shorter therefore more difficult to find.

Posted: September 11th, 2008, 8:10 pm
by noisykidd
Empress wrote:you can also get the independent suspension setup for the rear but it takes some know how to install it... another thing is the shocks for those are shorter therefore more difficult to find.
there is a 2002 model of wingroad called the ZV-S model, dat comes stock with 4 wheeled disc brakes and 4 wheel independant suspension

Posted: September 12th, 2008, 1:19 pm
by krack korn
ent is a fwd u have breds

then the same stuff that ppl have done for almera and b15 will work for u.

a simple search on the forum will tell u all u need to know.

If is a 4wd u have then the ZV-S wingroad rear disks is the one to get.

Posted: September 15th, 2008, 2:43 pm
by bcozier
u sure dred....my mechanic said that the line up is different

Posted: September 15th, 2008, 3:02 pm
by moti
it is

Posted: September 16th, 2008, 10:52 am
by joel
will those front brakes that come in the ZV-S model line up on a Y11 Ad wagon?

Posted: September 17th, 2008, 7:23 am
by Picasso
^^ yup bolt for bolt. :|

Posted: September 22nd, 2008, 10:35 am
by moti
however if you changing the complete spindle the lug space
on the wingroad is 4 x 114 and the ad is 4 x 100