***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

trinigoon

Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby trinigoon » January 20th, 2013, 9:12 am

hey ppl lookin for ah nose cut for meh 12 wey have an wat price plz?
numbers ? ,,,location ? anything

sheldon king

Postby sheldon king » January 23rd, 2013, 8:25 pm

Anybody here ever change the little green light on the top of the b12 fender??? Jus notice one of mines not lighting and not to sure how to take it out without breaking it....

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 23rd, 2013, 8:38 pm

^^^ Check user skylinechild, he was in the process of changing his last year.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 23rd, 2013, 9:05 pm

sheldon king wrote:Anybody here ever change the little green light on the top of the b12 fender??? Jus notice one of mines not lighting and not to sure how to take it out without breaking it....

that is a sealed bulb inside the housing,the bulb cannot be changed!

the only way i see the bulb can be replaced is gorging out the middle of it,placing a similar size bulb inside the housing and sealing it back up with silicone!

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » January 24th, 2013, 9:31 am

super glue does fix everytyhing

fabulous1

Postby fabulous1 » January 24th, 2013, 2:30 pm

dose anyone know the price of Fuel Pump Assembly
for a fuel injected b12

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » January 24th, 2013, 9:47 pm

kiran gimmeh a drop allyuh..... a 1 coil....
feelin that bite up feelin

rodney117

Postby rodney117 » January 25th, 2013, 12:54 am

hey guys just wanted to find out something
I got a local 12 with a modified e15 engine in it but im kinda not having brakes . original brakes on car
What is the best brake upgrade I can do inclusive of booster an calipers
any suggestion would be much appreciated also need to know if its direct bolt for bolt or any mods needs to be done Thanks

will post picts. of car soon :)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 25th, 2013, 5:54 am

iVanhOracio wrote:kiran gimmeh a drop allyuh..... a 1 coil....
feelin that bite up feelin

wait till u drop in a turbocharger! :oops: :lol:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 25th, 2013, 5:58 am

rodney117, b14, ad18v and 22vf direct replacement. bolt for bolt!

pm user black start,he has a set of ad18v's for sale.

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » January 25th, 2013, 8:07 am

rodney117 wrote:hey guys just wanted to find out something
I got a local 12 with a modified e15 engine in it but im kinda not having brakes . original brakes on car
What is the best brake upgrade I can do inclusive of booster an calipers
any suggestion would be much appreciated also need to know if its direct bolt for bolt or any mods needs to be done Thanks
will post picts. of car soon :)

come and check me an ill sort u out

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » January 25th, 2013, 7:49 pm

kiran handle meh brakes today....... i finally understand wuh nonsense i was playin wid before.....
i swear the brakes already save meh LIFE for the evening.......
and syndicate... tha turbo charger talk you on.... EL OH EL eh..... nuh yet...
even meh mother like the drop that kiran do.....
so fellas... when Kiran-tek get a Logo..... we shud be supportive and place it on our 12's respectively....

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » January 25th, 2013, 7:58 pm

the drop... looks better in person
IMG-20130125-00305.jpg
yes, i know its dirty.... it yuh have issues come and wash it fuh meh
IMG-20130125-00305.jpg (63.85 KiB) Viewed 2850 times

rodney117

Postby rodney117 » January 25th, 2013, 8:35 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:rodney117, b14, ad18v and 22vf direct replacement. bolt for bolt!

pm user black start,he has a set of ad18v's for sale.

WAW guys thanks for such fast replys
BTW can u tell me where does the 22vf come from well i guess the ad18v is from the ad wagon lol kiran can u send me a pm with ur # an location much appreciated
Some picts of the car
2013-01-25 10.58.10.jpg
2013-01-25 10.36.27.jpg
2012-11-06 18.02.53.jpg
2012-11-06 18.01.31.jpg
Last edited by rodney117 on January 25th, 2013, 10:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby skylinechild » January 25th, 2013, 8:51 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
sheldon king wrote:Anybody here ever change the little green light on the top of the b12 fender??? Jus notice one of mines not lighting and not to sure how to take it out without breaking it....

NR8 wrote:^^^ Check user skylinechild, he was in the process of changing his last year.

the only way i see the bulb can be replaced is gorging out the middle of it,placing a similar size bulb inside the housing and sealing it back up with silicone!

you wanna bet.?? :lol: :lol:
sheldon theres actually a little green LED...and a current limiting resistor....

1. remove indicator and from vehicle..get more room to work.
2 put your hand in from where the indicator was and feel for the light housing.
theres a little plastic tab on it - push in the tab and push up gently....and out it comes...!!
3. unjack it from the main harness.
4. turn it upsided down to reveal the silicone at the base.insert a thin blade knife and GENTLY work the edges till you gouge it out.
5 it comes out as one big junk of silicone and a circuit board with the LED and resistor on it.

6 take LED and resistor circuit board to steves in san juan and get an exact replacement LED and new resistor SMALL circuit board -roughly 2 inch square- and heat shrink tubing....
i said 2 inches cause that way when youre ready you can cut the circuit board to fit snug into the housing and seal with silicone.

