WTK: NEO RB25DET Swap

Posted: December 9th, 2007, 6:01 pm
by A31 Cefiro
I would like to know the cost of these engines, who's selling it, cost of installing it... BOV, Intercooler, guages etc.

Posted: December 9th, 2007, 9:28 pm
by Dragsta
cost of these engines

$10k and up

who's selling it

Bamboo

cost of installing it

bout 3k install/wire/start

BOV, Intercooler, guages etc.

3k +

doh forget a good fuel Pump +/- $1000

Posted: December 10th, 2007, 7:37 pm
by A31 Cefiro
Thanx for the info Dragsta

>Where in the Bamboo exactly?

Posted: December 10th, 2007, 8:07 pm
by A31 Cefiro
Approximately how much would you say I might need for this project?

Posted: December 10th, 2007, 8:13 pm
by A31 Cefiro
^I mean... What else would I need?

Posted: December 11th, 2007, 7:55 pm
by Dragsta
Approximately how much would you say I might need for this project?

20K+

because u will have to upgrade BRAKES and Suspension too..

u will also need a good Diff and axels, bcause the stock one will not last long...

u will also need to upgrade ur cooling system.. bigger radiator etc..

Where in the Bamboo exactly?

I will recommend to check all over...bamboo 1&2 bcause different places have different prices...

also carrry ur Mech to check and make sure u get evry thing and it in good working condition...

it does only look simple but is alot of things u have to do...

a piece of advice....what ever u doing, do it good and done bcause u really dont want to have to fix something everyday :wink:

Posted: December 13th, 2007, 11:55 am
by Conrad
a piece of advice....what ever u doing, do it good and done bcause u really dont want to have to fix something everyday

Amen!!!

Don't EVER try to cut back on your budget...if you think you need to, you need to save more money. This is where I and others disagree, I rather spend a lil more on a mechanic I'm sure is good, on a brand I'm sure is good and on a car I know is good.

Looks like you're going big A31 Cefiro, good luck, I go reach there at the end of next year hopefully.

Posted: December 13th, 2007, 1:37 pm
by A31DET
Good project they cefiro

Posted: December 23rd, 2007, 10:30 pm
by A31 Cefiro
Thanks fellas... I just wanted to know how much money I'll need to have b4 I can do the swap.

For now... I think I wanna upgrade the brakes first.

What do you all think about R33 Hubs all around with Brembos?

Posted: December 28th, 2007, 12:30 pm
by southside crew
have to make your car 5 *114 bolting pattern to use these rotors.. don't re drill the rotor to 4*114.. plus it will look better and be safer by making it 5 bolt..

jus my .02 cents..

Posted: December 29th, 2007, 1:18 pm
by A31 Cefiro
how do i make my car 5 x 114?

Posted: December 29th, 2007, 5:51 pm
by Conrad

Posted: January 2nd, 2008, 2:18 pm
by nismown3d
a neo 6 in a ceffie would be nice

:hitit: