WTK: VG20DET

sr20ve

WTK: VG20DET

Postby sr20ve » March 10th, 2007, 2:02 pm

Need to know everything about this engine down to cam lift and duration ....and where i can buy one

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 11th, 2007, 1:39 am

^^ i well say u locate it alrdy..

this is RWD right??

if so.. wats the price range..if u kno that is..

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 12th, 2007, 10:33 am

VG20DET

The VG20DET is an 2,0L engine with DOHC and a turbocharger. It produces 210 hp.

It was used in the following vehicles:

* Nissan Leopard (F31)
* Nissan Gloria/Nissan Cedric (Y31)
the very similar-looking Leopard coupé came with the options of a VG30DET, VG30DE, VG20DET (post 1988), pre 1988 VG20ET, and VG20E. Early 2.0 turbo versions had the single-cam(per bank) VG20ET, but from August 1988, the quad cam version appeared, the body was also face lifted at this time. Available in top spec form was the 3 litre VG30DET engine which produced 190 kW. Only the VG20ET and VG20DET engines had an intercooler, and only VG20E engined examples had the option of manual transmission. Compared to the Soarer, the Leopard is probably more angular, but with neater detailing around the lights. The lights are also flush, without the strange proportions of the Soarer's glass. The VG20 V6 is not quite as smooth as the Soarer's 1G-GTE straight-six, and actually has a lower rev limit. It produces surprisingly good torque in turbo form, and is generally quite a reliable unit.

searching some nissan forums like nicoclub and freshalloy would be a good start

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 12th, 2007, 10:33 pm

What more u want to know

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 13th, 2007, 1:27 am

the body was also face lifted at this time

:?:

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » March 15th, 2007, 7:02 pm

i was looking for the camshaft specifications

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 16th, 2007, 12:36 pm

^^ cyar find it on google or few forums...if your ah member on one.. prob try postin up the request and see wat u get...

obstinate24

Re: WTK: VG20DET

Postby obstinate24 » August 31st, 2010, 10:52 pm

hey sr20 ve and other 2ners i have a vg20et v6 turbo engine but i need the tranny harness and brain box along with exhaust manifold that goes with it or a list of compatible parts any help will be greatly appreciated

zcarz

Re:

Postby zcarz » September 2nd, 2010, 7:47 pm

Bezman wrote:VG20DET

The VG20DET is an 2,0L engine with DOHC and a turbocharger. It produces 210 hp.

It was used in the following vehicles:

* Nissan Leopard (F31)
* Nissan Gloria/Nissan Cedric (Y31)
the very similar-looking Leopard coupé came with the options of a VG30DET, VG30DE, VG20DET (post 1988), pre 1988 VG20ET, and VG20E. Early 2.0 turbo versions had the single-cam(per bank) VG20ET, but from August 1988, the quad cam version appeared, the body was also face lifted at this time. Available in top spec form was the 3 litre VG30DET engine which produced 190 kW. Only the VG20ET and VG20DET engines had an intercooler, and only VG20E engined examples had the option of manual transmission. Compared to the Soarer, the Leopard is probably more angular, but with neater detailing around the lights. The lights are also flush, without the strange proportions of the Soarer's glass. The VG20 V6 is not quite as smooth as the Soarer's 1G-GTE straight-six, and actually has a lower rev limit. It produces surprisingly good torque in turbo form, and is generally quite a reliable unit.

searching some nissan forums like nicoclub and freshalloy would be a good start

didn't the japanese version of the Z31 300zx also use this engine?

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » September 8th, 2010, 10:18 pm

you have a RWD or FWD?

Licensed to Walk!
Location: Refusing to beg ppl to do the job they're being paid for!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » October 2nd, 2010, 1:09 am

sr20ve: hope this helps.

Full manual here: http://btjunkie.org/torrent/1986-Nissan ... ad3149ad65