B11 suspension

Nissan_Devil

B11 suspension

Postby Nissan_Devil » January 28th, 2007, 3:01 am

:twisted: Anyboby know where I could get good B11 springs to buy. Car riding rough and brag-a-dang since I bought it. Changed shocks (KYB), and cradle bushings already. Still riding rough. Mechanic say d springs is not d orininal springs. Car kinda high off d ground too. :twisted:

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » January 28th, 2007, 8:34 pm

i think some ppl does use the b12 and b13 springs

Nissan_Devil

Postby Nissan_Devil » January 28th, 2007, 11:40 pm

:twisted: Well ah go see if ah cud work up something. lol :twisted:

ATOWN

Postby ATOWN » January 31st, 2007, 8:35 pm

there is a place in chaguanas thats does only deal up with fixing b11 dey have EVERYTHING u want will even put it on for u....u can get basically anything u want for a b11...thats all dey deal up with

ATOWN

Postby ATOWN » January 31st, 2007, 8:40 pm

mine is doing the same thing...if u drive over lil rough road does it sound like a hard drop on the road like if the rim is hitting the road???,cuz i wanna get mine checked out...i only change the shocks,havent checked out anything else in mine...i looking for a carburator but the place i telling u bout i find dey have dem too expensive all $400-$800 for a b11 carburator,thats real robbery in this day and age...

Nissan_Devil

Postby Nissan_Devil » February 2nd, 2007, 11:50 am

:twisted: Which part in chag? Gimme a location nah. I go check dem as soon as possible cuz i want to get dis ting fixed a.s.a.p. Oh, an dat price for a B11 carb is really kinda too steep. Ah lil more money an I waz getting a GA16 de an gearbox from a pardner (minus d shifter) for $1200. D engine waz workin tops but I didn't have d cash at d time. I coulda kick mehself in d ballz when somebody else buy d engine. lol.

spydafrog

Postby spydafrog » February 2nd, 2007, 12:49 pm

aye gys..im experiencing the same issue with my springs...
i wanna change all 4 springs and shocks as well tho
any ideas?
all information will be greatly appreciated...

PS: if anyone knows that place in chag. for the B11s let us know asap :)
thanks.

ATOWN

Postby ATOWN » February 3rd, 2007, 10:58 am

yo fellas wus de scene...sorry didnt realise i didnt put any directions for the place...lol....well i dont really know chaguanas i from arima and well when i coming from the highway i does go over i think dey call it the monroe fly over and keep going up the the back and u looking for PIERRE ROAD its a street on the right hand side when u going down after yuh go in PIERRE ROAD keep driving untill u reach another street on yuh right had side again name i think GHANDI STREET or summtin like that its the only street that starts with 'G'...lol....go into that street drive STRAIGHT down den turn left yuh must see te place cant miss it de man have like a million old b11 all in de road...if allyuh get kinda lost just ask for directions the ppl in the area should know...jus ask dem bout the place that does deal up with b11....i have some 15" rims and tyres for sale anyone interested....so i'm getting a rather rough ride when i driving over bumpy roads sometimes i get a heavy drop,picture driving over a speed bump and when the back of the car drop to road level i the heavy drop...what can it be...checked out stuff de man say just change meh tyres cradle bushings good he say

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 24th, 2007, 8:35 pm

ATOWN, are the prices reasonable there?

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 4th, 2007, 1:23 pm

^^did uall get the springs etc^^

J.Boy

Postby J.Boy » April 11th, 2008, 9:13 am

yo guys, i gots me an 11 also... seriously looking to upgrade because this crap is getting over bearing all of us are getting the same problem with springs and shocks. and the sunny man is jacking up his prices... gear mountain rubbers are 125 for one... ROBBERY man. anyone knows who is selling an R32 skyline?????

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » October 9th, 2008, 10:44 pm

yeah fellas i got a b11 too lol same problem man wen i go over lil bump i does feel like d flippin car hittin the ground o sumtin....i go check d place in chag n see d prices i from couva n i goin to skl in chag so..

Satisfaction Guarenteed

Postby Satisfaction Guarenteed » April 28th, 2010, 10:08 pm

i had b13 springs on mines at a point, they work fine but i got the original springs now i have two pairs. a set for drop low and a set at the original hight

nissan whoa

Re: B11 suspension

Postby nissan whoa » May 23rd, 2010, 9:40 pm

hey guys i have a b11 too, and i had cut my springs, 1 an a half coils in the front an 2 coils in the back an it used to ride real good and i had on 17's,anyways anybody have extractors to sell, and i want a wrap round front bumper complete wit lights to buy.