7. take it to any electrician / audio repair shop of your choice to remake your new unit- pay special attention to the anode and cathode terminals of the diode and where the resistor goes in.--

trim the circuit board to fig snugly into the base...leaving some room on the underside to apply new silicone...trim your LED to suit the circuit boards relative position.

i also recommend not trimming the resistor - leave it as is since you will have to solder one wire from the main harness onto it - (other wire goes to the LED terminal ) but be sure to insert the heat shrink tubing into the resistor pigtails BEFORE making your connections... dont forget to use the tubing to seal all your solder joints and seal up all exposed terminals resistor pigtails and LED pigtails to prevent it corroding...

once done insert the assembly into the housing---connect to the main harness and turn on...ensure it lights....then seal up with the silicone of your choice...!!

one last thing the left and right sides are NOT the same...right has a R on it...left has an L....connectors are a bit different male and female positions on the connectors are swapped on each side- at least on the old mans b12....

BTW if you got an extra right side housing it will be much appreciated.... :oops:

regards
sky.

EXTRA CREDIT:
.....toyota crowns, royal saloons, nissan laurels and the u12 bluebird all carry it...so if you screw up and not finding one to replace it with you can take one from ANY of those cars and make another attempt...EXACT SAME UNIT....

Postby skylinechild » January 25th, 2013, 8:56 pm

ok my turn...the old mans speedometer cable burst....would one from a b14 work??
reason why i'm askin most ppl upgrade to the GA16i (b14) engine and transmission and the the speedo works....would one from a b14 work??

our engine is a GA15E....reply and let me know....

if you know anywhere that has one it will be much appreciated..

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 25th, 2013, 9:24 pm

rodney117 the AD18V setup came on the B13 GTS (beast) model. AD22VF came in specific Pulsar models. Check here for more info http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=303840

sky, I bought a B12 speedo cable at Gayah's in back in 2011 for about $80.
Not sure if the B14 cable is same length though.

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » January 25th, 2013, 11:25 pm

skylinechild wrote:ok my turn...the old mans speedometer cable burst....would one from a b14 work??
reason why i'm askin most ppl upgrade to the GA16i (b14) engine and transmission and the the speedo works....would one from a b14 work??

our engine is a GA15E....reply and let me know....

if you know anywhere that has one it will be much appreciated..

the housings different...the b13 cable works in b12 housings....

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » January 26th, 2013, 8:38 am

lookin good rodney.... welcome aboard. this is one group where replies come at lightning speed.....
and yuh cud get info on any and everything inside here.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 26th, 2013, 8:40 am

iVanhOracio wrote:kiran handle meh brakes today....... i finally understand wuh nonsense i was playin wid before.....
i swear the brakes already save meh LIFE for the evening.......
and syndicate... tha turbo charger talk you on.... EL OH EL eh..... nuh yet...
even meh mother like the drop that kiran do.....
so fellas... when Kiran-tek get a Logo..... we shud be supportive and place it on our 12's respectively....

8-)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 26th, 2013, 8:43 am

iVanhOracio,drop looking good bro.. more pics :oops:

rodney117, nice.. :drinking:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 26th, 2013, 8:49 am

skylinechild wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:

NR8 wrote:^^^ Check user skylinechild, he was in the process of changing his last year.

one last thing the left and right sides are NOT the same
...right has a R on it...left has an L....connectors are a bit different male and female positions on the connectors are swapped on each side- at least on the old mans b12....

wanna bet? :lol: i'm currently using two left on my car!

i really meant to say L.E.D-light emitting diode. i said sealed bulb,rodney117 my apologies!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 26th, 2013, 8:51 am

fellas, AEM wideband installed last night!

gonna wire the ignition side harness on my e manage this morning! (hopefully i get some time) :oops:

Postby skylinechild » January 26th, 2013, 11:01 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:

one last thing the left and right sides are NOT the same
...right has a R on it...left has an L....connectors are a bit different male and female positions on the connectors are swapped on each side- at least on the old mans b12....

wanna bet? :lol: i'm currently using two left on my car!

i really meant to say L.E.D-light emitting diode. i said sealed bulb,rodney117 my apologies!

i cant believe you read through the WHOLE thing i wrote.... :lol: :lol:
you bastard.....but it's all good.... :lol: :lol:

if you got an extra one i'd appreciate it alot :oops:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 26th, 2013, 11:42 am

^will check and let u know...but i think the top came off and i threw it away. :oops: :lol:

will still look though! :drinking:

rodney117

Postby rodney117 » January 26th, 2013, 12:30 pm

thanks guys for all the help BTW can u guys also tell me what other cars does the ad22vf brake come on also i went in the bamboo an they like wah d hell i taking bout an also which pulsar model n 14 or n 15 also which engine he ask sr or ga dont know what dat got to do with it lol and will my orginal rotors work with ad22vf calipers
muchly appreciated

Postby skylinechild » January 26th, 2013, 5:50 pm

my b12 brothers....found a very rare gem in the car parts sect....
take a look....

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=482379

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » January 26th, 2013, 8:21 pm

hmmmmmmmmm well look ting

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » January 26th, 2013, 8:36 pm

fellas..... i wuh some help.....
if possible.... yal think yal cud get 2 other rims like this for me....
i know it might be hard, buh wuh allyuh cud do???

15 inch please, i want 2 for the front so i cud give the steelies a ress up.
if nuh the 2 15 inch, a set of 16's
IMG-20130126-00310.jpg

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 26th, 2013, 9:49 pm

skylinechild wrote:my b12 brothers....found a very rare gem in the car parts sect....
take a look....

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=482379

from the pic of it,it seems those rotors have seen machine shop work already. u are seeing the ridges on the disc!