Y12 Wingroad questions??

Arab

Re: Y12 Wingroad questions??

Postby Arab » August 7th, 2012, 7:17 pm

Went up Omeara Industrial Estate, Arima today and burned about $40 and did 122 km from San Fernando to Arima and back. That is what I put in at the gas station.

QG

Postby QG » August 10th, 2012, 11:28 pm

dads_clan wrote:filled my tank today.it took $84. and i got 310km with that..
think my y11 was a bit better on gas..
what mileage do u guys get for a tank off gas??

I got about 171 km with half tank of premium gas on the Tiida. That's with alot of traffic on a daily basis and a/c.
Multiply that by another half, i could get over 342km on a full tank on the current driving i do.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 11th, 2012, 11:12 am

QG wrote:
dads_clan wrote:filled my tank today.it took $84. and i got 310km with that..
think my y11 was a bit better on gas..
what mileage do u guys get for a tank off gas??

I got about 171 km with half tank of premium gas on the Tiida. That's with alot of traffic on a daily basis and a/c.
Multiply that by another half, i could get over 342km on a full tank on the current driving i do.

QG, shouldn't your mileage on a full tank be closer to 400 kms or more seeing that the Tiida is a fuel efficient car?
I made a Blanchisseuse and back from Marabella with some other runs and got around 400 kms from a full tank with AC on.

QG

Postby QG » August 11th, 2012, 6:58 pm

In traffic daily driving you will always get lower mileage than a highway daily drive.

And yes Tiida and Y12 uses same HR-DE engines lol so we all should be getting similar mileages.

But I never ran my tanks on Empty, i fill up once the car is above quarter mark...that 342km is just an estimation i made from full tank to half and i multiply by 2. The mileage will vary depending on how you drive the car.

Just to add to post...tyres that are low on air will cause you to get poor mileage.
Another thing...our Foreign Used HR15DE and HR16DE engines uses CVTC so avoid driving in high rpms if you want better mileages.
(The Local Tiida and Y12 from Neal and Massy DO NOT HAVE CVTC on the HR-DE engines)

QG

Postby QG » August 29th, 2012, 9:00 pm

I found the core of the problem why ppl not getting over 400km on a full tank in the Y12 Wingroad...the fuel capacity is 45L.
The Y11 is 50L capacity!!

http://www.nissantt.com/en/web/models/W ... 799327.htm (Y12 Wingroad)

The Nissan Tiida for 2006 models are showing 50L and some versions as 52L...with 52L being used currently on the 2011-2012 models!

Hear another interesting thing i found...Nissan advertises 52 or 55L on vehicles so equipped but its more like 67-70 Litres!! They advertise at a lower capacity to protect the vehicle. When the gas light comes on...we are suppose to get approximately 45km before the vehicle completly runs out of gas.

QG

Postby QG » August 29th, 2012, 9:02 pm

So in conclusion the Tiida is suppose to give better fuel economy than it's cousin Y12 Wingroad!
I will clean my injectors on the Tiida and see what numbers I can squeeze out from it.

dads_clan

Postby dads_clan » August 31st, 2012, 12:37 pm

filled up tank yesterday..at quarter tank i got 324km and it took $78
but i didn't use any ac.

QG

Postby QG » September 6th, 2012, 8:53 pm

I used the bottle of fuel treatment and I got over 410km.

verve

Postby verve » September 16th, 2012, 10:00 am

i get on average about 400km with a full tank, with ac on while driving.

Arab

Postby Arab » October 1st, 2012, 4:07 pm

So premium is now MR Premium. $5.75. Now I am considering switching to a diesel vehicle. If premium now to be at international prices Super turn is up next.
Anybody using premium will now have to pay at least $230. to full right up.
GOD have mercy on us.

terryboy

Postby terryboy » October 2nd, 2012, 5:19 pm

I'm getting a pinging noise when driving at a slow speed. I'm using super gas can anyone tell me how to stop this?

also a knock when driving trough rough road

QG

Postby QG » October 2nd, 2012, 7:05 pm

terryboy wrote:I'm getting a pinging noise when driving at a slow speed. I'm using super gas can anyone tell me how to stop this?

also a knock when driving trough rough road

This noise recently happened when you used Super Gas...or were you using Super Gas from before and you suddenly got a pinging noise??

QG

Postby QG » October 2nd, 2012, 7:13 pm

Arab wrote:So premium is now MR Premium. $5.75. Now I am considering switching to a diesel vehicle. If premium now to be at international prices Super turn is up next.
Anybody using premium will now have to pay at least $230. to full right up.
GOD have mercy on us.

I watching news here...brace ourself, this is just the tip of the ice burg.

Minister wants to remove subsidy on gas but gradually...so next Budget look out for another raise in gas. At least he is doing it gradually so consumers has time to convert to CNG (if needed).

chris

Postby chris » October 7th, 2012, 9:29 pm

Looking for a wiper pump. Any one knows any places to check?

Addicted

Postby Addicted » October 31st, 2012, 2:35 pm

ANYONE KNOW WHAT SIZE DOOR SPEAKERS ARE FOR THE FRONT AND BACK DOORS. WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF 6'' WOULD FIT ON ALL 4 DOORS.THANKS

Arab

Postby Arab » November 1st, 2012, 1:16 am

@ Addicted I believe it is a 6 inch speakers front and back. Front speakers only for the "normal" Wingroad. The higher grade models may have speakers in the back. A good installer will handle your stories good.
Triple A Electronics, Car Plus Ltd and DE Audio are good.

@ chris check Claxton Bay just by the Exit ramp on the North Bound. First bulding on your Left and
you can check Davey's in Marabella. Do not have phone nos for them. May check Davey's as it is close to me.

Arab

Postby Arab » November 1st, 2012, 10:09 pm

Chris, my mistake it's DAILEY IMPORTS and do not have any wiper pump at this time.

QG

Postby QG » November 9th, 2012, 9:11 pm

Addicted wrote:ANYONE KNOW WHAT SIZE DOOR SPEAKERS ARE FOR THE FRONT AND BACK DOORS. WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF 6'' WOULD FIT ON ALL 4 DOORS.THANKS

For the Tiida's, the technician at Neal and Massy told me the front doors uses 5" and the back doors uses 4".

I dont know if that applies for Y12 Wingroad...so I recommend you check it out before you waste money and buy FOUR 6".

Also verify the size for the back doors as well.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » November 11th, 2012, 7:28 am

y12 uses 6" in front and back

Addicted

Postby Addicted » November 14th, 2012, 9:07 am

Thanks guys the 6'' worked but had to cut 1/2 mdf to bolt onto door frame as a pod so the magnet wouldn't hit the glass

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » April 6th, 2013, 8:49 pm

Hi Guys, does anyone know what type of bulb does the high-beam carry in the Y12 wagon. I want to upgrade the bulb but I don't know its code to do my online search.
Assistance would be appreciated.
Much thanxs...

slicky12

Postby slicky12 » April 8th, 2013, 8:39 am

Hey everyone, how you all doing. i am a new member here, i always use to come on and view the topics and found it really helpful and interesting , but finally i have joined.
I have a Y12 for about 2years now and just last nite my light on my gear shifter is not working when i put on my park lights.
I don't no what causes that can anyone render advice?
could it be a fuse or is there a bulb i need to change..if so is it a difficult task requiring an auto electrician or can i do it my self..

D-BAGGIO

Postby D-BAGGIO » May 26th, 2013, 4:45 pm

Nice forum to compare auto troubles and solutions!! so here's mine, I have a y12 and last 2 days started getting a powerful vibration throughout the car mainly from left front upon acceleration, took it to prominent mechanic, conclusion: left transmission mount, which is located under the battery, so not entirely visible, anyone experienced??this want to hear your comments before getting a second opinion and another thing they came across, the l & r subframe bushings are worn, they told me that I needed to change the entire thing because the bushings are not available, this part costs about $2600.... any alternatives??
Thanks fellas

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » May 26th, 2013, 8:45 pm

Could have the subframe bushings made but where does that might be an issue

Sent from my iPad using TriniTuner mobile app

D-BAGGIO

Postby D-BAGGIO » May 27th, 2013, 6:51 am

"IvanTerrors": My padna told me they got bushings made for a truck of theirs bt it was too stiff so they had to revert to original, dont know if it will be the same thing for the car?? still waiting to get a contact number for them though

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » May 27th, 2013, 11:08 am

Ok ok but parts place doesn't stock bushings for the subframe. Becuz I also need one also one of mines is bad

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » June 5th, 2013, 9:50 pm

IvanTerrors wrote:Ok ok but parts place doesn't stock bushings for the subframe. Becuz I also need one also one of mines is bad

I called Repu Auto in Marabella opposite de police station and they told me that they would be gettin the sub frame rubbers for the Y12.
I decided to buy the whole sub frame from Motorist in Marabella instead!

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » June 6th, 2013, 10:02 pm

what was the price ofthe whole subframe???????

Postby Ted_v2 » June 6th, 2013, 10:25 pm

Whoaaa. Another person hadda change sub frame?

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » June 19th, 2013, 12:10 pm

IvanTerrors wrote:what was the price ofthe whole subframe???????

I paid $2350 for the subframe and my mechanic installed it for $300

Regards,