Can your QG15DE do this??

Postby Dave » June 20th, 2005, 9:46 pm

was doing some maintenance on meh ole man n/m almera and totally stock parts used got a 182km but cause it does take so damn frikin long to reach i ran out of back roads

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 21st, 2005, 7:36 am

dis morning ah cut 2 arse in one LOL :lol: :lol: the fella on the highway Mr. TSTT with the Silver Primera with the SR18 ah loved it and to the white 323 who tried to get a hold on meh next time I wont back off the accelerator next time, I'll make sure I rip your head off next time :twisted: ........... the fella in the Primera say boy I see you take off and I thought you eh going no where and I try to catch up but I couldnt catch yuh boy like yuh was doing 180 yes I was flicking shocked :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

One word people " OWNED "

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » June 21st, 2005, 11:42 am

Picasso wrote:dis morning ah cut 2 arse in one LOL :lol: :lol: the fella on the highway Mr. TSTT with the Silver Primera with the SR18 ah loved it and to the white 323 who tried to get a hold on meh next time I wont back off the accelerator next time, I'll make sure I rip your head off next time :twisted: ........... the fella in the Primera say boy I see you take off and I thought you eh going no where and I try to catch up but I couldnt catch yuh boy like yuh was doing 180 yes I was flicking shocked :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

One word people " OWNED "

If you willing to run out ah Primera on the highway to 180km I don't see why you can't come run me on the 25th?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 21st, 2005, 11:56 am

If you willing to run out ah Primera on the highway to 180km I don't see why you can't come run me on the 25th?

I never said I not coming to run comiing to run yuh doh listen and like yuh ears ben.... I am doing body repairs to my car I just to get a fender once M&M can get a silver one to save me to paint the fender........ I am coming to give you a run even though in meh mind I go loose but smallting........ I never backed down for a challenge and I see no reason why I should start now..... :wink:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 21st, 2005, 12:10 pm

^^i callin u out too nex test n tune :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
oh lawd boy u prob thinkin we gangin up on u eh :|

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 21st, 2005, 12:15 pm

i callin u out too nex test n tune
oh lawd boy u prob thinkin we gangin up on u eh

Yuh cyah call me out when I already call you out fella hahahahahaah

I running for kix in the name of the peepsqeak Qg15 engine

Bring yuh father alemera leh we tango on the hot asphalt....

Bring the GA16 and GA15 Bring the stock SR18 ( yuh say that 18 eh modded but I know yuh advance the timing paddnah )
Bring the 1.5 VVTi Slowyota, Bring the 1.5 and 1.6 mazdas maybe a 2.0 I might try....

lets make things exciting fellas and after is bears and doubles lime :twisted:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 21st, 2005, 12:24 pm

the qg15 aint that bad of a engine eh
i had some highway runs with a fren who have one in a b15.
both of us have a conical filter.
from stand still i'll own him.. but after 80 my car turns into a truck and he passes me :|
hopefully when money starts flowin i'll sort that out :mrgreen:
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 21st, 2005, 12:31 pm

both of us have a conical filter

Get ready to start dipping in yuh pocket that cone filter will screw with your O2 sensor, and when yuh change that it will cost you allmost a 1k

so yuh coming with the almera paddnah I wah battle with meh own sibblings

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 21st, 2005, 3:18 pm

So who coming out to run in the GLOW slow catagory on the 25th

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 21st, 2005, 3:27 pm

1) Buy a K&N drop in filter
2) have your injectors and throttle body cleaned properly
3) check your fuel pressure making sure it runs at the stock PSI
4) You dont have to but its what I use, buy Denso Iridium spark plugs( these sucker work on this engine trust meh
5) Rip out that stupid catalytic converter( you might burn alot of gass but the engine will surely breath alot better, consider it like runing you car with the a/c since you get it with out knowing and finaly turning it off...)
6) do a lil diagonstics to make sure every thing reading properly as it should.7) Drop the bonnet wake up 5 am in the morning and take a lil trip down the highway.
7) Now try whipeing that stupid grin off yuh face it annoying
look got PBR 8**3 to test your wits or ah loval SR18DE
9) Post me if yuh catching yuh nen nen.

that defiantely will not remove the factory ecu speed cut.. cant see how it could,

i think i hit ~180k as i throw 4th, and them have ~3000 more rpm in 4th and then 5th to go.. 180k's haha :mrgreen:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 21st, 2005, 3:28 pm

the conical filter improved my gas mileage.
well me fren foot heavy n he dont watch he gas mileage he jus worry bout goin fast :roll:
so i dunno how it affected him
and its not me who have the almera, read over... its dave not me

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 21st, 2005, 3:30 pm

that defiantely will not remove the factory ecu speed cut.. cant see how it could,

i think i hit ~180k as i throw 4th, and them have ~3000 more rpm in 4th and then 5th to go.. 180k's haha

I was not trying to remove the speed cut ahem ahem ahem I have opened up a lil more speed out of the engine and increase the top end of the vehicle.....

