VQ20de Problem

Adrenalinerush

VQ20de Problem

Postby Adrenalinerush » February 5th, 2007, 2:29 pm

when i put the key in the ignition, i hearin this whirring noise kinda like the sound a mirror does make when it retracting...the mechanic tell me dat it suppose to make dat noise but i never hear dat in the 2 years dat we have d car...anyone else ever experience this and what is the solution??

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 5th, 2007, 3:28 pm

wen i putin the key and turn on de ignition..not starting..i get dat noise..

its normal

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » February 5th, 2007, 3:36 pm

this is in the cifero?

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » February 5th, 2007, 3:50 pm

yeah the cefiro...he say dat daiz jus all the sensors and sheit activating but my point was that i never hear that sound in all the time before...maybe iz a regulator?? yea chiney..not startin...i gettin dat noise...but the thing is it also happenin when i turnin the car off...i cyah understand dat

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 5th, 2007, 11:46 pm

not startin...i gettin dat noise...but the thing is it also happenin when i turnin the car off...i cyah understand dat

someone told me it waz the abs activating or somn so.. i dunno.. buts its normal.. the car waz also on 2 diagnostic tests both were good....

do wrry.. yuh safe

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 6th, 2007, 11:27 am

fuel pump maybe?

or maybe power antenna?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 6th, 2007, 6:20 pm

or maybe power antenna?

nope.. dat only happens wen the deck it tunred on.. tested all dem things..

wen i turn the ignition on..the ABS light comes on... and after the sound.. the light comes off..

lol.. imo

YUH SAFE!

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » February 6th, 2007, 6:23 pm

fuel pumps make whirring noises. Have it checked out

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » February 6th, 2007, 10:42 pm

But aren't the fuel pumps for A33 cefiro's in tank?? someone correct me if i wrong...but if indeed it is in the fuel tank, i hearin this noise from the engine bay...will definitely have it checked though... :!: :!:
Thanx for the advice and suggestions folks

Xerxes

Postby Xerxes » October 21st, 2007, 2:34 pm

actually I had this problem and my mechanic told me the same thing that it is a normal noise.

However, couple weeks - months later, a sensor in my transmission had blown.

Not exactly sure if both incidents were linked but I remember that around the same time that I started hearing that noise, my transmission started slipping on me until that particular sensor (memory does not serve me as to what sensor it was) had blown.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 21st, 2007, 2:39 pm

had the same funny noise on the A33, used to real bug me...had it checked.....couldnt find anything......so i left it as is.......it eventually stopped.......it never caused harm anyway.......its nothing to worry about.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » October 21st, 2007, 4:34 pm

i get that , A33 , i think its the fuel pump priming the system, happens for like 4 seconds and then stops. if i tumble and the engine does not start i hear a noise from the engin bay

prolly around the TB area, i was checking meh tranny fluid when i noticed this

i just assumed it was some actuator for the TB or in the intake manifold

did i mention that engine real BIG and confusing to work in ????

where allya does chook allya hand to get to anything ?

crazz-zauw

Re: VQ20de Problem

Postby crazz-zauw » May 14th, 2013, 11:39 am

thats the iacv idle air control valve on de throttle body

crazz-zauw

Re: VQ20de Problem

Postby crazz-zauw » May 14th, 2013, 11:40 am

thats the iacv idle air control valve on de throttle body