QG15 problems/questions

Re: QG15 problems/questions

Postby nervewrecker » June 23rd, 2013, 6:23 pm

Got through, turns out the two filters werent identical.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 23rd, 2013, 7:04 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Got through, turns out the two filters werent identical.

O_o

Postby nervewrecker » June 23rd, 2013, 7:48 pm

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=512254

Thats the thread with all the pics and some troubleshooting there.

Donno if you guys want me clean it up and leave it there or bring some of the pics here in case anybody wants to change theirs. Managed to get a few pics of what is what.

starr boy

Postby starr boy » January 5th, 2015, 8:57 pm

yo fellers i need some help solving a problem with my qg15 engine it losing power when u mash for gas & sometimes it bucking up i did a diagnostic scan & nothing came up but i change air flow sensor,coil pack,plugs service injectors & still having d problem only thing i cud think of is the fuel pump but i recently changed da & put in a new 1 any advice?????

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 5th, 2015, 10:07 pm

Did you change all the coil packs? With new replacements?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 7th, 2015, 7:33 pm

starr boy wrote:yo fellers i need some help solving a problem with my qg15 engine it losing power when u mash for gas & sometimes it bucking up i did a diagnostic scan & nothing came up but i change air flow sensor,coil pack,plugs service injectors & still having d problem only thing i cud think of is the fuel pump but i recently changed da & put in a new 1 any advice?????

Having this similar problem with one. While idling the engine will buck almost like an ignition miss but its random,Happens more when the ac is on. Cant go up maracas bcus the car will start to buck uncontrollably, almost like you coming to a standstill in a manual car and don't mash the clutch, It losses power but doesn't cut off. You have to come off the accelerator and turn around, go back home. :(
Im thinking it happens when the engine is under load EG- going uphill, A/C on, lights on etc :?:
Fuel pump was "changed". Problem still there.
Re-gaped spark plugs, it stop for a while but started back.
Two persons said to check coil packs, because QG engines known for having cracked coil packs :!: IDK.....The problem seems to be getting worse now.
Any help much appreciated.

starr boy

Postby starr boy » January 8th, 2015, 9:29 pm

NR8 wrote:Did you change all the coil packs? With new replacements?

foreign used not new!

starr boy

Postby starr boy » January 8th, 2015, 9:32 pm

the only thing i could think of now is the brain faulty so i think am gonna change that & see but i really don't wana spend more money in parts that don't need 2 b change i just hope i solve the problem!

starr boy

Postby starr boy » January 8th, 2015, 9:40 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
starr boy wrote:yo fellers i need some help solving a problem with my qg15 engine it losing power when u mash for gas & sometimes it bucking up i did a diagnostic scan & nothing came up but i change air flow sensor,coil pack,plugs service injectors & still having d problem only thing i cud think of is the fuel pump but i recently changed da & put in a new 1 any advice?????

Having this similar problem with one. While idling the engine will buck almost like an ignition miss but its random,Happens more when the ac is on. Cant go up maracas bcus the car will start to buck uncontrollably, almost like you coming to a standstill in a manual car and don't mash the clutch, It losses power but doesn't cut off. You have to come off the accelerator and turn around, go back home. :(
Im thinking it happens when the engine is under load EG- going uphill, A/C on, lights on etc :?:
Fuel pump was "changed". Problem still there.
Re-gaped spark plugs, it stop for a while but started back.
Two persons said to check coil packs, because QG engines known for having cracked coil packs :!: IDK.....The problem seems to be getting worse now.
Any help much appreciated.

what helps with mines is when the problem starts i put the car in park & rev until the bucking stops & the engine flow is back to normal !

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » November 16th, 2015, 5:23 pm

Good day tuners,

I'm having a very annoying problem with a Y11,

car starts, but cannot rev... apart from a very slight sound of acceleration,

but the vehicle cannot move. the throttle body sensor was changed,

car worked good for a couple days.... then same thing happens again,

Sometimes you just have to wait and then it works perfectly normal after.

The problem is erratic and unpredictable...

I remove the battery pole, but I don't know if that's making any difference.

The longest I've had to wait was overnight... and the problem is annoying,

as well as dangerous because you never know when next it's going to happen.

When the vehicle was scanned, i was told to replace the throttle body sensor which I did

but it seems that the problem still persists....

any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

Postby skylinechild » November 16th, 2015, 5:41 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:Good day tuners,

I'm having a very annoying problem with a Y11,

car starts, but cannot rev... apart from a very slight sound of acceleration,

but the vehicle cannot move. the throttle body sensor was changed,

car worked good for a couple days.... then same thing happens again,

Sometimes you just have to wait and then it works perfectly normal after.

The problem is erratic and unpredictable...

I remove the battery pole, but I don't know if that's making any difference.

The longest I've had to wait was overnight... and the problem is annoying,

as well as dangerous because you never know when next it's going to happen.

