P10/P11/P12 Club

G20

Postby G20 » January 28th, 2010, 6:05 pm

North members give your loactions

Central - your recommended location

South - your recommended location

Lets see what we have and what would be the best possible common ground....

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » January 28th, 2010, 10:38 pm

Guys, I think we should agree on the theme of the next meet prior to deciding on a location?

Do we want to have a real Garage day, or just another meet? I propose we try for a good garage day, and I am willing to hold it by my place in Endeavour, Chaguanas. As I mentioned before, I have covered area for 3 vehicles, and parking space in the yard for about 4 more, and more parking on the street. There are no next-door neighbours to worry about either. If you all want, we can start compiling a list of things that guys need to do on their car, and we can see what can or cannot be accommodated. Sorry nightyakasy - but we can't do engine swaps by me.... :lol:
We can take some time and men can plan out what they want to do with their car. We can look at mechanical, electrical, or even ICE if you want to. Of course, this would have to be a group effort, and we will need to be in a position to help out each other. Similar to what you see on Speed channel where them high school kids working on cars as a group.

Any thoughts?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 28th, 2010, 10:51 pm

good idea!! well i'm down for what ever

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » January 29th, 2010, 6:02 am

ok sounds good rite fellas,so gather your parts that need changing and let us know what u need done on our next garage day,im also a mechanic so i will lend a hand when the time comes

:D

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » January 29th, 2010, 7:16 am

Ok, I'm game
also I am mechanically inclined and also a little electrical
and ICE.
so I'll be there to help out.
Don't think i need any repairs but I wanna check my timing IF anyone has a timing light and the know how.

kokesey

Postby kokesey » January 29th, 2010, 7:45 am

I have one problem.....my disc pads need changing this weekend....anyone available to help me out? Call me 732 2829....other than that i'll do an oil change at the "garage day".....My suggestion for the meet stand at Republic Bank Paking Lot Trincity.....

ivar

Postby ivar » January 29th, 2010, 9:47 am

i've never been to one of the meets. do i hav to bring anything? i'm not really mechanically inclined, but kno a littlie about electrical. oh i hav a nice p11, wanna change de frosted headlights an put de crystals.

kokesey

Postby kokesey » January 29th, 2010, 10:45 am

Ding ding ding!.......I just got an idea......gosh meh head hurt'n dey yes........doh use meh brain much nah......."Clip Primera"......the name for the club?..........Whagt you guys think...........

YurajR

Postby YurajR » January 29th, 2010, 11:41 am

Have a Primera P11 TE-V back bumper for sale. Asking $800.
726-8623

streetsleeper2

Postby streetsleeper2 » January 29th, 2010, 12:24 pm

I think what tired accord proposed is a great idea. Garage day from about 9 till..... Lets start compiling a list
I thinking about head light stealthing.
What you guys think?
Tired accord you have ah oven we could use by you??

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 29th, 2010, 2:42 pm

ivar wrote:i've never been to one of the meets. do i hav to bring anything? i'm not really mechanically inclined, but kno a littlie about electrical. oh i hav a nice p11, wanna change de frosted headlights an put de crystals.
OEM HID's?

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » January 29th, 2010, 6:15 pm

Have a pair of headlights and corners for a bess price.PM me if u interested.

zafirahkhantrinidad

Postby zafirahkhantrinidad » January 29th, 2010, 9:49 pm

hey guys, just bought one and i wanted to add fog lights to it. I have the model with the wiper in the back. Help out a lady here

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 29th, 2010, 11:13 pm

^^lady :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 29th, 2010, 11:18 pm

Easy there Justin.

Miss, you going to prob get them installed for free.lol.
Do you have the fogs already or do you need those also?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 29th, 2010, 11:22 pm

HID's (OEM) have that. TEV front bumper with crystal fogs ? just say d word

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 29th, 2010, 11:30 pm

Zac you alive bro :shock: :shock: i got some stuff to ask you haven't seen ya online in awhile.. and Anil the ends are in transit 8-) will contact u soon

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 29th, 2010, 11:46 pm

swift gti funatic,cool

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » January 30th, 2010, 3:21 pm

OK fellas I need some "Primera CREW" advice.
Here's the deal, as you all know I converted to manual some time ago and i have been experiencing a "rev cut" at around 4700rpm. It was brought to my attention by Anil Sooknanan that my T.P.S. was positioned differently from the other SR20DEs in the Crew so I was advised to check TPS voltage.
I just did and they are as compared to the FSM---
MY Reading----voltage with the ign on and pedal fully depressed-12v
FSM specs-----" " " -------------------------------------3.5-4.5v

My reading-----voltage at idle---0.45v
FSM spec-------------------------0.35-0.65v
NOW--- on top of the ECU there's the TCM, I remembered when I was trying out the car after the install I had removed the TCM and was getting full RPM but the ABS light was coming on.
SO I just was checking this again and the same happened so I removed one jack at a time on the TCM and I got the RPM to go right up and the ABS to remain off.
What I want to Know is that if this is a wise thing to do or if it may cause any problems. Also note the TPS voltages.
Last edited by thunder7554 on January 30th, 2010, 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » January 30th, 2010, 7:46 pm

:roll: :roll: :roll: I'm lost....I have no clue what the TCM is...It may be worthwhile to hook up a Consult on it and see what's going on while you drive the car. Log all these variables....??? I intend to order my own consult cable for things like this....

RYO3149

Postby RYO3149 » January 30th, 2010, 9:16 pm

Tired Accord wrote::roll: :roll: :roll: I'm lost....I have no clue what the TCM is...It may be worthwhile to hook up a Consult on it and see what's going on while you drive the car. Log all these variables....??? I intend to order my own consult cable for things like this....

TCM - Transmission Control Module. This would have been for the CVT Transmission that he would have had before.

thunder7554 - How d box wukking???

streetsleeper2

Postby streetsleeper2 » January 30th, 2010, 9:23 pm

Anil the bumper u have just like this one?
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hlight=tev

Whats the price?
And does anyone have a tev spoiler?

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » January 30th, 2010, 10:10 pm

Could get one for you, but it gonna cost...

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » January 30th, 2010, 10:33 pm

RYO3149 De box wukkin real best, it's just the rev cut at 4700rpm that has me bothered and as i said before (on top of the ECU there's the TCM, I remembered when I was trying out the car after the install I had removed the TCM and was getting full RPM but the ABS light was coming on.
SO I just was checking this again and the same happened so I removed one jack at a time on the TCM and I got the RPM to go right up and the ABS to remain off.
What I want to Know is that if this is a wise thing to do or if it may cause any problems.)

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » January 30th, 2010, 10:36 pm

Thunder One option could be: Drive de car hard, and then step on the brakes in some loose gravel and see if the ABS kick een..... :mrgreen:

Really can't say....You could probably put a post on G20.net or SR20forums about that?

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » January 30th, 2010, 10:38 pm

Tired Accord Well I'll try that

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » January 30th, 2010, 10:43 pm

Aye Fellas as I here a friend of mine bought an AVENIR front cut and got a SR20DET 4wd with 2pot calipers and installed the calipers on his P11 with no worries also he's selling the 4wd tranny . just some info in case anyone interested

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 30th, 2010, 10:51 pm

^^how much he wants for it??

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » January 30th, 2010, 10:57 pm

swift check your pm

zafirahkhantrinidad

help

Postby zafirahkhantrinidad » January 31st, 2010, 12:52 am

swift gti funatic wrote:^^lady :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

hey,
i dont have the fog yet, i need advise where i can get it to buy, can you advise.
also i am interested in the crystal one