WTK: NEO RB25DET Swap

A31 Cefiro

WTK: NEO RB25DET Swap

Postby A31 Cefiro » December 9th, 2007, 6:01 pm

I would like to know the cost of these engines, who's selling it, cost of installing it... BOV, Intercooler, guages etc.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » December 9th, 2007, 9:28 pm

cost of these engines

$10k and up

who's selling it

Bamboo

cost of installing it

bout 3k install/wire/start

BOV, Intercooler, guages etc.

3k +

doh forget a good fuel Pump +/- $1000

A31 Cefiro

Postby A31 Cefiro » December 10th, 2007, 7:37 pm

Thanx for the info Dragsta

>Where in the Bamboo exactly?

A31 Cefiro

Postby A31 Cefiro » December 10th, 2007, 8:07 pm

Approximately how much would you say I might need for this project?

A31 Cefiro

Postby A31 Cefiro » December 10th, 2007, 8:13 pm

^I mean... What else would I need?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » December 11th, 2007, 7:55 pm

Approximately how much would you say I might need for this project?

20K+

because u will have to upgrade BRAKES and Suspension too..

u will also need a good Diff and axels, bcause the stock one will not last long...

u will also need to upgrade ur cooling system.. bigger radiator etc..

Where in the Bamboo exactly?

I will recommend to check all over...bamboo 1&2 bcause different places have different prices...

also carrry ur Mech to check and make sure u get evry thing and it in good working condition...

it does only look simple but is alot of things u have to do...

a piece of advice....what ever u doing, do it good and done bcause u really dont want to have to fix something everyday :wink:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 13th, 2007, 11:55 am

a piece of advice....what ever u doing, do it good and done bcause u really dont want to have to fix something everyday

Amen!!!

Don't EVER try to cut back on your budget...if you think you need to, you need to save more money. This is where I and others disagree, I rather spend a lil more on a mechanic I'm sure is good, on a brand I'm sure is good and on a car I know is good.

Looks like you're going big A31 Cefiro, good luck, I go reach there at the end of next year hopefully.

A31DET

Postby A31DET » December 13th, 2007, 1:37 pm

Good project they cefiro

A31 Cefiro

Postby A31 Cefiro » December 23rd, 2007, 10:30 pm

Thanks fellas... I just wanted to know how much money I'll need to have b4 I can do the swap.

For now... I think I wanna upgrade the brakes first.

What do you all think about R33 Hubs all around with Brembos?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » December 28th, 2007, 12:30 pm

have to make your car 5 *114 bolting pattern to use these rotors.. don't re drill the rotor to 4*114.. plus it will look better and be safer by making it 5 bolt..

jus my .02 cents..

A31 Cefiro

Postby A31 Cefiro » December 29th, 2007, 1:18 pm

how do i make my car 5 x 114?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 29th, 2007, 5:51 pm

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » January 2nd, 2008, 2:18 pm

a neo 6 in a ceffie would be nice