When the vehicle was scanned, i was told to replace the throttle body sensor which I did

but it seems that the problem still persists....

any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

who did you get to scan the car??
what type of QG15?? cable type or electronic throttle - aka drive by wire.?
when you replaced the sensor did you buy an original OEM or generic?
when the sensor was replaced was the car rescanned.??

i would advise against removing the battery pole as if there's any additional codes stored in the ecu they're lost when u remove battery power and when you restore power it will work fine till the problem arises and gives the check engine light

give ryan aka ryotech performance a call
he will be able to help u and yes he makes house calls.

Tel: (868) 469-7803

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=418527

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » November 16th, 2015, 6:13 pm

thank you very much. from what i am reading.... it could be an issue with the sensor on the pedal itself - APP.

will give him a call still...

yes it's e-throttle... sorry for not making that clear.

Postby skylinechild » November 16th, 2015, 9:41 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:thank you very much. from what i am reading.... it could be an issue with the sensor on the pedal itself - APP.

will give him a call still...

yes it's e-throttle... sorry for not making that clear.

yep..sounds alot like the pedal..from when u said the car cannot rev.
it seems it not gettin an input from the pedal...or the interconnecting harness may be damaged.

it cud be a simple issue of the harness not being grounded properly....

take car to him to do a complete diagnostics an work from there. dont just buy parts jus so.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » November 17th, 2015, 11:34 am

thanks a lot. much appreciated

Lawz

Postby Lawz » February 13th, 2016, 8:23 pm

Hey all getting some problems with my qg15 cable engine

Engine is idling but the idle is changing and when i mash gas it keeps bucking and sputtering

I changed air and fuel filter as well as spark plugs.
Can anyone be of some assistance?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 13th, 2016, 8:50 pm

I am havin this exact same.issue...

I was told there is an idle air control valve under the throttle body and that is the culprit...

This like it common wid d engines..i gonna change mine out and see if it fixes the problem.

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » February 14th, 2016, 4:40 am

Lawz wrote:Hey all getting some problems with my qg15 cable engine

Engine is idling but the idle is changing and when i mash gas it keeps bucking and sputtering

I changed air and fuel filter as well as spark plugs.
Can anyone be of some assistance?

Hello. I think I can find your problem. Whatsapp me or message 3981404

Postby Ted_v2 » February 20th, 2016, 6:32 am

qg is simple, just check plugs, coilpacks, airflow, tps, idle control, cam and crack and fuel pressure.

Lawz

Postby Lawz » March 8th, 2016, 3:54 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:qg is simple, just check plugs, coilpacks, airflow, tps, idle control, cam and crack and fuel pressure.

turns out it was the brain...changed that ant it works fine now

trini iceman

Postby trini iceman » March 8th, 2016, 4:33 pm

Lawz wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:qg is simple, just check plugs, coilpacks, airflow, tps, idle control, cam and crack and fuel pressure.

Great. You could a little easier now.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 10th, 2016, 12:05 am

Lawz wrote:

Hey where and how much did you get the brain for? I think i may need to change the one in this car.

trtoteng

questions hi i have a problem no spark coil 1and4

Postby trtoteng » November 25th, 2016, 10:25 am

2and3 they are okay 1and4 didnt have what can cause this

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2018, 2:06 pm

anyone ever noticed a green rubber stopper on the accelerator pedal in a y11?? what's the purpose of this stopper? what happens if the rubber falls off?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 9th, 2018, 10:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:anyone ever noticed a green rubber stopper on the accelerator pedal in a y11?? what's the purpose of this stopper? what happens if the rubber falls off?
I believe that's for the brake light switch.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 9th, 2018, 1:24 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:anyone ever noticed a green rubber stopper on the accelerator pedal in a y11?? what's the purpose of this stopper? what happens if the rubber falls off?

on the accelerator Pedal? probably a bump stop or for the kick down switch.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2018, 6:20 am

Sundar wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:

So i played fast....took out the stopper...once out you would not be able to accelerate... now this rubber is not that strong and from what I saw....it can give out at any time...so if while driving and you suddenly cannot accelerate this is the reason why....if not then go to the pedal sensor...

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 13th, 2018, 7:40 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Sundar wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:

So i played fast....took out the stopper...once out you would not be able to accelerate... now this rubber is not that strong and from what I saw....it can give out at any time...so if while driving and you suddenly cannot accelerate this is the reason why....if not then go to the pedal sensor...

Well it should be soft and rubbery not to crack when Yuh hit " x to board" the brake one falls out/ breaks faster. Buy one and keep it in the pocket.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 13th, 2018, 7:41 am

I didn't read accelerator. My bad

jhaynes

Postby jhaynes » March 30th, 2019, 5:02 pm

Good day tuners. Now bought a b15 with a qg13 engine but it idles as tho it is going to cut off and then it seems to catch back...and does this continuous...i changed air filter cam and crank sensor and trottle body...and it still happens no check light...any advice? I heard a guy name anil is good at these issues anyone has a contact for him?

pjfred

Postby pjfred » March 30th, 2019, 5:29 pm

Check those vacuum hoses for leaks