QG owners united, Service Manual pg1, CVTC pg 12

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » September 23rd, 2007, 6:59 pm

Hmm...there arent many performance parts for the QG18de...Yet a good project though....I think i would consider it Nissan QG15DE,

Just to say also that i find the QG18de does RUNNN..i did a tune-up and now the engine can make up to 130 km/hr easy....

someone904

Postby someone904 » September 23rd, 2007, 7:31 pm

qg 18 for d win!!!! can anyone confirm that it uses less gas than d 15 or 16 and y? :?

Dapper

Postby Dapper » September 24th, 2007, 1:24 am

Recently sold my libero and bought a Y11 Wingroad.
QG15 with cone air filter and 2 inch exhaust all ah have tuh say is "SWEET" :D

someone904

Postby someone904 » September 24th, 2007, 9:50 am

hey guys just read this in Wikipedia

QG15DE
Water cooled straight 4 cylinder engine with 1,5 L (1497 cc) cubic capacity and DOHC control. Bore and stroke are 73,6 mm and 88 mm. Output is 109 hp at 6000 rpm and 143 nm at 4400 rpm and later 105 hp @6000 rpm and 153,3 nm @4400 rpm.

""QG15DE GT produces 185 hp / 4800 rpm and 212 nm / 3500 rpm. Based on the Nissan 350z turbo engine :shock: In mid 2006, prior to its production completion(almera), a limited edition GT edition became available. This was based on the QG15DE engine, with the exception of a standard turbo being added. This turbo, was taken from Nissan's Sport version 350z. The output of the GT was 180BHP. Only around 1000 of them were produced before Almera's family range was withdrawn

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 24th, 2007, 11:39 am

QG18 has more power and more torque than a SR18, and if it were a dum engine....then why does the Primera's uses them?

boy them freaking QG18 does wok i tuned one and boy when ah open it up on d highway just clear road ah comming hitting 180 in a wink of an eye and boy i have to say primera is a hell of good car handling comfort speed it have it i prefer it over any other makers car, honda, mazda ,bushi, toyota cars of the same class and year manufactured :wink:

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » September 24th, 2007, 3:09 pm

I never heard of the QG15 det GT...I find the QG18 acceleration is BESSS and the top speed also....i agree Anil_Sooknanan,

baldhead72

Postby baldhead72 » September 29th, 2007, 8:26 pm

Ok ppl, i'll be returning 2 trini soon at the end of the year so ill need 2 buy some tune - up stuff for my wingroad. I've already shipped some royal purple oil and i just need 2 find out spark plugs and K&N air filter type 4 this car. It has a QG15DE engine. :D

QG

Postby QG » September 30th, 2007, 12:16 pm

nice info there someone904, very interesting read. And about the QG18 using less gas, that's not true.
QG15 uses 35mpg and the QG18 uses 33mpg (32.xxmpg). And them Tiida engine HR16DE uses 36mpg...impressive huh?

Yeah anil, them QG18 does wuk real good...and yuh see when it service well better yet.

greenman6411

Postby greenman6411 » October 2nd, 2007, 11:29 am

got a QG15 but i think my gas consumption is not good any help here..have a K&N cone filter on it as well

greenman6411

Postby greenman6411 » October 2nd, 2007, 11:37 am

got a QG15 but i think my gas consumption is not good any help here..have a K&N cone filter on it as well

greenman6411

Postby greenman6411 » October 2nd, 2007, 11:39 am

greenman6411

Postby greenman6411 » October 2nd, 2007, 11:40 am

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » October 2nd, 2007, 3:01 pm

Is your foot heavy?What's your mileage?

QG

Postby QG » October 4th, 2007, 6:41 pm

try servicing the engine (clean injectors, throttle body, change yuh fuel filters, change plugs, oil, transmission fliud) and then observe the car if it still giving u the same problem.

QG

Postby QG » October 4th, 2007, 6:44 pm

try not to do too much heavy spirited driving...drive the car normal for a while after yuh do the tune up.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » October 4th, 2007, 8:52 pm

um did you notice a increase in consumtion after you install the cone filter?

2.2 Diesel

QG15 for sale

Postby 2.2 Diesel » October 6th, 2007, 12:53 am

I have a Qg 15 engine and tranny for sale. Swaped for a YD 22 call me at 756 9550.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 6th, 2007, 9:21 am

^^ what is the price ?

Postby wagonrunner » October 6th, 2007, 1:17 pm

Picasso wrote:^^ what is the price ?

yuh just confirm stock is an upgrade from your current setup. :poke: :lol:

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » October 7th, 2007, 5:14 am

I got a QG18...in my AD Wagon, in my previous AD , I had a QG15 and for me it is true, QG18 does burn less gas

All hail the QG18 :mrgreen:

2.2 Diesel

QG15 for sale

Postby 2.2 Diesel » October 8th, 2007, 12:08 am

I am asking $3,500.00 for engine and tranny. 756 9550

MTW

Postby MTW » October 10th, 2007, 10:28 pm

I have read the comments posted about using the K&N , irridium plugs and extractors, but as a member correctly stated that more air means more fuel! So what if you Replace the larger cc injectors and the pressure regulator with that from the the qg18de , port intake & exhast and you polish the inside of the fuel rail?( forgot what it is called)?? I also understand that there is a Greedy chip that s available for modifying the QG18 ecu but not sure for the QG15. stock Qg 15de pushes 105hp,,, what do you think it is capable of pushing with mods?

Any comments?

QG

Postby QG » October 14th, 2007, 12:06 am

I believe that if u really put out the money and do some modding...a QG15 can achieve roughly a little over 120hp. Providing that u mod the ecu, port and polish the engine, shaving the head and adding on a IHE system, increasing the injectors size, adding on a high flow fuel pump...QG15DE can achieve alot (over 120hp aprrox.)

That's just my opinion.

Headers_ 5-8 hp
Cold air intake_5-12hp
Mod ecu brain_5-10hp
Cat back exhaust_up to 10hp or more depending on application

And i not finish yet eh...so do the math :D

Gallardo

Postby Gallardo » October 16th, 2007, 10:43 am

I have a QG15DE with long ram intake setup, halo plugs and some lil oil additives and ah have tuh say d feul economy damn good.

I plan to convert it to manual, slap in some 4-2-1 extractors and some other sheit.......and I'm sure it can more than reach 120hp!

Ey Nissan QG15DE, with all dem mods, you still gettin good mileage?

QG

Postby QG » October 27th, 2007, 7:42 pm

Gas Mileage is a boss, it just burns a slight little more than average (stock). :D :D

Gallardo

Postby Gallardo » October 29th, 2007, 6:03 pm

Cool!

Postby RBphoto » November 14th, 2007, 10:33 am

NE Body turbo that sucker as yet and have dyno results? I find for all the money ppl wanna put for 10 HP is rediculous.

QG

Postby QG » November 16th, 2007, 11:20 pm

Aye, Nissan turbo that since last year (Japan), 185 hp QG15DE-GT....Twin Turbo dawg. If i'm not mistaken it's down here already (The Almera GT), from Japan.

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » November 17th, 2007, 7:43 am

A twin turbo 1.5 engine?

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2007, 7:19 am

Twin turbo on that lil ting?????? on a 1.5 engine????? I thought twin turbo was for "V" engines or when you put in a small one and a large one for rangeability.