Need Advice

redd eyes

Need Advice

Postby redd eyes » November 24th, 2006, 11:48 am

I have a B15, the mec told me that I have a little back pressure from the engine. My question is guys although he told me I could get a head and block and fix that prob, what engine could I replace it with to upgrade and keep the fuel efficiency with limited modifications as well. :roll:

sparkie

Postby sparkie » November 24th, 2006, 6:46 pm

complete QG16 with tranny $2500. you getting 100 cc more plus VTC.

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » November 26th, 2006, 11:59 am

true, i see a few ppl wid b15 do this mod, qg 16 is d best way to go. good engine, reliable, an easy to get parts. least amount of modification in comparison to any other missan engine.....

redd eyes

Postby redd eyes » November 27th, 2006, 8:44 am

Thanks guys, Sparkie could you tell me where I could locate the QG16 with tranny for the price you quoted. :!:

redd eyes

Postby redd eyes » December 28th, 2006, 4:32 pm

How much additional modifications will I need to make if I want to install the qg18de, how much altercations to my b15 if any at all. :?:

iceman2nr

Postby iceman2nr » February 6th, 2007, 1:14 pm

qg 16 all the way

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 7th, 2007, 2:26 am

u cud pelt back in a normal b15 engine if u want...or the qg is nice..i fine it does work real decent and fuel doh really burn in that

ORRR :mrgreen:

Sr20 Neo VVL! :twisted: black top with ah gearbox...

Neo

Postby Neo » April 9th, 2007, 10:42 am

why some people saying the qg16 does burn alot of gas and i hearing all yuh say it does hardly burn gas?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 9th, 2007, 2:01 pm

na, d Qg good for Fuel eco....d Qg18 iz d Gasaholic

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 9th, 2007, 9:10 pm

hey but d QG18 does run like theif

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 10th, 2007, 1:01 pm

Well it depends on what he wants...to run or for Eco
But the QG16 is a good Eco engine and u also get enough performance from it for a Family ride

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » April 11th, 2007, 2:14 pm

d Qg18 iz d Gasaholic

the primera with the QG18 comes with ECO and it doesnt burn that much gas....my parents has it and i would make lots of trips up and down the highway b4 it reaches half tank from full level....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 11th, 2007, 9:15 pm

^^ is it the 1 with the CVT tranny?

I guess if he wants speed a QG18 is a good engine for da B15...

also if he just wants Eco, a QG16 will be good for him..and still have power to spare if he want to Get down on de pedel

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » April 12th, 2007, 11:36 am

also if he just wants Eco, a QG16 will be good for him..and still have power to spare if he want to Get down on de pedel

in terms of mods..there isnt much he can do....u better off with an SR if u plan to mod ur engine...if not, then the QG series is REALLY good...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 12th, 2007, 12:59 pm

ey panda Sr20 NEO VVL!! :twisted:

it does move real nice on gas :roll: and acceleration :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 12th, 2007, 1:07 pm

^^like u got a ride in 1 ah wha

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 12th, 2007, 1:11 pm

me... :roll: ah WISH!...i hvae a normal silverish Sr20 in my car....
:mrgreen:

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » April 12th, 2007, 4:02 pm

hvae a normal silverish Sr20 in my car....

jasonsjohn16, dont be modest now....how the manual treatin yeh??? :evil: :evil:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 12th, 2007, 6:50 pm

:lol: well jed...de man hadda come and collect de car he eh put it in yet..buh doh worry i sure it guh treat meh nice...and well ah guh check uh when ah get it....and we guh go and look for that CA18DET for uh KE :twisted:

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » April 13th, 2007, 10:15 pm

and we guh go and look for that CA18DET for uh KE

:twisted: :twisted:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 13th, 2007, 10:51 pm

a good wuukin CA DET will give them SR some good heat..
the only thing is, u'll just have to look around for parts

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » April 14th, 2007, 11:33 am

Dragsta, i find there are a lot of technical support for the ca18dets than de..esp in terms of forums....parts might not be soo hard to find BUT im sure i better invest in a credit card and skybox...lol

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 15th, 2007, 2:04 pm

parts might not be soo hard to find BUT im sure i better invest in a credit card and skybox...lol

Good idea :idea:

yea, and even the Service Manuals for the CA18 easier to get than them SR

also CA engines are Stronger than SR's

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » April 15th, 2007, 2:10 pm

yup...they are more "revvy" than an SR20....and its RWD powwaaahhhh....i hearing mixed reviews of using an RB20 box on a CA18...some say it can be done and others saying it cant.....what u think Dragsta??

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » April 15th, 2007, 2:12 pm

i was thinking of going manual with the ca18de BUT i love the ca18DET...so im thinking of saving up for a lil project in the future....

azis

Postby azis » April 15th, 2007, 11:27 pm

Sr20 Neo VVL! black top with ah gearbox...

been there done that worked really good

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 15th, 2007, 11:31 pm

hearing mixed reviews of using an RB20 box on a CA18...some say it can be done and others saying it cant..

well as far as i know the RB box works on d SR, By changing the Bell Housing..
i also heard the RB box can work on d CA(not too sure, but will Find out)
Dont know if it would work if u change the Bellhousing

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » April 23rd, 2007, 10:13 am

i have a QG16DE and i does get 350km with $100 no A/C. i think it does burn gas

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 23rd, 2007, 10:30 am

^^yea that burnin gas...u should get abt 400-450k's with da QG16

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » April 23rd, 2007, 11:48 am

wha u think i cud do to get 400 - 450k's. i had injectors serviced n everything stock. i jus got a car n now gettin into dis whole moddin yur car thing