WTK Skyline hub upgrade

Conrad

WTK Skyline hub upgrade

Postby Conrad » November 21st, 2007, 9:54 pm

I'm currently considering upgrades for my A31 Cefiro and one of them is a 5 stud hub upgrade from the Skyline. I know the R32 set can bolt up directly to the Cefiro but what about the R33 and 34 (newer is better I guess)? I would be upgrading in steps so I want to know if I choose the Skyline hub would it affect my choice of suspension parts (i.e. coilovers or sports shocks)? I'm thinking about the Tein coilovers (Skyline set) but apparently only the S13 aftermarket coilovers can bolt up to the A31...would this change if I upgrade to the Skyline 5 lug hub? I just want to understand my upgrade plans.

I'll prefer if the parts can just be bolted on i.e. no hacking, welding or any modifying of chassis. Also how exactly would you plan your upgrade plan considering I'm on a limited budget and don't have ALL the funds readily available. Thanks in advance for any help or advice rendered.

Joe Joe Black

Postby Joe Joe Black » November 22nd, 2007, 10:35 am

Hey Conrad the R33 Should work same bolt up pattern i believe, will confirm for you. 0X

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 22nd, 2007, 11:40 am

Would really appreciate it.

Joe Joe Black

Postby Joe Joe Black » November 23rd, 2007, 3:47 pm

Yes i was told it would work, but make sure you get someone to put it up who knows what they are doing!! Us A31 Cefiro guys need to stick together!! 0X

jerry_turboA31

Postby jerry_turboA31 » November 23rd, 2007, 7:13 pm

the r32 rear suspension would be the better one to use, as the a31 and r32 are built of the same platform. i think the the r33 rear suspension (even though it will bolt up) is slightly wider in widht than the r32.
As for the coilover, s13 and a31 carry the same, only the rear pair would work of an r32

Joe Joe Black

Postby Joe Joe Black » November 26th, 2007, 1:06 pm

The only application the R32 suspension did not line up properly was on an 240sx i believe, but the R33 would be the better fit but i did some inquiries and it hard to find one complete. The font if you want to go five hole the A33 spindle should work fine and it is easier to find, and you could find the front brakes 4 piston,here on trinituner i guess, i do believe 4 piston comes with the 300zx but i'm not 100% sure

i hope any of this helps! :mrgreen:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 26th, 2007, 1:12 pm

Yeah it helps however my likkle "project" would now have to be put on hold. Turns out I need to repair more urgent stuff before I'm on my way to upgrading. Car is holding water in the body somewhere on the driver's side, the tach is bouncing when coming to a halt (sometimes causing the car to completely shut off. Imagine you're approaching a corner at a high speed when suddenly the car shuts off and takes the power steering with it.) :shock:

Joe Joe Black

Postby Joe Joe Black » November 26th, 2007, 1:28 pm

hmmm whey boi step by step homie 0X

sleepingfistr33

Postby sleepingfistr33 » December 6th, 2007, 3:15 pm

I have a pair or the r32 hubs ...if u interested 325 0015