turboin a ga15
Posted: April 9th, 2007, 10:35 pm
by turbohead
ah goin an turbo a ga15 for a lil project. will it make sense if i put a thicker head gasket to lower d compression. ah wah sum ideas plz..
Posted: April 9th, 2007, 10:49 pm
by infared
check yuh pm nah.
Posted: April 9th, 2007, 11:17 pm
by VexXx Dogg
i think you should save and invest in a sr/ca det if yuh really want turbo.
the ga series is an economy line, and does not have much performance options, aside from I/H/E.
ive seen it done on a ga16, but it was hardly impressive, a stock manual EG SiR whooping his arse.
Posted: April 10th, 2007, 12:10 am
by infared
hmmm this is what many people is sayin to me also.
Posted: April 10th, 2007, 9:30 am
by dlittlelion
Posted: April 10th, 2007, 10:03 am
by infared
but yo that looks fuel injected right. but can i do this to a carbourator Ga15?? or it cant take that kinda power?
Posted: April 10th, 2007, 11:03 am
by VexXx Dogg
dlittlelion, that is an impressive build.
but Im sure a LOT of money went into it.
dollar for dollar, he might be better off with a CA or SR DET
Posted: April 10th, 2007, 8:56 pm
by turbohead
nah it costin in meh nex 2 notin plus ah see it done in a ga16 an it pull. jus wanted sum views. i cud go sr an ca but where is d fun in dat i want 2 experiment.lol. wit d ga if ah run ah sr man an beat(least likely 2 ) ah go get rell props. plus am only 18 an am a trainee mechanic an have a lil turbo experience an meh parents eh wah hear notin wit speed nah so is a kinda hush hush project dem eh no yet. but tanx for d advide an ting keep postin any ideas an ting. tanx again
Posted: April 10th, 2007, 9:06 pm
by turbohead
willin 2 no also will a ga16 intake manifold bolt on a 15 head.
Posted: April 10th, 2007, 10:12 pm
by VexXx Dogg
turbohead wrote:nah it costin in meh nex 2 notin plus ah see it done in a ga16 an it pull. jus wanted sum views. i cud go sr an ca but where is d fun in dat i want 2 experiment.lol. wit d ga if ah run ah sr man an beat(least likely 2 ) ah go get rell props. plus am only 18 an am a trainee mechanic an have a lil turbo experience an meh parents eh wah hear notin wit speed nah so is a kinda hush hush project dem eh no yet. but tanx for d advide an ting keep postin any ideas an ting. tanx again
speed with reliability costs money.
it cant get simpler than that.
to turbo a GA might be cheap, but think long term, how long would your build last.
i think if yuh have to undergo such a project, do it properly the first time, as it WILL save yuh in the long run.
Posted: April 10th, 2007, 11:42 pm
by Dragsta
willin 2 no also will a ga16 intake manifold bolt on a 15 head.
think so.
Posted: April 11th, 2007, 7:43 pm
by turbohead
tanx. doh worry vexx dogg ah goin all out since is meh first official project an ting so ah go take meh time an sought everything gud
Posted: April 15th, 2007, 9:03 pm
by MONTIKAR