***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

NR8

Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby NR8 » November 21st, 2012, 11:31 am

lost soul wrote:sounds like a blow bulb. Just swap the bulbs and see if the problem occurs on the other side and that will confirm it is a blown bulb.

Had an extra bulb lying around so I decided to swap them and it worked again. Thanks pal

concept2

Postby concept2 » November 21st, 2012, 6:43 pm

KIRAN-TEK wrote:
concept2 wrote:Kiran-tek how much u want for the dropzone springs alone? what u mean by "threaded b14 shocks"?
anyone can help source a sr20 lsd box with axles need by Saturday?

im currently offered $700 by my padner... paid $900 for springs alone. make me a better offer an its yours.
threaded meaning the shafts were cut off by an inch an then re-threaded. this was done to somewhat prevent stock dampners ie. shocks from bottoming out when used with lowering springs as the ride height decreases....[/quote

Kiran-tek pm me your number and i'll contact u b4 this weeks out.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 22nd, 2012, 9:05 am

KIRAN-TEK, check PM.

Postby turbosingh » November 22nd, 2012, 2:09 pm

All that car missing is a nice front mount intercooler :P

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » November 23rd, 2012, 8:15 am

BriefUpdate :

just waiting on Kirantek.... he dismanteling the 12
replacing the head and block and the other stuff...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 23rd, 2012, 10:44 am

^Bolt on ah t25 and is fyaz with yuh ga! :twisted:

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 23rd, 2012, 5:35 pm

i hav ah T25, + a T25BB + a GT2530 + a HKS T04.....any1 he want they all line up...ask him yuhself

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » November 23rd, 2012, 6:51 pm

yep...... Kiran have dem line up.....
and does kixx an ask meh which one i want.... :shock:
cant wait to sit and drive the freedom again :oops:

Postby black start » November 24th, 2012, 2:34 pm

Need some help guys. Any body have a ga15s (12 valve ga from the b12). Want to know if the ac compressor is driven by a v belt of ribbed belt. Check my post.

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=473055

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 25th, 2012, 7:03 pm

KIRAN-TEK wrote:i hav ah T25, + a T25BB + a GT2530 + a HKS T04.....any1 he want they all line up...ask him yuhself

how about two turbos on a custom manifold?

it can be done with a custom designed head from a company in the states.

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 25th, 2012, 7:55 pm

lost soul wrote:Need some help guys. Any body have a ga15s (12 valve ga from the b12). Want to know if the ac compressor is driven by a v belt of ribbed belt. Check my post.

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=473055

its driven by a ribbed belt bro....

Postby black start » November 25th, 2012, 11:16 pm

^yea I found out soon after making the post by google'ing some images of the motor.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 27th, 2012, 9:22 am

iVanhOracio wrote:BriefUpdate :

just waiting on Kirantek.... he dismanteling the 12
replacing the head and block and the other stuff...

get through?

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » November 28th, 2012, 2:28 pm

Nah friday....
i know kiran does do good work so i eh rush him...
jus travelling lil hard tho... effin tiring.
thanks fuh asking tho :)

Postby black start » December 2nd, 2012, 3:36 pm

thread starting to slow up....what the matter guise?

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 2nd, 2012, 4:27 pm

:drinking:

Postby black start » December 2nd, 2012, 4:36 pm

well is sunday so i guess that appropriate, no?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 3rd, 2012, 10:07 am

want to get three b15 caliper bolts and an e manage blue interaction cable!

Postby black start » December 3rd, 2012, 10:53 am

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 3rd, 2012, 6:25 pm

fellas meh windscreen crack due to unforseen circumstances!!! feeling to shame to explain :(
nebody know way ah cud get 1 cheap....
shiva ill get the bolts for u tomoro

Postby black start » December 3rd, 2012, 7:55 pm

^llike ah thing see yuh with ah next thing an is big stone. :lol: :lol: :lol:

why don't you replace with one of those $700 new one from one of those places in bamboo 2?

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 3rd, 2012, 8:45 pm

nah.... no oman bussin my glass u mad!!! it was leakin an i was removing it to re-seal it, but it had cracks on it an the when i push on it, it started to spread....
then generic replacements ah doh like it.... JDM all de way!!!! buh i feel i hadda pay de JDM dollars...

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 3rd, 2012, 9:47 pm

B12ers an other......lost soul that is....i hav 2 JDM exhausts for sale at reasonable prices, not no fart bag sheit.....gimmie a shout for more details

Postby black start » December 3rd, 2012, 9:56 pm

you singling out ah boi?sniffles....I don't believe a b12 exhaust system will work on my car as i sure it won't have the same shape....

user secure labs scrapping a b12 I believe, you could check him to see if he has the from glass.

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 3rd, 2012, 10:35 pm

exhaust barrels bai!!!!! u read wat i write....boi too much studyin goin to ur head!!!

Postby black start » December 3rd, 2012, 11:22 pm

boi forking pressure...

exam on the 10th,11th,13th,17th,20th....

is real rum when for the season....trust meh....

concept2

Postby concept2 » December 4th, 2012, 9:47 am

syndicate....did you use back the right top engine bracket bolted on to the sr20 58 mount? fellas that mount is like trying to find 'the perfect woman', either it real rear or just some places selling it for $950.00 + vat. can i use the normal one?

Postby black start » December 4th, 2012, 2:46 pm

You have to use the cd20 front bracket and mount for the conversion to be bolt for bolt. Cd20 comes with this bracket and 58 mount to mount in a b12/13/14/y10 etc....

I have one of these brackets for sale if you interested, but the only 58 mount have is the one on the b13. Sorry. Wait, I'll check a guy for you and see if he has the mount.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 4th, 2012, 8:02 pm

lost soul wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=460563&hilit=greddy+cable

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=386669&hilit=greddy

see if the cables in the link is what you need shiva.

thanks bro,but the guy in the first post not selling the cable alone and the second is the injector harness.already bought one and installed. jus to tune now! :twisted:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 4th, 2012, 8:10 pm

concept2 wrote:syndicate....did you use back the right top engine bracket bolted on to the sr20 58 mount? fellas that mount is like trying to find 'the perfect woman', either it real rear or just some places selling it for $950.00 + vat. can i use the normal one?

that 58 mount a little hard to find now. the 'old' sr's came with it. what people do now is use the VVL mount since it's kinda bigger.... upgrade if u wanna call it,but that involves 'conversion' and many people doesn't want to go that way. the 58 mount should work with ur 12 bracket. i was told that by the guy i purchased my engine from years ago. hence y i went that route with the 58 mount.

the mechanic screwed me over cause he didn't know how to install the engine in my car and blew out the original bracket. i ended up with a 'conversion' bracket cause i already had the mount if u know what i mean.