WTK QG parts

Trini_tech

WTK QG parts

Postby Trini_tech » January 10th, 2008, 8:23 pm

tuners i need a lil help here the front of my ad wagon needs a lil servicing i kno for one the brakes needs to be changed as well as the shocks and the cradle arm so i was wondering what brand shocks and what type of cradle arm i shud get also the brakes makes a lot of noise so i was wondering what type of brakes to get also.....

cobo

Postby cobo » January 11th, 2008, 6:25 pm

I use KYB gas shocks in the front of my AD got then from Steve's in Couva after KC, I think they are also available at the Motorist. Right now I running some OHK pads and it nuh working so hot. I recently machined my rotors and started hearing a noise like the pad rubbing on the rotor. Anyway I bought new some FU rotors and when i install them i think i gonna go with some wagner brake pads.

what kinda noise yuh hearing from the brakes is it constant or only when you apply the brakes?

Trini_tech

Postby Trini_tech » January 12th, 2008, 11:59 am

boy the noise i hearing is like a grinding sound but only wen i apply the brakes also like wen i driving the front of the car does make a noise like metal on metal hittin each other so im guessin that cud be cradle arm going bad and the back brakes screams wen u apply the brakes so i kno it needs changing now

Postby RBphoto » January 12th, 2008, 2:52 pm

Back brake probbably only need dusting out and adjusting. Agree with wagner, boss brakes. The front could be the break wear sensor. Doh sound like major problems.

moti

Postby moti » January 15th, 2008, 9:28 am

brake noise - 1- caliper pins
- 2 - rotor cut bad
- 3 - pads are worn
- 4 - cheap brand of pads

cradle - replace with oem only.
can purchase this at bobby in bamboo,motorist any branch, patos in cunupia

- or could be the ball joints. 5 5 5 brand

shocks - kyb

try to get a stabalizer bar for the b15 from bamboo average cost - 900-1200

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2008, 11:34 am

moti wrote:try to get a stabalizer bar for the b15 from bamboo average cost - 900-1200

This is to fix one of the problems the man said or just some general advice to put in the strut tower bar to increase handling performance?

joe_d_boss

Postby joe_d_boss » January 19th, 2008, 8:20 pm

Wagner brakes is the closest I have felt to the OEM, pretty much feels more or less the same.

Make certain that the brake pads haven't gone all the way down to nothing, then you would severely damage your rotors.

QG

Postby QG » January 20th, 2008, 5:22 pm

I'm using wagner brakes on my AD and they work great, only problem i have experienced is that they last me about 4-5 months. I still have them on and I'm planning on changing it by month- end, the original AD brakes ($195- Good Ones) last me close throughout the year (9/10 months).

The cheap brake pads lasts around 2 months, and yuh know dem AD brakes fierce :D , i don't even need ABS.

Trini Tech...check yuh wear on dem brake pads.

Trini_tech

Postby Trini_tech » January 22nd, 2008, 10:56 am

moti wrote:brake noise - 1- caliper pins
- 2 - rotor cut bad
- 3 - pads are worn
- 4 - cheap brand of pads

cradle - replace with oem only.
can purchase this at bobby in bamboo,motorist any branch, patos in cunupia

- or could be the ball joints. 5 5 5 brand

shocks - kyb

try to get a stabalizer bar for the b15 from bamboo average cost - 900-1200

thanks will check it out and the brakes wear down like so i lookin to change them soon

Scoop

Postby Scoop » January 22nd, 2008, 11:06 am

i have wagner on the p11 and they lastin more than a year so far
Debe to point lisas and back 5 days a week

Scoop

Postby Scoop » January 22nd, 2008, 11:07 am

i have wagner on the p11 and they lastin more than a year so far
Debe to point lisas and back 5 days a week

QG

Postby QG » January 23rd, 2008, 8:08 pm

I wish i could say the same, lol. I think we should switch cars.