87 nissan sentra givin troubel
Posted: November 26th, 2006, 11:52 pm
by IncriminatorAudio
I have a 87, e16 engine, nd it runs fine, it idles fine only wen i touch the gas it kinda wanna die, nd play up with the gas peddal it does this, but if i put the peddle down half wa, it goes fine like goes up to high rmp fine, only wen i tip nd play with the gas up nd down it wants to die, i did a compression test, the modle is carburator, i am gettin low compression in the second nd third cylinder, 1st and 4th cylinder is good.... i cant seem to find wuts the problem here.... could it be a vacuume leakage???, i also changed sparkplugs wires, sparkplugs, i took the distributor cap out nd cleaned it, it runs better, but this is the only problem i have???. could it be the gasket between the both cylinders is bad or need to be changed...??? i dunno, i gladly appreciate any help or suggestions...
Posted: November 28th, 2006, 10:09 pm
by nilgoat
selling the car?
Posted: December 2nd, 2006, 6:17 pm
by IncriminatorAudio
lol yuh aint ez nah, no, unless if yuh willing to ship it frm canada to trini lol
Posted: December 3rd, 2006, 3:34 pm
by sti-hybrid
check all vacc. lines and see if any suckin air also check gas filter thats a minor problem
Posted: December 3rd, 2006, 9:48 pm
by IncriminatorAudio
yeah i shud try changing the gas filter, as i have tried cleaning the oxygen sensor, nd i think it is proper wrkin condition, i did check all lines for a vacume leakage, but ill do again, but i didnt change the fuel filter, i would nd ill update u wen this is completed....
Posted: December 12th, 2006, 6:35 pm
by trini_ravi
could be a carb problem....
get ah carb gasket kit and change them and blow out the ports...
my guess is that the low port have some kinda blockage....
Posted: January 28th, 2007, 2:22 am
by Nissan_Devil
Could be piston rings. You burning any oil
Posted: January 28th, 2007, 2:26 am
by Nissan_Devil
Come to think of it, yuh carb might really need servicing. Buy full carb kit, change gaskets, plunger etc, and balance back d carb properly.
Posted: January 28th, 2007, 2:27 am
by Nissan_Devil
Come to think of it, yuh carb might really need servicing. Buy full carb kit, change gaskets, plunger etc, and balance back d carb properly.
Posted: February 2nd, 2007, 1:03 pm
by Dragsta
put in a fuel inj engine
Posted: February 3rd, 2007, 3:53 am
by 5fwd
what abt the distributor and condensor,
Posted: February 3rd, 2007, 11:32 am
by Dragsta
is the car smoking?....try an spray a gumsolve and see what happens
Posted: February 4th, 2007, 6:54 am
by sr18
i think you having a fuel problem. Try installing a fuel regulator to raise the pressure of the fuel, that might solve the problem.
Posted: February 19th, 2007, 10:25 am
by Coldfyah
That sounds like a carb prob.....ur idle jets must be clogged or too small.. get a kit and can of BARS spray.. or get a weber and solve the problem.