AAC valve

droppa

AAC valve

Postby droppa » April 16th, 2007, 2:02 pm

on my SR there is a valve called the AAC valve.
i believe it stickkin or faulty...
when the engine starts hot or cold it will rev a lil bit and then drop to app.1000rpm, if i unplug it it idles at bout 600..... :?:

this does real annoy me when i in traffic cause when i move the rev stays long to come down, like if yuh foot stil on the x...... :evil: :evil:

ah cud put it on ah switch so ah cud put it on to start and the switch it off once she get hot.... :roll:

anyone ever get trouble with this before... :?:

de stig

Postby de stig » April 16th, 2007, 5:02 pm

I share this EXACT problem right no :cry: seeking answers as well help

de stig

Postby de stig » April 16th, 2007, 5:45 pm

Jus found this thread take ah read , not exact problem but in the garden
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &start=140

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 16th, 2007, 7:04 pm

you could take it out and clean it and see if it works

droppa

Postby droppa » April 17th, 2007, 9:21 am

that will be done as my next step to get rid of this problem....... :roll:

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » April 17th, 2007, 9:40 am

i had that problem on my rb i took the valve off the manifold and with carb spray and a tooth brush i cleaned it up replaced and idle was still a little loopy. finally i used contact cleaner and sprayed the airflow damn thig was full of crud since then it has been functioning normal

droppa

Postby droppa » April 17th, 2007, 9:58 am

so u can claen an airflow...... :roll:

i was ponderin this sometime now, but i did not wanna damage it nah........ :mrgreen:

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » April 17th, 2007, 10:18 am

it have to be dognose COLD so its something you have to tackle like when uh now get up in the morning an the engine cold...if uh do it when hot then u can damage the airflow

sss

Postby sss » April 17th, 2007, 12:51 pm

getting the same problem my mech told me the valve needs cleaning going to do it this weekend will let u know

de stig

Postby de stig » April 25th, 2007, 12:11 pm

Cleaned the valves over the weekend problemed un changed , here is what i am looking at for some answes

http://www.se-r.net/engine/troubleshoot ... uneup.html