[b]wtk. best engine mounts for b14[/b]

Posted: January 5th, 2008, 7:02 pm
by CarzStuff
Want to know what are some of the better brand engine mounts to buy for ga15 b14. Any help will be appreciated.[/b]

Posted: January 6th, 2008, 12:36 pm
by Dragsta
Foreign used :|

polytherene

Posted: January 6th, 2008, 12:59 pm
by krack korn
nissan oem for longevity and smoothness if u have a stock engine.

Only use polyurethane if u going with aftermarket and u hott up the GA and don't mind a lil vibration. OEM and PolyU inserts if u don't want any vibration and still want reduced engine movement.

If u can get Moog from the US that is a good rubber based OEM replacement.

polytherene
still in development, plastics manufacturers ent release it for general use yet. That is a bess name they might buy it from u and u could collect royalties on it dragsta :). Submit it.

Posted: January 6th, 2008, 1:02 pm
by Dragsta
polyurethane

thats what i meant 0X

Posted: January 6th, 2008, 3:11 pm
by belalegosi
if u a broke folk like me you could consider filling the mounts
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ight=mount

or just have someone buy u poly inserts for u xmas lol :oops:

Posted: January 6th, 2008, 11:05 pm
by X_Factor
head in the bamboo..get a set of foreign used mounts..make sure n inspect them properly for cracks and the quality of the rubber used..

if u can afford the polyurethane mounts well those are really good

can you fill the spaces of the mount with the urethane and let it dry properly?
i know u'd have to expect some increased vibrations..but is there any advantage of doing so?..

Posted: January 9th, 2008, 3:53 am
by CarzStuff
where can i get polyurethane mounts to buy. the brand and price would be nice to know.

Posted: January 9th, 2008, 7:28 am
by THE SYNDICATE
Dragsta wrote:
polyurethane

thats what i meant 0X

X2..... 8-)

Posted: January 9th, 2008, 12:27 pm
by belalegosi
X_Factor wrote:head in the bamboo..get a set of foreign used mounts..make sure n inspect them properly for cracks and the quality of the rubber used..

if u can afford the polyurethane mounts well those are really good

can you fill the spaces of the mount with the urethane and let it dry properly?
i know u'd have to expect some increased vibrations..but is there any advantage of doing so?..

poly mounts = stiffer mounts = less wheel hop
it wont make u car faster in terms of hp but it would help with your launches; better drag times.
also they're more durable

concerning filling it properly, u'll have to prob do it in layers and make sure each layer is dry then apply another. This way u minimize air bubbles or gaps. It may even dry faster this way.