How do u know an Autech SR20

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 21st, 2006, 11:46 pm

arite and for the 100000000000th time i asking this question...where is the SR20 Stamp on the engine>>>

krack korn

Postby krack korn » October 22nd, 2006, 3:06 am

Right here in the green circle you can see some of the numbers. It states SR20/18/16 and the serial number of the block (engine number for we). That is where the 'SR20 stamp' is.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » October 22nd, 2006, 7:38 am

BlueIce wrote:Val, i know the ve has the potential(no doubt!!!) but from all the ve's i've run and seen run , none has dipped below mid 15's , even those with the vvl controller thing for the gb. So far in trini i cant vouch for a single ve performing well along with proof.
obvious choice would be the ve btw ,but i dont understand how there are so much manual ve's with the vvl controler gb thing that run so crappy.
I remember when I was in BlueIce car several times you would hear the engine scream like a honda B16a in High rpm

its a k20 with a sr20 VC y0

What kind of cars do you see the VE's in? Cuz if it's primeras ur talking about , they're way to ehavy to put down respectable times.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 22nd, 2006, 11:44 am

krack korn wrote:Right here in the green circle you can see some of the numbers. It states SR20/18/16 and the serial number of the block (engine number for we). That is where the 'SR20 stamp' is.

okay krack korn thanks alot man thaz wha i wanted to know....jus went outside and looked and i found it...it said SR 20 and some numbers...the autech sign suppose 2 be on the ting strip of metal also??

krack korn

Postby krack korn » October 22nd, 2006, 8:34 pm

I don't know where the 'autech' sign supposed to be or if there is one, BlueIce says there are some markings or initials by the serial number on his. So far it is assumed that his is an autech, it could also be an engine modified by an individual in Japan.

Someone suggested that he can verify his engine with autech to know if it is one of theirs just from the serial number. I dont know if it is true but it is very possible.

If blueice would post up some pics of his engine as a whole and pics of the marks maybe we could see what he is speaking about.

Postby X2 » October 22nd, 2006, 10:32 pm

No wonder....

Postby Maserati » October 22nd, 2006, 11:15 pm

X2 wrote:No wonder....

no wonder dat sr20 give u stress?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 23rd, 2006, 12:49 am

hmm arite i guh check mny serial in the morning and let u all know waz de scene..lemme see wha mine saying.
i wud try and get a pic also..depending on the position ..it looks like a tight squeeze

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 15th, 2007, 11:32 pm

What kind of cars do you see the VE's in? Cuz if it's primeras ur talking about , they're way to ehavy to put down respectable times

bring back life to the dead........jus cuz ah bored

b13's , a certain lucino , wingroads

Postby equipped2ripp » February 16th, 2007, 1:15 am

i wonder if JJ still wondering if his sr20 was an autech :lol:

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » February 16th, 2007, 1:29 am

burn this thread .....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 16th, 2007, 6:39 pm

:poke:

whats an autech?? sr20ve?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » February 16th, 2007, 8:00 pm

:D :lol: :lol: :D

Postby X2 » February 16th, 2007, 9:31 pm

We should take this to the track and test it.... :fist:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 17th, 2007, 9:14 am

we do dat so much times eh

come down fuh burgers 2nite na?? i sure u will have alot of ppl eating out of ur muffler barrel :lol:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » February 17th, 2007, 10:38 am

hear chain up

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 22nd, 2008, 1:41 am

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » January 27th, 2008, 2:46 am

so was it an autech or not?

Postby X2 » January 27th, 2008, 8:37 am

jeebus... back from the dead one year later...

give it up... BlueIce gorne honda....autech not as kewl as vtech... *phone rings*

conswaylos
Location: behaving.....don't wanna get ban for ah nex 2 weeks(on d otherhand 2lick lol)

Re: How do u know an Autech SR20

Postby conswaylos » April 16th, 2011, 2:35 pm

bumpp! :|

Postby turbosingh » April 18th, 2011, 10:50 am

I had a Autech Sr20, simple it comes with extractors,the serial number is different,revs to 8500rpm head is painted red or blue.Injectors are bigger than stock ,no speed cut an on the brain marks Bosch modified by Autech!Or yeah that wuz the blue B13 called blue eyes,it sold long time an crashed by new owner :lol:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 20th, 2011, 7:59 am

^^can't believe the b13 crash now!