P10/P11/P12 Club

rocco

Postby rocco » April 5th, 2010, 11:34 am

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 5th, 2010, 12:39 pm

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 5th, 2010, 12:48 pm

Image :D

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 5th, 2010, 1:49 pm

ivar it's mine... thats why i'm after your rear bumper :lol: :lol: :lol:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 5th, 2010, 1:51 pm

Renaldo25, your from santa rosa?

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 6th, 2010, 2:45 am

Anybody running an aluminium radiator on their P11?

If so what was the price/place purchased?

And is it much of an improvement over stock?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 6th, 2010, 2:51 am

runnin a metal 2 core from Deo's in Arima... works well no problems. Didn't have any other choice at the point in time soo i couldn't look around for a better or aluminum one. I also have a Nismo thermostat soo that helps aswell.

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » April 6th, 2010, 7:06 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:
theoutlaw wrote:ah notice when ah turning to the left i hearing and feeling ah rubbing can anyone help me

Last time that happened to me it was my upper cradle arm bushing. You may have to change the entire upper cradle arm.
will try and check it out weeken comin

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 8th, 2010, 5:36 pm

i have the Superpro bushings for the upper cradle $1600 installed

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » April 8th, 2010, 9:05 pm

theoutlaw wrote:
Michael Knight... wrote:
theoutlaw wrote:ah notice when ah turning to the left i hearing and feeling ah rubbing can anyone help me

Last time that happened to me it was my upper cradle arm bushing. You may have to change the entire upper cradle arm.
will try and check it out weeken comin
so is the lower cradle bushing rubber bust way can i get on of this brand new and price please most likely in south

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 9th, 2010, 11:35 am

theoutlaw wrote:fellas ah notice meh side mirrors not retracting need help and what to do

This information courtesy G20.net

I've been noticing a common problem with many Nissan PFM's (Power Folding Mirrors) that I find...sometimes they won't completely fold in or out. I want to explain it here so that if everyone will know how to take care of it.

So, here we go...the problem and the solution:

I have been finding many Nissan power folding mirrors with the same problem. They don't completely fold in or out...they stop prematurely. I have found many P10 and P11 mirrors that were in excellent condition but the same problem still existed. After getting quite frustrated with finding all of these mirrors that would have made nice items for re-sale I decided to look into the problem.

It's not a problem with gears, or belts or anything mechanical. It's an electrical problem (which has been the case with 100% of the bad mirrors that I have found, so far). There is a circuit board which sits on top of the gear mechanism (under a black plastic cap) found. On that circuit board is a component which looks like a disc capacitor, but it's not. It had taken me quite a while to track down the specs of that component because for the longest time I had assumed it was a non-polarized disc capacitor. When I finally realized it was actually a THERMISTOR I found results alot quicker.

It is a special type of thermistor which acts as a resettable fuse/timer. When it is in it's normal state, current will flow to the electric motor for folding/unfolding when the switch is pushed. The job of the thermistor is simple...As current flows, the inner temperature of the thermistor raises. When current runs through it for about 4 seconds it heats to the point so that the inner material of the thermistor changes in a way which restricts the flow of current. It basically acts as a timer, restricting current to the motor which in the end stops the fold/unfold process at just the right point (fully opened/fully folded).

That thermistor is the problem. They start to go bad after time. Unlike many other electrical components, these do not just up and die...they go bad slowly. When they start to go bad they heat too quickly which stops the fold/unfold process prematurely. From what I've read on the specs of these thermistors, they are prone to go bad with age and over-exposure to humidy.

These thermistors are available on ebay for a total of around $10-$11. It's a very cheap fix but is nothing that can be ordered from Nissan.

Here is a pic of the circuit board. The thermistor is the yellow disc next to the relay (the one in this pic also causes premature folding/unfolding...there are no visible signs when they start to go bad):

Michael Knight... will let everyone know what I find with this first set of thermistors. If they are the right specs for these mirrors then I will keep you posted so you can replace the part yourself if your mirrors start to get slugglish. This requires soldering/de-soldering experience and tools.

