NISOCTT Meeting 29 July 2007

missesR

NISOCTT Meeting 29 July 2007

Postby missesR » June 26th, 2007, 3:47 pm

It has been decided that our next meeting will be held on July 29th at 1.00pm at the same location. This new time will be to facilitate our next event which will be a drive to Maracas.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » June 26th, 2007, 4:06 pm

^^ 1pm kinda early. Like allyer going maracas one time oh wha :lol: .

Primera_GT_NeoVVL

Postby Primera_GT_NeoVVL » June 26th, 2007, 4:42 pm

Yeah tha Maracus run i guess kinda come lil early. No scene still. If there is a Solodex event between now and the 29th of July. It might be a good idea to make an appearance there also. I'll keep an eye out to see what events are coming up.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » June 26th, 2007, 5:34 pm

i think there's dex on the 15th....i'll be there :twisted:

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » June 26th, 2007, 8:15 pm

any members participating in dex ?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 26th, 2007, 8:25 pm

i will be there...

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 26th, 2007, 8:28 pm

^wait yuh ride is a civic...yuh hittin vtec ....and yuh comin to a nissan meeting? :lol:

turbonator

Postby turbonator » June 26th, 2007, 9:43 pm

Ah ha, a spy :shock: :lol:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 26th, 2007, 10:24 pm

boy d man just wish the thing was a nissan vvl boy so give d man a break he go ph sr just now :lol:

Primera_GT_NeoVVL

Postby Primera_GT_NeoVVL » June 26th, 2007, 11:40 pm

Aight well we could jump out for the 15th for Dex if y'all want. Let it be known early in advance tho. Easy!

Tired Accord

Re: NISOCTT Meeting 29 July 2007

Postby Tired Accord » June 27th, 2007, 7:35 am

It has been decided that our next meeting will be held on July 29th at 1.00pm at the same location. This new time will be to facilitate our next event which will be a drive to Maracas.

Frig frig frig !!! I cyah make dis one! Will be in Louisiana visiting a rig !

On another note - Christian - were you able to modify the logo like we talked about?

The sooner we finalize on the logo, the sooner we can order the shirts, and stickers - and make our presence be known all over the land. :D :D

Pedro

Postby Pedro » June 27th, 2007, 10:22 am

Fellas I doh mean to be the negative voice in the group eh, but I need to point something out that I think needs addressing.

On Sunday after the meeting some men decided to "show off" the power of their cars. Nothing is wrong with that, but wait until you on a drag strip or somewhere safer than the parking lot nah man. That was not necessary and a big risk on your part. I know all yuh men believe all yuh could real drive and nothing would happen, but yuh must always think about others too. Suppose one of all yuh did kick up a stone (because there was alot on the ground) and hit, lets say a certain Almera :D , and buss the windscreen. Yuh might ah loss yuh life... :twisted:

But seriously, we know some of you guys have some real beasts, but that is not what the club is about totally.So PLEASE be mindful of what you all doing when you all go out there, especially in crowds. Besides, I would hate for something to happen and someone gets hurt or we get ban from a location or something yuh know.

So scene..... :mrgreen:

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » June 27th, 2007, 9:13 pm

I was unable to attend the first 2 meetings, but I hope I can be at the next meeting, I usually have to be at work on Sundays :( .
how about having a meeting in the trinituner chat room? we can arrange a date and time to be online.

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 27th, 2007, 9:59 pm

Fellas I doh mean to be the negative voice in the group eh, but I need to point something out that I think needs addressing.

On Sunday after the meeting some men decided to "show off" the power of their cars. Nothing is wrong with that, but wait until you on a drag strip or somewhere safer than the parking lot nah man. That was not necessary and a big risk on your part. I know all yuh men believe all yuh could real drive and nothing would happen, but yuh must always think about others too. Suppose one of all yuh did kick up a stone (because there was alot on the ground) and hit, lets say a certain Almera , and buss the windscreen. Yuh might ah loss yuh life...

But seriously, we know some of you guys have some real beasts, but that is not what the club is about totally.So PLEASE be mindful of what you all doing when you all go out there, especially in crowds. Besides, I would hate for something to happen and someone gets hurt or we get ban from a location or something yuh know.

So scene.....

well said...
ummm i will be there for the next meeting.
now would be a good time to remind everyone to walk with their $30 :o

i hope my car could possible be finished by then..
again... nice turnout ppl!
looking 4wrd to the next meeting..

as someone said.. if there's any dex before... nissoc could roll in like sunday :mrgreen:

turbonator

Postby turbonator » June 27th, 2007, 11:25 pm

ah believe dat d next solodex event is on d 15th ah July. NISOC TT should really pull up, just to show dat we serious nah and we eh playing games :mrgreen:

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 28th, 2007, 2:49 am

YEA PPL logo updated
:)

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 28th, 2007, 7:08 am

Christian - 2.49am ??? :shock: Yuh bed was wet oh wat? Jus kiddin. But that logo look fokkin wwwettt! Only thing is that if a stranger read it - it will read as "Trinidad & Tobago Nissan Owners Club" - while the club name is the other way around. Maybe you could see how yuh could fit "Owners Club of T&T" below the logo...? Might have to reduce the font size a little.. Bless!

streetsleeper2

Postby streetsleeper2 » June 28th, 2007, 7:53 am

turbonator,
ah believe dat d next solodex event is on d 15th ah July. NISOC TT should really pull up, just to show dat we serious nah and we eh playing games

I think it would be a great idea for the NISOCTT members to make an appearance at the next dex event. It would show our commitment to motor sports in T&T. Wh@ do you all think??

solo

Postby solo » June 28th, 2007, 8:02 am

Where is the next meeting?

missesR

Postby missesR » June 28th, 2007, 8:14 am

The meeting is at the same location as the last ... Grand Bazaar ... the Gazeebo thingy.

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 28th, 2007, 8:20 am

yea sometimes i'm up at some strange hours.....thats the best time to do work no one to harass ur. :D

missesR

Postby missesR » June 28th, 2007, 8:35 am

Design looks really good ... two thumbs up!!! :D

originalbling

Postby originalbling » June 28th, 2007, 9:19 am

i2smart4u wrote:yea sometimes i'm up at some strange hours.....thats the best time to do work no one to harass ur. :D

Very good work hoss.

I think it would be a great idea for the NISOCTT members to make an appearance at the next dex event. It would show our commitment to motor sports in T&T. Wh@ do you all think??

I think the intention, once things settle down and get organised is to have a presence at most if not all motorsports events.

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 28th, 2007, 12:41 pm

i2smart4u

WELL FORKING DONE YO!
that logo looks very veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy sweet

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » June 28th, 2007, 2:20 pm

IT FA....ah mean WETTTT :lol:

good wok smart man :twisted:

jerry_turboA31

Postby jerry_turboA31 » June 28th, 2007, 8:35 pm

aye ppl, been noticing the interest in the next solodex event.
are there any member who are willing to paticipate in this event, representing the club... if so please contact me or sio and indicate your intent
The next thing for those not participating we could make a lime and go down to the event
also where is the solodex event being held?
feed back would be apreciated

JWT

Postby JWT » June 28th, 2007, 10:03 pm

i am coming this meeting
:mrgreen:

Postby Maserati » June 29th, 2007, 12:18 am

sweet logo man great work

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » June 29th, 2007, 6:55 am

i think the next dex is at the Arima Race Club.....behind d horse racing place

Primera_GT_NeoVVL

Postby Primera_GT_NeoVVL » June 29th, 2007, 8:55 am

yeah they normaly have the Dex at that location! Can't think of anywhere else they would have it