GA 15 TROUBLESHOOTING HELP!!!!!

sti-hybrid

GA 15 TROUBLESHOOTING HELP!!!!!

Postby sti-hybrid » October 16th, 2006, 11:46 am

MY PARTNER GOT A B13(GA15) CARB ENGINE. HE HAS A PROBLEM WITH HIS MOTOR'S BURNING OIL BOUT A QUART EVERY THREE DAYS.FROM CUREPE TO SOUTH IN THE MORNING AND BACK UP IN THE EVENING. HE DONE CHANGE VAVLE SEALES(ORIGINAL SEALES REPLACED IT) WE DID A COMPRESSION TEST AND ITS READIN 175 PLUS ON THE 4 CYLINDERS THATS WHY WE NOT INCLINED TO THINK ITS RINGS WHATS YOUR OPION 2NERS :?: :?: :?:

sti-hybrid

Postby sti-hybrid » October 16th, 2006, 11:52 am

OR BY THE WAY ITS STARTIN IN ONE TUMBLE WHEN ITS COLD SO WE DONT THINK ITS A LOSS OF COMPRESSION. BUT WHILE DRIVING WHITE SMOKE IS CLEARLY EMMITING FROM THE EXAUST.IM LOST :?: :?: :?:

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » October 16th, 2006, 12:16 pm

1. Stop using CAPITAL LETTERS.
2. Change your PCV valve.
3. Make sure the line from the crankcase back to the air box has a filter.. usually a small piece of sponge.

warriorking

Postby warriorking » October 16th, 2006, 12:19 pm

You sure is not blue smoke yuh seeing

Postby cinco » October 16th, 2006, 1:06 pm

dunno if this car has it but there is a valve on the tranny that keeps oil and tranny fluid from mixin sumtimes it sticks and the oil flows into the tranny and vice versa pull d tranny dipstick see if it over full

sti-hybrid

Postby sti-hybrid » October 16th, 2006, 2:57 pm

1. Stop using CAPITAL LETTERS.
THATS NOT HELPIN THE PROBLEM MAN SO NO!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
100% SURE ITS WHITE SMOKE THE TAIL PIPE GOT OIL IN IT!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

sti-hybrid

Postby sti-hybrid » October 16th, 2006, 3:22 pm

OR BY THE WAY HE HAS A GEARBOX NOT A TRANNY :!:

Alsanea

Postby Alsanea » October 18th, 2006, 1:01 am

Last edited by Alsanea on September 13th, 2011, 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

warriorking

Postby warriorking » October 18th, 2006, 11:10 am

The only thing I could think of besides the PCV valve is the rings or maybe the guide seals are worn

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 18th, 2006, 11:59 am

check radiator, see if the oil and water mixing - if so then head gasket blown
another way is to check the plugs and see if they foul up with oil
check the oil filter and see wether it have a a leak around there
and everything else big z said