Problems adjustin P11 headlights (Quad)

ronald_22t

Problems adjustin P11 headlights (Quad)

Postby ronald_22t » November 3rd, 2006, 11:37 am

hey guys, i havin a little problem with adjusting my head lights on my Primera (P11), the quad ones. could u guys give me some advice on how to adjust them properly and how to go about doin it. i'm not using the yellow bulbs, i'm using the hyper white ones....thanks in advance

olton

Postby olton » November 3rd, 2006, 12:05 pm

From the Workshop Manual

Keep all tyres inflated to correct pressure
Place vehicle and tester on one same flat (& level) surface
No load in vehicle. Coolant, oil and gas to correct level. Gas full
Driver in position, or equivalent weight
Turn on Low Beam
Use screws to perform adjustment
(They're inside the engine compartment on the assembly with the back of the lamps)
First tighten screw all the way, then make adjustment by loosening screw
This pattern is for driving on left side of road (as we do)
Pattern to be reversed when you export car to the US - Dont forget OK

ronald_22t

Postby ronald_22t » November 3rd, 2006, 3:58 pm

hey Olton, thanks alot. i'll try it out but, u know any one who does this kind of thing ? who did yours ? oh one more thing the line that indicates 27.5 mm from the ground up is where the beam should be right ?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 6th, 2006, 12:09 am

masterserv does computerized headlight adjustment.

ronald_22t

Postby ronald_22t » November 6th, 2006, 12:28 am

hey ! even better.....thanks VexXx Dogg....will check them out.

MR. CANTON

Postby MR. CANTON » November 9th, 2006, 8:13 am

remember when u using the normal xenon ( not the hid) the yellow lights cancels the white lights u have to change ur fog lamps too .. if i were u i would wire mine for all 4 in the quad to light .. cause i think in the prim they light in singles

sti-hybrid

Postby sti-hybrid » November 10th, 2006, 12:01 pm

if i were u i would wire mine for all 4 in the quad to light .. cause i think in the prim they light in singles

:evil: :evil: :evil: you want him to blind others on the road man the singles good enough 4 rd use

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 22nd, 2006, 4:10 pm

cause i think in the prim they light in singles

But I got a p11 wagon and all does light wen I hit high beam, and it eh ha no mods wit d lighting.

speedist

Re: Problems adjustin P11 headlights (Quad)

Postby speedist » August 24th, 2017, 8:01 pm

*Thread resurrection*
Can anyone post pics of the headlights with adjustment screws highlighted? I put in led's and haven't adjusted the position yet. Don't want to blind people.

Postby skylinechild » August 30th, 2017, 7:58 am

speedist wrote:*Thread resurrection*
Can anyone post pics of the headlights with adjustment screws highlighted? I put in led's and haven't adjusted the position yet. Don't want to blind people.

ent you supposed to come by me for the manual for the longest while...??

yuh pm button eah wukkin oar dan...

and negative on the whatsapp....

speedist

Postby speedist » August 30th, 2017, 8:23 am

Aye is de man himself boi. Every time I say I passin by you rain does fall.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby skylinechild » August 30th, 2017, 11:49 am

speedist wrote:Aye is de man himself boi. Every time I say I passin by you rain does fall.

soo yuh wipers eah working ...and yuh phone eah working too i see......

all it does take is a simple phone call...never mind i passin on yuh front door every forkin day....to and from work...... yuh know where i workin too... never mind yuh know all dese tings.....but i tink yuh just blasted lazy.... dais all.... :lol: :lol:

speedist

Postby speedist » August 30th, 2017, 1:07 pm

It have dat too yeah. Where you go be Saturday afternoon?