WTK: Rear discs brakes for Y11 wingroad

bcozier

WTK: Rear discs brakes for Y11 wingroad

Postby bcozier » January 14th, 2008, 11:29 am

Looking get rear disc brakes for my y11 wingroad, already upgraged front and now it's time for the rear.

anyone knows what can work??

moti

Postby moti » January 15th, 2008, 9:02 am

nothing that won't require cutting.

there is however disc brake set up for the y11 that came out of japan.

you just have to look in the bamboo all the time to get lucky.
cause you ain't the only one looking. :mrgreen:

by the way what you do the the front ?

bcozier

Postby bcozier » January 16th, 2008, 11:41 am

got rotors and calipers from the Y11 that comes with the sr20ve

cobo

Postby cobo » January 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm

Whey jed I didn't know Y11 coming with Sr's... did your braking improve alot with the install or marginally cos d stock does stop decent

bcozier

Postby bcozier » January 18th, 2008, 11:28 am

Well actually it is still ah work in progress, ah hav it by de straighner now going to paint over

Empress

Postby Empress » January 18th, 2008, 11:38 am

you can also get the independent suspension setup for the rear but it takes some know how to install it... another thing is the shocks for those are shorter therefore more difficult to find.

noisykidd

Postby noisykidd » September 11th, 2008, 8:10 pm

Empress wrote:you can also get the independent suspension setup for the rear but it takes some know how to install it... another thing is the shocks for those are shorter therefore more difficult to find.
there is a 2002 model of wingroad called the ZV-S model, dat comes stock with 4 wheeled disc brakes and 4 wheel independant suspension

krack korn

Postby krack korn » September 12th, 2008, 1:19 pm

ent is a fwd u have breds

then the same stuff that ppl have done for almera and b15 will work for u.

a simple search on the forum will tell u all u need to know.

If is a 4wd u have then the ZV-S wingroad rear disks is the one to get.

bcozier

Postby bcozier » September 15th, 2008, 2:43 pm

u sure dred....my mechanic said that the line up is different

moti

Postby moti » September 15th, 2008, 3:02 pm

it is

joel

Postby joel » September 16th, 2008, 10:52 am

will those front brakes that come in the ZV-S model line up on a Y11 Ad wagon?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 17th, 2008, 7:23 am

^^ yup bolt for bolt. :|

moti

Postby moti » September 22nd, 2008, 10:35 am

however if you changing the complete spindle the lug space
on the wingroad is 4 x 114 and the ad is 4 x 100