March Club

marc.sampson

Re: March Club

Postby marc.sampson » August 20th, 2013, 8:15 am

Hey guys I find that MA10et part hard to find plus they are kinda expensive. Does any know where I can find ah ma10et turbo or any turbo of 10-15 psi that would work back on the manifold in good working condition and a turbo head gasket.

William18

Postby William18 » August 21st, 2013, 8:22 am

:shock: My baby.... :oops: Cant wait to start her....

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 9th, 2013, 8:07 pm

Shameless plug here guys:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=528221.

We are literally chopping the car this week.........

William18

Postby William18 » September 13th, 2013, 11:48 am

marc.sampson wrote:Hey guys I find that MA10et part hard to find plus they are kinda expensive. Does any know where I can find ah ma10et turbo or any turbo of 10-15 psi that would work back on the manifold in good working condition and a turbo head gasket.

An ma10et turbo is an ht10 turbo and it makes aorund 10-13psi i believe. You can get a normal ma10et gasket in a parts store.

An I waiting for marlener to make an fb group.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2013, 8:24 pm

William18

Postby William18 » September 16th, 2013, 8:21 am

Got this from my team mate yesterday. Another added part for my up and coming march. No car yet but stocking parts.

marlener

Postby marlener » September 16th, 2013, 1:19 pm

Actually the HT10 is the turbo unit from the MA09,the MA1oet carries the HT07,the both units are interchangeable though but you have to use the entire unit. the rear housings are of a bit where the line up is concern.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 17th, 2013, 6:35 am

marlener wrote:Actually the HT10 is the turbo unit from the MA09,the MA1oet carries the HT07,the both units are interchangeable though but you have to use the entire unit. the rear housings are of a bit where the line up is concern.

^true that. The Ht10 is also alot harder to find when used-parts hunting.

William18

Postby William18 » September 17th, 2013, 8:26 am

Am going to create a hybrid from the ht10 so i wont have that problem.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 10:54 am

Why not build a manifold and get a easier to locate turbo. Like a t25 or t28?

William18

Postby William18 » September 17th, 2013, 11:19 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Why not build a manifold and get a easier to locate turbo. Like a t25 or t28?

Not sure who the message was for but if I rebuild my ht10 i can max it up to 24psi. I dont think anyone rebuilds the ht07.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 11:26 am

Yep. But does it have a limitation as to what turbo you can use?

William18

Postby William18 » September 17th, 2013, 12:54 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Yep. But does it have a limitation as to what turbo you can use?

Not sure I fully understand the question but it all depends on the engine. I believe both blocks can handle 24psi for extended periods once they have proper cooling.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 17th, 2013, 6:52 pm

Imo the t25 and t28 are really huge for the MA engines, boost comes in really late unless there are huge cams and headwork. In Europe the T2 and GT17 have been used with good success and driveability, it all comes down to what you want from the car.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 17th, 2013, 7:52 pm

Well that's true. It all depends on your purpose. BTW William. Who you gonna rebuild the turbo by? I remember when I was researching about turbos and stuff. I learnt that more boost isn't always better, It's how high the bar is. Eg 1 bar.

Personally 7-8 psi on a t25 or t28. Boost should come in closer to 35-4500. That on a little March gonna be awesome.

William18

Postby William18 » September 18th, 2013, 8:45 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Well that's true. It all depends on your purpose. BTW William. Who you gonna rebuild the turbo by? I remember when I was researching about turbos and stuff. I learnt that more boost isn't always better, It's how high the bar is. Eg 1 bar.

Personally 7-8 psi on a t25 or t28. Boost should come in closer to 35-4500. That on a little March gonna be awesome.

Am rebuilding the turbo. There is a good mechanic by me one of the best in south. So he teaching me to rebuild and modify along with learning to fix and modify gearbox. Am also learning to modify coilovers. Bar and psi go together. 1Bar is around 14psi. They are just different units of pressure. My engine is a superturbo so it doesnt matter much. Once the supercharger can spool the turbo good everything is ok.

Keeping myself busy while I invest my car money cause I seeing with car and what I want to do is $$$$$..........

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 18th, 2013, 3:59 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Well that's true. It all depends on your purpose. BTW William. Who you gonna rebuild the turbo by? I remember when I was researching about turbos and stuff. I learnt that more boost isn't always better, It's how high the bar is. Eg 1 bar.

:?:

William18

Postby William18 » September 18th, 2013, 4:01 pm

bigchief3679 wrote:

:?:

Oh gosh lol

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 28th, 2013, 4:03 pm

Hey chunas I need a piece of advice .i currently own a k12 march and i want to change the engine in the car . Any suggestions will be appreciated.

marlener

Postby marlener » September 30th, 2013, 11:26 am

With to big a turbo as the T25-28,you are going to experience some serious lag as well as late spooling,big chief is correct about the T2 and GT17 they are good substitutes. Al-Ameen can't help you there. What's wrong with ur engine or you just want to upgrade?

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 30th, 2013, 6:39 pm

hi again, i am having a hard time with my car . jus a brief history the car overheat and the head gasket was busted .so the mechanic changed the part that was bad . Afterwards the car started to overheat again not too long after the repair was done.So i was by the mechanic once more for the same issue afterward this was resolved by changing the radiator. The car worked ok for about a month,then the car is burning plenty of fuel normally is one tank for a week from munroe road to pos with lil traffic in between. The car starting stalling and misfiring. I am so overwhelmed with these issues i just want to take the headache of engine problems and replace the motor one cent for all. The engine is a cr12de

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 30th, 2013, 6:42 pm

Seems to me like your mechanic doesn't know what he is doing. Call this guy - Michael - 344 5690 and tell him Vinod passed the number to you. He will sort you out 100%

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 1st, 2013, 6:48 am

Also, its not uncommon that after these all-aluminium engines overheat the crank and cam sensors get cooked and should be changed. You should do a scan :

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=529215

This guy did a scan on one of our cars and went the full distance trying to figure out our problem.

marlener

Postby marlener » October 14th, 2013, 10:46 am

I am a bit skeptical when repairing aluminum engines,as I always feel that they wouldn't hold out afterwards.Prefer to just change head and block.

William18

Postby William18 » October 27th, 2013, 8:44 am

Al-Ameen wrote:hi again, i am having a hard time with my car . jus a brief history the car overheat and the head gasket was busted .so the mechanic changed the part that was bad . Afterwards the car started to overheat again not too long after the repair was done.So i was by the mechanic once more for the same issue afterward this was resolved by changing the radiator. The car worked ok for about a month,then the car is burning plenty of fuel normally is one tank for a week from munroe road to pos with lil traffic in between. The car starting stalling and misfiring. I am so overwhelmed with these issues i just want to take the headache of engine problems and replace the motor one cent for all. The engine is a cr12de

If a ga15 or 16 can fit put it in...

Andyman

Postby Andyman » November 25th, 2013, 8:27 pm

anybody know where i can get a decent pair of used bucket seats that will work on a k10?

Andyman

Postby Andyman » December 7th, 2013, 10:31 pm

can the stock ma10 be upgraded with a weber carburetor? If yes, tell me where i can get one, thanks.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 9th, 2013, 4:52 pm

Yes. But almost 4k for a bnib Weber

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » December 10th, 2013, 7:36 am

If you are bolting that webber onto the stock manifold forget about it...........waste of time.

mahsingh

Re:

Postby mahsingh » March 7th, 2014, 10:27 pm

Last edited by mahsingh on April 12th, 2014, 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.