CA18S HP?
Posted: June 6th, 2007, 7:40 pm
by QG
I'm trying to find out how much hp you'll get from a cabureted CA18 TWIN SPARK engine?
Does anyone know, i've been searching the net and i come up with 98hp, but don't know if it's the spec for the 4 plug engine or the 8 plug (twin spark).
Posted: June 6th, 2007, 9:00 pm
by Picasso
I love the look on Honda people's face when they hear the VVL switch over. Priceless!
We are not statisfied unless it's boosted
thank you

Posted: June 6th, 2007, 10:29 pm
by wagonrunner
Picasso wrote:I love the look on Honda people's face when they hear the VVL switch over. Priceless!
We are not statisfied unless it's boosted
thank you

Ah boy, is about time yuh admit it. LOL.
Posted: June 6th, 2007, 10:47 pm
by Picasso
Ah boy, is about time yuh admit it. LOL
But WTF wah is the scene.. ?

Posted: June 7th, 2007, 1:04 pm
by Coldfyah
ok that's not ca18 u talking about...its called Z18 or the Naps-Z engine (Nissan Anti Pollution somting) ....its HP is 102-105 and 116 ft of torque.....there is also a turbo version...z18et(almost impossible to get)...dats good for for about 130hp. Almost all the parts for the z18 and L18 (4 plug) are the same except for the head.
Posted: June 7th, 2007, 3:08 pm
by Dragsta
thats right, Its Z18 (Zed18)
Posted: June 7th, 2007, 5:26 pm
by Picasso
z18et sounds like the real scene.. This thread should bring the old school tuners out from their caves. What is the most hp has the z18et able to squeeze out ( dyno queen hp numbers )
Posted: June 8th, 2007, 10:48 pm
by QG
Aye granny wagon

, i think 130hp

Posted: June 8th, 2007, 10:59 pm
by QG
just research tha engine, output is 135hp...ah sure if yuh do a little engine touch yuh might squeese out something. Still a crap engine.
Posted: June 8th, 2007, 11:04 pm
by wagonrunner
Nissan QG15DE wrote:just research tha engine, output is 135hp...ah sure if yuh do a little engine touch yuh might squeese out something. Still a crap engine.
Compared to the QG15DE ent.

Posted: June 11th, 2007, 12:52 pm
by Coldfyah
Nissan QG15DE wrote:just research tha engine, output is 135hp...ah sure if yuh do a little engine touch yuh might squeese out something. Still a crap engine.
A crap engine u say? How does 340 hp at the wheel sound?
Check it out
http://forum.910bluebird.com/index.php? ... ost&id=689
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 5:08 pm
by QG
wagonrunner wrote:Nissan QG15DE wrote:just research tha engine, output is 135hp...ah sure if yuh do a little engine touch yuh might squeese out something. Still a crap engine.
Compared to the QG15DE ent.

Hey, don't forget that the 135hp is there due to the turbo eh. Ah sure a QG18 with gearbox and a downpipe beating that z18et.
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 5:11 pm
by QG
Coldfyah wrote:Nissan QG15DE wrote:just research tha engine, output is 135hp...ah sure if yuh do a little engine touch yuh might squeese out something. Still a crap engine.
A crap engine u say? How does 340 hp at the wheel sound?
Check it out
http://forum.910bluebird.com/index.php? ... ost&id=689
The link giving some trouble there boy. The page is blank and i'm seeing connecting at the top but page still blank.
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 8:51 pm
by k.c.151
ah wonder if i did boost my qg how much hp i wudda get?
las time i dyno was.... let's say jus below 100 more or less stock engine...
Posted: June 16th, 2007, 1:09 pm
by QG

what ever
Posted: June 17th, 2007, 7:16 am
by GA16
for those who are interested. i have a z18 turbo, with ecu, needs harness. also have 2000 cc and 2200 cc (with steel crank). the last two engines are disassembled. originally ran the 2.2 in a 910 bluebird.
Posted: June 17th, 2007, 5:17 pm
by k.c.151
Nissan QG15DE wrote:0X what ever
like i mashin somebody corn boi...
Re: CA18S HP?
Posted: May 12th, 2015, 10:47 am
by 6 10 Pioneer
Have a nissan ca18s carbureted engine and need timing specs for it.