I will be removing the speed cut this week with a few electronic mombo jumbo stuf

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 21st, 2005, 3:37 pm

gearing is going to be your biggest problem.. that and you will probably kill yourself trying to find enough rd to hit 200kph with that slow ass car, you needs miels fo rd to do that

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 21st, 2005, 3:47 pm

gearing is going to be your biggest problem.. that and you will probably kill yourself trying to find enough rd to hit 200kph with that slow arse car, you needs miels fo rd to do that

Actually it reaches 180 with ease did it 3 times coming down to chaguanas hitting 200 will be simple just need some ECu tuning and interfere with the injuctor duty cycle so 4th gear will pull all the way...right now 4th just bearly holding it at 180 so is just to stregthn the higher gear

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » June 21st, 2005, 6:41 pm

Picasso wrote:

I never said I not coming to run comiing to run yuh doh listen and like yuh ears ben.... I am doing body repairs to my car I just to get a fender once M&M can get a silver one to save me to paint the fender........ I am coming to give you a run even though in meh mind I go loose but smallting........ I never backed down for a challenge and I see no reason why I should start now..... :wink:

My ears not ben I saw this post before I saw the one in the callouts topic so I was just saying yuh never said Yes and you never said No so I was wondering my bad see you Saturday?

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 21st, 2005, 6:44 pm

how much to run saturday?
and wat requirements are needed?
ie, helmet, fire extinguisher? (i cyah spell leave me alone)

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » June 21st, 2005, 6:45 pm

Nope My SR18 is completely stock like Florida oranges completely unfooled around with. Nothing advanced no where I tell you you may just beat me. I just want to establish a baseline run cause I starting my project soon and well have some fun too.

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » June 21st, 2005, 6:51 pm

jnqaz wrote:how much to run saturday?
and wat requirements are needed?
ie, helmet, fire extinguisher? (i cyah spell leave me alone)

I think $60 requirements
Yuh car and someone to drive it
Like yuh coming

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 21st, 2005, 7:00 pm

yeaaa i thinkin bout it :oops:
buh wudnt be a good run for me cuz car need tuning up and my brakes gone REAL soft and still hadda figure out why car turns into a truck after 120 :|
$$$ is a mofo!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 21st, 2005, 7:09 pm

if yuh eh have fire ex. or helmet doh bother wasting money cuz it flicking hard to get one borrow too!!!! i waste meh time last time :cry:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 7:47 am

if yuh eh have fire ex. or helmet doh bother wasting money cuz it flicking hard to get one borrow too!!!! i waste meh time last time

OH dam I forget I have to get them things sombody lend meh ah 2 bucket nah one for ah helmet and the other to throw water on the fire :(

oxigin

Postby oxigin » June 22nd, 2005, 10:03 am

i lookin to trade my QG gearbox full conversion for an automatic copper clutch and all,180 km go be an everday ting,will work in almera ,wingroad ,b15,if interested call 7846725

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 22nd, 2005, 10:19 am

*~TeamH2O~* wrote:if yuh eh have fire ex. or helmet doh bother wasting money cuz it flicking hard to get one borrow too!!!! i waste meh time last time :cry:

u sure u need helmet n fire ex. for saturday?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 10:23 am

lookin to trade my QG gearbox full conversion for an automatic copper clutch and all,180 km go be an everday ting,will work in almera ,wingroad ,b15,if interested call 7846725

Boss I found out that on your end that swap will be stress.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 22nd, 2005, 11:19 am

Picasso wrote:
both of us have a conical filter

Get ready to start dipping in yuh pocket that cone filter will screw with your O2 sensor, and when yuh change that it will cost you allmost a 1k

so yuh coming with the almera paddnah I wah battle with meh own sibblings

it does? I thought was sumn else....how does it do that

BTW, there is no drags on Saturday 25th..check the Car Park for Details. But I don't seem to recall that you require a helmet and fire extinguisher for Test and Tune drags

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 11:47 am

Some where in this forum there is info on some sheit with the air and how it creates some haba jabba and frigs up the O2 sensor on the QG engines...... but that was with a CIA and not just a bolt on cone filter to replace the box....

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 22nd, 2005, 11:54 am

I think is the MAF you may be referring to...turbulent air flow would damage it. Recommended to use a velocity stack to create more laminar flow. The CAI shouldn't cause a prob like a short ram. The O2 sensor would just sense more air and cause more fuel to be dumped into the system

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 12:06 pm

SO sir or maddam what do you sugest that should be done if a cone filter is a customer's option

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 22nd, 2005, 12:12 pm

already said...use a velocity stack to smooth out the flow...let me find a pic

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 22nd, 2005, 12:17 pm

eg: