SR20DE inside

dbesson

Postby dbesson » February 20th, 2006, 10:14 am

Nah bro not yet, I'll have some more updates later in the week.

dbesson

Postby dbesson » February 20th, 2006, 10:19 am

also I got my distributor sorted out. so thats no longer an issue.

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » March 1st, 2006, 12:49 am

how much hp does a stock SR20 de make?

on ah auto transmission with 4 wheel drive.

say in ah bluebird sss?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 3rd, 2006, 10:28 am

dbesson, when yuh ready check me for the cams, they should fit no probs, JWT S3R cams, specifically for the roller rocker engines, yuh go like yuhself.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 3rd, 2006, 10:33 am

dbesson, when yuh ready check me for the cams, they should fit no probs, JWT S3R cams, specifically for the roller rocker engines, yuh go like yuhself.

and J' thats my younger brother so you got to give him a good price ;)

CA19,who can u recommend that can make a crossmember an it wud last rel long

and the guys in teh bamboo are the only guys i would trust to do something like that

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 3rd, 2006, 12:53 pm

No probs man just realized the relation. :lol:

dbesson

Postby dbesson » March 3rd, 2006, 1:30 pm

TriniGT wrote:dbesson, when yuh ready check me for the cams, they should fit no probs, JWT S3R cams, specifically for the roller rocker engines, yuh go like yuhself.

TriniGT will be checking you forsure in the near future. PM me the price

On another note i heard my car start today, what a wounderful sound. but i still have to get a muffler installed. sounds like an animal with just the headers and down pipe. couple other things to get finished like gas up the AC, install coil overs, put back the center console and change oil and oil filter. I feel like a kid at christmas. can't wait till i could get to take it for a run :D

about the muffler, where would u guys say does the best work for a good price. town/south it doesn't matter.

imperial

Postby imperial » March 3rd, 2006, 2:37 pm

2 1/4 " pipe (from front to back) with Flex pipe and resonator $800.
IMRAJ BROTHERS. Jus nex to Southern Sales Cross Crossing.
Yuh cant go wrong!
Last edited by imperial on March 3rd, 2006, 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dbesson

Postby dbesson » March 3rd, 2006, 2:41 pm

have the flex pipe already, just need the resornator. do they have mandrel bends?

Postby Dave » March 3rd, 2006, 2:44 pm

nope
lifewear and zolaz has

dbesson

Postby dbesson » March 3rd, 2006, 4:56 pm

Dave wrote:nope
lifewear and zolaz has

where are these place i'm gonna need some directions

Postby Dave » March 6th, 2006, 8:57 am

lifewear in peiti bourg, arouca, barataria and zolaz across in el socorro ext(wasa side)
they are all listed

dbesson

Postby dbesson » March 6th, 2006, 1:00 pm

Dave wrote:lifewear in peiti bourg, arouca, barataria and zolaz across in el socorro ext(wasa side)
they are all listed

Thank for the dierections.

Postby Dave » March 6th, 2006, 1:04 pm

kinsler and burns have mandrel kits with the smaller sizes
lifewear didn't used to stock small mandrel sizes so keep the kits as an option

dbesson

Postby dbesson » March 6th, 2006, 1:56 pm

Dave what size exhaust are you running, I know you are bunching NOS. I don't plan on getting NOS.

Postby Dave » March 6th, 2006, 2:03 pm

i was at 2" with up to 75hp of nos

dbesson

Postby dbesson » March 6th, 2006, 2:14 pm

I was thinking of going with a 2"1/4, i may get the Cams from TriniGT once i get the money together.
would that be a good size keeping the cams into consideration for the future.

Postby Dave » March 6th, 2006, 3:07 pm

piping is one thing, the type and how many barrels/resonators u use is another
all these factors go together when putting together an exhaust system

dbesson

Postby dbesson » March 6th, 2006, 3:36 pm

i'm thinking keeping the same stock layout, interms of placement of the resonators just making the pipe bigger, i'm still unsure as to what size pipe to go with 2" or 2"1/4'?

imperial

Postby imperial » March 6th, 2006, 3:42 pm

^^^2.25"

gotta breathe properly...

Postby Dave » March 6th, 2006, 3:51 pm

you cannot retain stockers cause whatever size u use u need resonators with the same inlet/outlet
again what type, round or oval type
what barrel are u using, glass packed, free perforated core, el cheapo
all these affect the end result

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 6th, 2006, 6:47 pm

I think he is gonna get new resonators just placing them in the same location. And yes what Dave says is very true all those are factors.

dbesson

Postby dbesson » March 6th, 2006, 7:18 pm

TriniGT wrote:I think he is gonna get new resonators just placing them in the same location. And yes what Dave says is very true all those are factors.

that adsactly what i was think. also getting a longer resonator, to keep it guiet. I would like to get all the parts, and the work done at one place.

so what I'm looking for is 2.25 pipe with mandrel bends. resonator and a muffler.

dbesson

Postby dbesson » March 6th, 2006, 8:24 pm

I would like my car to sound like this. DSL only unless you got time on your hands.

http://ninety-9.com/forum%20media/2006% ... 20Dyno.wmv

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 8th, 2006, 7:35 pm

where would u guys say does the best work for a good price

kamus muffler works from munroe rd does great work and u get ur money worth.

go with the 2.25 and a resonator.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 9th, 2006, 10:07 pm

please ppl need help , just found out the CA18DET for $5000 was used for a nice while, and now the fella put in an SR20 VVL , weird eh , well i found out theres foreign used SR20DE 's with gearbox for same $5000 . Now parts wise, meh partners from around using SR and has Scrap SR's, dem linkin me up with things, nuff trading could go on . So wah allyuh feel better fe meh Old Galant

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 9th, 2006, 10:07 pm

sorry for reposting but > please ppl need help , just found out the CA18DET for $5000 was used for a nice while, and now the fella put in an SR20 VVL , weird eh , well i found out theres foreign used SR20DE 's with gearbox for same $5000 . Now parts wise, meh partners from around using SR and has Scrap SR's, dem linkin me up with things, nuff trading could go on . So wah allyuh feel better fe meh Old Galant :|

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 10th, 2006, 7:47 am

^^stick to ur topic posted bro
ppl will answer you once they know and see ur post.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 10th, 2006, 4:09 pm

dem damn foreign used place around here like Bicks have no SR20DE's anyone know where has or is so all over the country?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 13th, 2006, 11:28 am

dem damn foreign used place around here like Bicks have no SR20DE's anyone know where has or is so all over the country?

this is called thread jacking, please post your questions in another post or the one you have already created, this post is not about you trying to find an engine.