Nissan B15 Owners Club

Re: Nissan B15 Owners Club

Postby Ted_v2 » June 25th, 2013, 6:52 am

look like its for the next model b15 :S

EDora

Postby EDora » June 25th, 2013, 9:22 am

Yea asap.. We waiting .. Wat u mean a lot work to make kt look factory ??? Like what???

eitech

Postby eitech » June 25th, 2013, 6:55 pm

Hey, any of you guys still have that cardboard cover in your trunk? That's the piece that covers the spare tyre. Anyone ever tried reinforcing or even made over a stronger piece? You cant really rest anything heavy on the original.

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » June 25th, 2013, 6:58 pm

eitech wrote:Hey, any of you guys still have that cardboard cover in your trunk? That's the piece that covers the spare tyre. Anyone ever tried reinforcing or even made over a stronger piece? You cant really rest anything heavy on the original.

fuh real mines break...

EDora

Postby EDora » June 25th, 2013, 8:02 pm

Yea remade mine with slightly thicker plywood(didn't ha MDF at the time) ... Used the original as a template..... Its also slighty bigger so still have the original one underneath it ...

catchmeifucan

Postby catchmeifucan » June 25th, 2013, 9:09 pm

Terron_General wrote:got my headlights dont mind the license plates lolzz took off the other set

word of advice my b15 bretherin,seeing that you got the lights your best gamble is to get u.s bumper instead of buchering your old one check out this link - http://www.ebay.com/itm/NISSAN-SENTRA-F ... 7719327%26. I have a knack for conversions in nissans also the bumper the line up it looks close,u may probably need to do some fender work and by the foreighn grill [GOOD LUCK]

EDora

Postby EDora » June 25th, 2013, 11:15 pm

I have bought parts for my 15..and 90%of the parts I hav bought don't fit properly cuz they are ment for the US version B15..its always to wide or slightly larger than the 15's we have here in trini :sad:. #2cents . Mostly...

striver

Postby striver » June 26th, 2013, 7:15 pm

maybe when you do get it installed, maybe we can do a side by side comparison

my little projector shows abt 20ft wide and abt 30 ft forward

Terron_General

Postby Terron_General » June 26th, 2013, 11:53 pm

@ Striver no problem
@ catchmeifucan maybe it is a clever way of doing the customization but i have 2 bumpers (a lady reverse into my car a damaged the original one so she got me another although i said was small thing so that one getting chop is not much to do to the bumper tho it just have to shave down a little by the grill area

catchmeifucan

Postby catchmeifucan » June 27th, 2013, 5:12 pm

Terron_General wrote:@ Striver no problem
@ catchmeifucan maybe it is a clever way of doing the customization but i have 2 bumpers (a lady reverse into my car a damaged the original one so she got me another although i said was small thing so that one getting chop is not much to do to the bumper tho it just have to shave down a little by the grill area

Cool man!! waiting 2 c your finish product.I also commend you on giving b15 men a new hope in customizing their look.

Terron_General

Postby Terron_General » June 27th, 2013, 10:05 pm

catchmeifucan wrote:
Terron_General wrote:@ Striver no problem

Cool man!! waiting 2 c your finish product.I also commend you on giving b15 men a new hope in customizing their look.

All in a days work lolzz

Terron_General

Postby Terron_General » June 27th, 2013, 10:12 pm

By chance fellers anyone have a pair of back shocks home an willing to give or sell for ah small money ah sheit up my 2 playing d A$!

lindel23

Postby lindel23 » June 28th, 2013, 7:26 pm

what type of fogs do u have on your car glass or plastic

Terron_General

Postby Terron_General » June 28th, 2013, 10:34 pm

lindel23 wrote:what type of fogs do u have on your car glass or plastic

Plastic my car did not come original with fogs

EDora

Postby EDora » June 29th, 2013, 9:51 pm

Looking for some know ne one selling ... Wa price..have a few places on tuner... What u would recommend plastic or glass ?!?

