AAC valve
Posted: April 16th, 2007, 2:02 pm
by droppa
on my SR there is a valve called the AAC valve.
i believe it stickkin or faulty...
when the engine starts hot or cold it will rev a lil bit and then drop to app.1000rpm, if i unplug it it idles at bout 600.....
this does real annoy me when i in traffic cause when i move the rev stays long to come down, like if yuh foot stil on the x......
ah cud put it on ah switch so ah cud put it on to start and the switch it off once she get hot....
anyone ever get trouble with this before...

Posted: April 16th, 2007, 5:02 pm
by de stig
I share this EXACT problem right no

seeking answers as well help
Posted: April 16th, 2007, 5:45 pm
by de stig
Jus found this thread take ah read , not exact problem but in the garden
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &start=140
Posted: April 16th, 2007, 7:04 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
you could take it out and clean it and see if it works
Posted: April 17th, 2007, 9:21 am
by droppa
that will be done as my next step to get rid of this problem.......

Posted: April 17th, 2007, 9:40 am
by fafrumlosin
i had that problem on my rb i took the valve off the manifold and with carb spray and a tooth brush i cleaned it up replaced and idle was still a little loopy. finally i used contact cleaner and sprayed the airflow damn thig was full of crud since then it has been functioning normal
Posted: April 17th, 2007, 9:58 am
by droppa
so u can claen an airflow......
i was ponderin this sometime now, but i did not wanna damage it nah........

Posted: April 17th, 2007, 10:18 am
by fafrumlosin
it have to be dognose COLD so its something you have to tackle like when uh now get up in the morning an the engine cold...if uh do it when hot then u can damage the airflow
Posted: April 17th, 2007, 12:51 pm
by sss
getting the same problem my mech told me the valve needs cleaning going to do it this weekend will let u know
Posted: April 25th, 2007, 12:11 pm
by de stig
Cleaned the valves over the weekend problemed un changed , here is what i am looking at for some answes
http://www.se-r.net/engine/troubleshoot ... uneup.html