QG15 problems/questions

QG

Postby QG » June 15th, 2007, 5:05 pm

By the way, is Super a good gas to use on these QG's?????

eitech

Postby eitech » June 15th, 2007, 6:23 pm

^^^^^here we go again..lol. sum will say yes..some will say no....i will say try either and stick with ur preference (what works for you)

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 16th, 2007, 12:00 am

i know of ppl who use the super since they bought the car and they have less problems than i do.
we still use the premium tho.

BTW Nissan QG15DE, i bought a new replacement filter.

could have probably gotten OEM but Motorist wasn't open at the time and didnt make sense puttin bak the ole one.

QG

Postby QG » June 16th, 2007, 12:59 pm

oh good, you got a new filter... :D . Mines need changing.

crazz-zauw

Re: QG15 problems/questions

Postby crazz-zauw » October 13th, 2010, 1:08 pm

crank sensor keep showing up on diagnosis?But de crank sensor good?Don't go through trial and error..Too much money.Problem is de cam and crank corelation,due to faulty timing chain or tensioner..problems with fluctuating idleing and surge while driving.Lack of speed .Remove de cam sensor bolt,turn de sensor untill de engine stop idleing high and low.SLOWLY..... BOLT IT BACK.HOLE WOULDN'T LINE UP.use ah washer ,use some silicone.youll have to change de chain and tensioner soon...try it should solve de prob. until u can organise yuh engine timing...Head and block might be cheaper..Foriegn used..
Last edited by crazz-zauw on June 10th, 2015, 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sliderz1 » October 14th, 2010, 10:08 pm

hoss yuh mite need 2 service yuh throttle body.........

Rampaul

Postby Rampaul » July 19th, 2011, 10:48 pm

My wingroad (sane qg15) just cut off in traffic. and did it a few times before i got home, i hooked it up to a diagnostic tool and it said camshaft sensor. the engine runs and cuts off after idling for about 10 mins.

I believe its the NP gas i put in the car that did that, bad gas im hoping after it burns out it stops and the light goes off. what are your thoughts

Postby sliderz1 » July 19th, 2011, 11:10 pm

doubt thats it...........whether NP or unipet T&T gas is 1 of the best.....

if the diagon....says sensor, then so be it

Rampaul

Postby Rampaul » July 20th, 2011, 9:50 am

thanks man... it did not cut off this mornig, nor was the light on,if it comes back on i'll change it. im at ethan_ross@hotmail.com..

much thanks again

QG

Postby QG » July 21st, 2011, 1:56 am

QG engines cam and crank sensor goes bad causing cutting off in traffic and even while accelerating.

I always recommend buying a new sensor at Neal and Massy for about $250 or so for one! Change the two one time!
It's like about 4-5 years now since I changed my sensors on the QG15.

RyoTech PerFormance

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » July 21st, 2011, 8:34 am

Hi guys,
Feel free to contact us at Ryotech Performance for professional periodic maintenance services, advanced vehicle diagnostics and electronic fuel injection system services for your vehicles according to manufacturer specifications and procedures. We also provide Gulf high performance lubricants, NGK spark plugs, WIX performance filters, Nippon Micro cabin and engine air filters, Genuine Nissan crank sensors, ignition coils and MAF sensors...

Thank you all for your support !!!

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » August 24th, 2011, 10:44 pm

Startin my car in the morning, i notice that it goes into high idle into a dead low idle to a high idle back to a dead low idle b4 it normalize, what can be causing this? I recently changed sensors *crank and airflow* and well i get worried about how it starts up.... no check lights comes on or anything. someone said its because the engine is cold, but it never started up like that b4 i serviced and replaced the parts.
its almost like it was balling for gas to sustain a normal rpm.

Any suggestions?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 29th, 2011, 10:10 pm

similiar problem with my QG15.....it starts....idles good then after 5 minutes of so it just cuts off.....

check light on since january though......o2 sensor showing up on the scan.......

mech says o2 sensor cannot cause this.....serviced car clean injectors changed plugs...service throttle body 6 mths ago.....getting totally fed up of this...........

saw a lot of guys gettin 400 - 450 km on a full tank ....the most i ever get is 300km...wtf.....
planning to change the fuel filter but i cant find it on the car............

HELP HELP HELP.......