Terron_General

Postby Terron_General » June 29th, 2013, 11:08 pm

the glass better it would not get yellow ez and check bicx (ah think the spelling for that incorrect) in Debe &700 for it

AYE allyuh let we group up an go in the Drift expo on d 21st nah i cah miss it so just asking

EDora

Postby EDora » June 30th, 2013, 5:03 pm

cool ... i ent know how ment ppl will show up if we try a meet...but i in(need to get tickets though)

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » June 30th, 2013, 7:56 pm

im in!

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » July 1st, 2013, 10:12 pm

wat about deck finishers? we all knw most ppl that installs decks on a b15 either uses two decks , have a shitty finisher or use the pocket under neat the ac controls, how did u'll install ur custom decks?

EDora

Postby EDora » July 1st, 2013, 10:37 pm

I'm actually looking.for a finisher .... Cuz I just rippled the factory deck out and dropped the aftermarket one in..and it doesn't look pritty..:sad:... If ne one knows where I can get please link a number...

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » July 1st, 2013, 10:47 pm

i bought one from a trinituner powerseller, an aftermarket deck finisher that is....had to cut it for it to fit... made sum adjustments also ...will post a pic

EDora

Postby EDora » July 2nd, 2013, 12:09 am

@evolution91 -- woud like to see ...

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » July 2nd, 2013, 9:46 am

hey fellas..this is my finisher...bought it from a powerseller and was cut to fit as well..not exactly flush lol

IMG-20130613-00206.jpg
IMG-20130613-00206.jpg (31.5 KiB) Viewed 6305 times

IMG-20130613-00207.jpg
IMG-20130613-00207.jpg (27.96 KiB) Viewed 6305 times

what this actually is..is the metra brand finisher for sentra '00-'06..which i believe fits ideally in the small light almera and not b15...due to being slightly longer....the finisher to get for that oem look is for the ad wagon..since they basically have the same dash...however to actually get one, welll.... :lol:

x3366x

Postby x3366x » July 2nd, 2013, 10:30 am

jus go n buy d a.d wagon finisher...my deck n finisher sits flawlessely

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » July 2nd, 2013, 10:46 am

Goodday nissan men.
I would like to know a good brand of wheel bearings to use on the front of a B15. These wheel bearings hard to change, spindles have to be taken out or is there another way?

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » July 2nd, 2013, 2:57 pm

turbo_monkey wrote:hey fellas..this is my finisher...bought it from a powerseller and was cut to fit as well..not exactly flush lol

IMG-20130613-00206.jpg

IMG-20130613-00207.jpg

what this actually is..is the metra brand finisher for sentra '00-'06..which i believe fits ideally in the small light almera and not b15...due to being slightly longer....the finisher to get for that oem look is for the ad wagon..since they basically have the same dash...however to actually get one, welll.... :lol:

who you bought this from??
mines fit wit a space, had to use foam tape to full the space...i'll post a pic

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » July 2nd, 2013, 3:10 pm

well this is me..

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » July 2nd, 2013, 4:37 pm

@evolution91 bought and installed by dualstar..have to work with that for the while until i can locate an ad finisher (anyone know where to get one?) For the while i have 2 original door speakers..want to swap for 2 pioneer 6.5"...for the back dash looking at 6.5" or 6x9" but leaning more for stealth mode..not really want to put risers...so maybe 6.5" as well..looking at 3 way or 4 way.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » July 2nd, 2013, 4:53 pm

btw here's my ride...all buffed and polished

IMG-20130506-00183.jpg
IMG-20130506-00183.jpg (38.11 KiB) Viewed 6286 times
Last edited by turbo_monkey on July 11th, 2013, 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EDora

Postby EDora » July 2nd, 2013, 4:57 pm

@evolution91--- looking Sweat...

turbo_monkey--- cLean...