I hope this will answer any questions some might have concerning their mirrors or any questions that may arise in the future!!

Hope this helped. 8-)

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 9th, 2010, 11:43 am

Here's a link to a data sheet with thermistors, the one for P11/P10's is the MF-R050.

http://www.sage.lunarpages.net/wfc/ds/mfr0502.pdf

kokesey

Postby kokesey » April 9th, 2010, 12:47 pm

Fellas!...We going to on the 18th to the solodex?.....ah see ah man inviting all clubs .......

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » April 9th, 2010, 9:23 pm

Michael Knight - That's an excellent find. Let us know if you experiment on yours and you get through...My left mirror does not open fully from time to time...That should be an easy enough fix. I am guessing you can get the thermistors at an electronics store - like Sham's / Gopaul's etc?

kokes - If allyuh going Dex call meh name! Take plenty pics...

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » April 10th, 2010, 12:37 pm

dex for it so where we meeting to go up in the dex

QG

Postby QG » April 11th, 2010, 2:28 pm

Anyone here has the p12 gt version?

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 11th, 2010, 2:50 pm

hes not in the club but he was selling a while ago
only 1 i know in trini

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 11th, 2010, 3:55 pm

#1stunna... was the owner... not sure if he still owns it tho :roll:

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » April 11th, 2010, 10:05 pm

aye people looking for ah front left side lower cradle bushing where in south can i get it brand new if i can`t get it brand new where i can get ah good one use

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 11th, 2010, 11:47 pm

^^^ i have a pair of lower cradle with energy suspension bushings installed and brand new 555 ball joints. turbosnail, congrats man seems like we'll be seeing less of you :|

Scoop

Postby Scoop » April 12th, 2010, 8:37 am

^^pm me the price of the lower cradles nah

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 12th, 2010, 8:41 am

Tired Accord wrote:Michael Knight - That's an excellent find. Let us know if you experiment on yours and you get through...My left mirror does not open fully from time to time...That should be an easy enough fix. I am guessing you can get the thermistors at an electronics store - like Sham's / Gopaul's etc?

I'll check them out and let you all know. 8-)

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 12th, 2010, 12:05 pm

Gentlemen I think I've struck oil here:

http://translate.google.tt/translate?hl ... n%26sa%3DG

It's a nice site to shop for P11 accessories, the currency is Norweign Krones so that's practically a $1:1K ratio. Enjoy.

:) ;)

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 12th, 2010, 1:04 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:^^^ i have a pair of lower cradle with energy suspension bushings installed and brand new 555 ball joints. turbosnail, congrats man seems like we'll be seeing less of you :|

ah wonder what u talking bout meng lol

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 12th, 2010, 3:12 pm

sm, its 1300 for the pair of cradle with everything installed on it. everything is at cost price. therefore the install of the bushings and ball joints are free. if you interested i'll show you every bit of the cost showing i'm at lost :(

kokesey

Postby kokesey » April 16th, 2010, 10:15 am

So!.........We going Dex or ...........not?.......If we going where we meeting and what time?......So we could all roll in together.......
:idea: :idea:

Omaritech2

Postby Omaritech2 » April 16th, 2010, 1:45 pm

Well THIS WAS MINE, want to buy it back, owner treating it bad, look at site.

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2070654/r1

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » April 16th, 2010, 6:54 pm

kokesey wrote:So!.........We going Dex or ...........not?.......If we going where we meeting and what time?......So we could all roll in together.......
:idea: :idea:

^^kokes Why don't you use men email addresses to see all who going and coordinate ah mission....?

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 18th, 2010, 11:03 am

Omaritech2 wrote:Well THIS WAS MINE, want to buy it back, owner treating it bad, look at site.

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2070654/r1

but the man treating it good Sr20ve too 8-)

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 18th, 2010, 12:05 pm

Dyno Day still on? When is it?