FLASHING SEATBELT LIGHT

Posted: November 2nd, 2006, 10:31 pm
by MONTIKAR
Recently when i am using my seatbelt , instead of going off the light in the guage cluster starts to flash. the seatbelt light not the airbag light. This is getting annoying. Any suggestion y and how to clear it?

Posted: November 2nd, 2006, 11:03 pm
by redsupra101
take out d cluster
remove d bulb
:s ????

Posted: November 3rd, 2006, 7:50 am
by olton
Pull out more, or all, of the belt, as if you were fat, and say if it goes off.

seatbelt

Posted: November 5th, 2006, 2:26 am
by V2NR 3.0
redsupra101 wrote:take out d cluster
remove d bulb

LOL LOL LOL - allyuh is some real -----

Posted: November 5th, 2006, 7:39 am
by Alpha_2nr
Try to get someone to read any error / historical codes off of your ECU (depending on what car you drive).

The car may have been in an accident or something, and maybe a certain safety feautre wasn't re-enabled?? An ECU readout will show historical data, such as actual mileage, airbag deployment...and maybe in this case, something to do with the seatbelts....some cars offer this feature.

Posted: November 6th, 2006, 11:35 pm
by demented
check the connecting jack from the seatbelt to the main harness...it probably got slack.

Posted: November 7th, 2006, 9:09 am
by sti-hybrid
take out d cluster
remove d bulb
Try to get someone to read any error / historical codes off of your ECU (depending on what car you drive).

do a diag. u will find out what is the problem!!