hey bro,to share wit picasso...i had a n16 almera with a qg16,i did a lil research online and turboed the engine,even got a friend to bring down forged pistons that would fit the qg16,eveyone told me in wouldn't last...and guess what..they were right.Engine went up in smoke 4 days after in was boosted,it really not worth the time and money.even after boosted,stock SR20's was busting my arse !!! really buya SR20 turbo,it'll cost and work out better.....
and about watching turbo cars pass you.....to turbo a car or to keep a turbo vehicle is what some trinis call "a rich boy hobbie"...if you have the cash,by all means...but there is more important things to spend your money and time on.......like saaaaay....57" plasma tv's...
But how much hp allyuh feel i running now? I have the racing intake kit, extractors with a 2" exhaust, platinum plugs heat 6...but changing to iridium soon; and i does use a bit of octane boosters. And i also have 15" tyres 195/65, also with castrol full syntec oil 5W-50. Allyuh feel ah pass 120hp?
hey bro,to share wit picasso...i had a n16 almera with a qg16,i did a lil research online and turboed the engine,even got a friend to bring down forged pistons that would fit the qg16,eveyone told me in wouldn't last...and guess what..they were right.Engine went up in smoke 4 days after in was boosted,it really not worth the time and money.even after boosted,stock SR20's was busting my arse !!! really buya SR20 turbo,it'll cost and work out better.....
Picasso wrote:^^ You see the list of mods on Nissanperformancemg.com just to pull 200whp ? To me that is just a waste of friggin time. It's a unique setup but jeez you can just buy an SR20DET take your time and get the right people to have it running right and you good to go.
i'm kinda looking at the Neo vvl SR20VE-T
Nissan QG15DE wrote:No i'm NOT, but who doesn't like to drive a turbo car??? Do u know how hard it is to see turbo car whooshing right pass u, or even yet people papi-showing yuh on d road? I think it's time to go turbo.
jnqaz wrote:Nissan QG15DE wrote:But how much hp allyuh feel i running now? I have the racing intake kit, extractors with a 2" exhaust, platinum plugs heat 6...but changing to iridium soon; and i does use a bit of octane boosters. And i also have 15" tyres 195/65, also with castrol full syntec oil 5W-50. Allyuh feel ah pass 120hp?
u not even pass 100 yet![]()
No i'm NOT, but who doesn't like to drive a turbo car??? Do u know how hard it is to see turbo car whooshing right pass u, or even yet people papi-showing yuh on d road? I think it's time to go turbo.
jnqaz wrote:
Nissan QG15DE wrote:
But how much hp allyuh feel i running now? I have the racing intake kit, extractors with a 2" exhaust, platinum plugs heat 6...but changing to iridium soon; and i does use a bit of octane boosters. And i also have 15" tyres 195/65, also with castrol full syntec oil 5W-50. Allyuh feel ah pass 120hp?
u not even pass 100 yet
THIS MAN IS KIXX YES>.yr sig says what?u dont have anything to baet anyoen with and u arent doing yr research.
how much is yr budget?then decide..not cuz an engine putting out plenty HP means u should buy it..do like everyone told u..jus go the sr way..go sr..non turbo first..when u accustomed with that (n have installed brakes n suspension) then look to turbo..its a procedure that has been done hundreds of times..and wont cost u that much.
have the racing intake kit, extractors with a 2" exhaust, platinum plugs heat 6...but changing to iridium soon; and i does use a bit of octane boosters.
Knight1 wrote:knight..umm i didnt mention anything..i jus told him to get some better brakes and suspension
what u gettin on for?
I think I came across the wrong way. My apologies.