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 30th, 2011, 6:51 am

in tank fuel filter?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 30th, 2011, 7:07 am

yeah fuel filter ---wanna change it.....but dont know where it is .....i saw some details about it earlier in this thread...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 30th, 2011, 7:10 am

RyoTech PerFormance wrote:Hi guys,
Feel free to contact us at Ryotech Performance for professional periodic maintenance services, advanced vehicle diagnostics and electronic fuel injection system services for your vehicles according to manufacturer specifications and procedures. We also provide Gulf high performance lubricants, NGK spark plugs, WIX performance filters, Nippon Micro cabin and engine air filters, Genuine Nissan crank sensors, ignition coils and MAF sensors...

Thank you all for your support !!!

where are u located.....? u are saying to visit you but your location is california usa?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 30th, 2011, 7:34 am

ok ryotech went to your website and got your location,,,,,will give you a call....

RyoTech PerFormance

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » August 30th, 2011, 8:54 am

Ryotech is based in Trinidad.... my contact number is also on the signature.
Feel free to call or email me so we can setup an appointment.

Regards.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » August 30th, 2011, 9:40 pm

Death_ride wrote:Startin my car in the morning, i notice that it goes into high idle into a dead low idle to a high idle back to a dead low idle b4 it normalize, what can be causing this? I recently changed sensors *crank and airflow* and well i get worried about how it starts up.... no check lights comes on or anything. someone said its because the engine is cold, but it never started up like that b4 i serviced and replaced the parts.
its almost like it was balling for gas to sustain a normal rpm.

Any suggestions?

Idle valve needs cleaning or dirty injectors

The Mogul

Postby The Mogul » November 27th, 2011, 9:32 am

wingroad y11 sensor by the gas pedal!!

slimbo

Postby slimbo » December 5th, 2011, 1:56 pm

aye fellas my qg cutting off in traffic and while accelerating but the check light not on

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 5th, 2011, 5:15 pm

dirty injectors?.....or gas filter? prob.......

Rampaul

Postby Rampaul » December 5th, 2011, 6:08 pm

Im getting the same problems again.. as soon as the RPM falls below 1000 car cuts off in traffic.. this happens every time i full np gas..I put a water remover/injector cleaner.. it stoppen and then start back 2 days after while on the hiway... Any ideas?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 5th, 2011, 7:57 pm

so rampaul if u full gas at a unipet station would u get the same problem?

Rampaul

Postby Rampaul » December 7th, 2011, 6:59 pm

strange enough no punchin. 3 mins after I filled up at np thats it.. cut off. IT was a last resort with NP that day. Last time the diagnostic said cam sensor. changed it and it problem remained until the np gas burned out. Then started to work again with unipet gas. Im wondering if im the only one experiencing this...

Rampaul

Postby Rampaul » December 7th, 2011, 7:08 pm

Never had the gas consumption problem though.. I make a princes town to POS and back and burn a little less than quarter tank. im a windroad, same engine i believe. But the car recently cut off a few tiems in traffic and proceeds to cut off when the rpm goes below 1000. Last time that happen was when i put NP gas, bad gas im sure this time NP gas never failed to make me shut down in traffic. engine light on, and come off and back on... any of you had this problem?

Rampaul

Postby Rampaul » March 24th, 2012, 12:09 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:similiar problem with my QG15.....it starts....idles good then after 5 minutes of so it just cuts off.....

check light on since january though......o2 sensor showing up on the scan.......

mech says o2 sensor cannot cause this.....serviced car clean injectors changed plugs...service throttle body 6 mths ago.....getting totally fed up of this...........

saw a lot of guys gettin 400 - 450 km on a full tank ....the most i ever get is 300km...wtf.....
planning to change the fuel filter but i cant find it on the car............

HELP HELP HELP.......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 24th, 2012, 12:47 pm

Rampaul...update.....

ending up replacing the brainbox and car is back to normal....

the checklight remained on and after using the scanner to delete the code and take it of....it came back on after a few minutes....and the code is still coming up as o2 sensor...

replaced the sensor twice with used ones but still after deleting the code it just comes back on...

got fed up so left it just so.....the checklight on but the car works fine....no cutting off and stuff again......

would still like to get the checklight off though....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 24th, 2012, 12:53 pm

oh also change fuel filter which was under the back seat ....
'
still only get 300km per full tank...

QG

Postby QG » March 26th, 2012, 6:25 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
saw a lot of guys gettin 400 - 450 km on a full tank ....the most i ever get is 300km...wtf.....planning to change the fuel filter but i cant find it on the car............

HELP HELP HELP.......

No one can get same km on a said engine! It all comes down to driving pattern, how well you maintain the vehicle, and the distance being driven on a day to day basis!

Someone doing Highway runs driving moderately will get best fuel economy than a person driving in stop and go city traffic.

The QG18DD (Direct Injection) with CVT will give Great Fuel Economy as well.