VQ20de Problem
Posted: February 5th, 2007, 2:29 pm
by Adrenalinerush
when i put the key in the ignition, i hearin this whirring noise kinda like the sound a mirror does make when it retracting...the mechanic tell me dat it suppose to make dat noise but i never hear dat in the 2 years dat we have d car...anyone else ever experience this and what is the solution??
Posted: February 5th, 2007, 3:28 pm
by Chiney
wen i putin the key and turn on de ignition..not starting..i get dat noise..
its normal
Posted: February 5th, 2007, 3:36 pm
by adri 2nr
this is in the cifero?
Posted: February 5th, 2007, 3:50 pm
by Adrenalinerush
yeah the cefiro...he say dat daiz jus all the sensors and sheit activating but my point was that i never hear that sound in all the time before...maybe iz a regulator?? yea chiney..not startin...i gettin dat noise...but the thing is it also happenin when i turnin the car off...i cyah understand dat
Posted: February 5th, 2007, 11:46 pm
by Chiney
not startin...i gettin dat noise...but the thing is it also happenin when i turnin the car off...i cyah understand dat
someone told me it waz the abs activating or somn so.. i dunno.. buts its normal.. the car waz also on 2 diagnostic tests both were good....
do wrry.. yuh safe
Posted: February 6th, 2007, 11:27 am
by Bezman
fuel pump maybe?
or maybe power antenna?
Posted: February 6th, 2007, 6:20 pm
by Chiney
or maybe power antenna?
nope.. dat only happens wen the deck it tunred on.. tested all dem things..
wen i turn the ignition on..the ABS light comes on... and after the sound.. the light comes off..
lol.. imo
YUH SAFE!
Posted: February 6th, 2007, 6:23 pm
by flatline
fuel pumps make whirring noises. Have it checked out
Posted: February 6th, 2007, 10:42 pm
by Adrenalinerush
But aren't the fuel pumps for A33 cefiro's in tank?? someone correct me if i wrong...but if indeed it is in the fuel tank, i hearin this noise from the engine bay...will definitely have it checked though...
Thanx for the advice and suggestions folks
Posted: October 21st, 2007, 2:34 pm
by Xerxes
actually I had this problem and my mechanic told me the same thing that it is a normal noise.
However, couple weeks - months later, a sensor in my transmission had blown.
Not exactly sure if both incidents were linked but I remember that around the same time that I started hearing that noise, my transmission started slipping on me until that particular sensor (memory does not serve me as to what sensor it was) had blown.
Posted: October 21st, 2007, 2:39 pm
by cacasplat3
had the same funny noise on the A33, used to real bug me...had it checked.....couldnt find anything......so i left it as is.......it eventually stopped.......it never caused harm anyway.......its nothing to worry about.
Posted: October 21st, 2007, 4:34 pm
by cheese pie
i get that , A33 , i think its the fuel pump priming the system, happens for like 4 seconds and then stops. if i tumble and the engine does not start i hear a noise from the engin bay
prolly around the TB area, i was checking meh tranny fluid when i noticed this
i just assumed it was some actuator for the TB or in the intake manifold
did i mention that engine real BIG and confusing to work in ????
where allya does chook allya hand to get to anything ?
Re: VQ20de Problem
Posted: May 14th, 2013, 11:39 am
by crazz-zauw
thats the iacv idle air control valve on de throttle body
Re: VQ20de Problem
Posted: May 14th, 2013, 11:40 am
by crazz-zauw
thats the iacv idle air control valve on de throttle body