Hub Centralizers?

Posted: March 30th, 2007, 12:20 pm
by cdx2k1
What are these?I have a rim which doesn't fit snugg on the lil circular housing of the hub/brakes.A mech @ L&D told me I should get centralizers to solve that problem and prevent lil vibrations in the ride...allyuh agree?

Posted: March 30th, 2007, 12:52 pm
by Big Z
Good advice.
May be difficult to get in a store, so check your favourite machine shop to have them custom made.
Without it, the rim may move around on the hub, and may cause alot of vibration.

Posted: April 1st, 2007, 2:07 am
by Hybrid Singh
Good idea to get these made if not bought, it's called a Hubcentric Ring, this would ensure the rim fits snugly onto your hub thus eliminating the vibration and also taking unecessary stress off your studs.

Posted: April 2nd, 2007, 7:05 am
by cdx2k1
Where can I get them made?

Posted: April 2nd, 2007, 9:48 am
by Bezman
at a machine shop..

Posted: April 2nd, 2007, 6:07 pm
by Sunrise City Rider
Most rim shops should have them...They are either made of plastic or aluminum...You might get them for free if they have a box full of them...They give them away for free up here or for the most $5 for the set of 4...