WTK. CAN I TURBO MY VVL????

turbotustee

WTK. CAN I TURBO MY VVL????

Postby turbotustee » November 9th, 2006, 9:56 am

HEY TUNERS, I NEED SOME HELP, WOULD IT BE WISE TO TURBO MY VVL? AND IF SO, WAT POT HOLES SHOULD I TRY TO AVOID?

I HEAR ALOT OF PEOPLE SAY THE ENGINE CANT HANDLE THE BOOST IS THIS REALLY SO? ANY ADVICE WOULD BE APPRECIATED.... THANKS.

OH BY THE WAY ITS A FRONT WHEEL DRIVE
Last edited by turbotustee on November 9th, 2006, 11:18 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby joker » November 9th, 2006, 10:31 am

ravi tuned ramai trace debe or alvin same address

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 9th, 2006, 10:36 am

the engine runs a higher compression dan a sr20de so that was the main reason why a lot of ppl stay away from turboin that engine...pm JWT on this he was goin to turbo his an no where all the parts can be obtained...from lower compression pistons etc

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 9th, 2006, 10:45 am

a padna turboed his rwd s15 vvl and it never worked good. took it out back and sold it

turbotustee

Postby turbotustee » November 9th, 2006, 10:59 am

SHOULD I SWAP THE ENGINE FOR A DET? OR CAN I GET IT RUNNING PEEK N.A.?

turbotustee

Postby turbotustee » November 9th, 2006, 11:11 am

:?: :?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 9th, 2006, 12:20 pm

If you have the money go for it. Once tuning is right it should be good, or you could swap out the pistons for some low compression pistons and tune from there, low compression pistons with some decent boost levels can yield some nice results. That's my advice, get DET pistons and turbo it. The Intake on the VVL engines are very well made and the flow is much better, no need for changing the flow characteristics. Eveerything should work out nice, jusat get a good fuel management setup and you're good to go.

lallaman

Postby lallaman » November 9th, 2006, 1:34 pm

TriniGT i'm turbo'n ah SR18 where can i get some larger injectors......

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 9th, 2006, 1:47 pm

What size turbo are you using? If a T25 I can get 370CC injectors for you, they work excellent on that setup.

lallaman

Postby lallaman » November 9th, 2006, 1:52 pm

check ur pm

sti-hybrid

Postby sti-hybrid » November 10th, 2006, 8:47 am

trinigt while we on injectors topic i lookin 4 ga16 injectors 4 a paddner that is the one with the slot on the tip not the one with the holes

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 10th, 2006, 8:51 am

Don't have any but might know someone that has them.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » November 10th, 2006, 10:16 am

nizmoB12

Postby nizmoB12 » November 14th, 2006, 3:52 am

Aye turbotustee I have a brand new set of forged low compression pistons for the SR. PM me if interested

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 14th, 2006, 7:52 am

^^ How much for them ?

trinilife

Postby trinilife » December 7th, 2006, 8:55 am

Is it possible to turbo a vvl running on cng,or any engine running on cng?I will really like to get some info on this since I dont no much about this turbo car thing ,now bought a sss bluebird u14 with a blacktop vvl engine and cvt transmission .I also wanted to know if I can get my computer not to trip at 185km.Let me know the cheapest and most effective way to do these things if possible .