navara vs. hilux

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 11th, 2008, 4:48 am

Chipz, the Nav comes stock with HID headlamps. and them 24s hadda be fit with real low profile tyres. no offroading in that person future :roll:

sham1984

Postby sham1984 » November 12th, 2008, 7:14 pm

I didn't get to see a GW up close yet to see what components are in there but I disagree. GW is not a rebadged Nissan. There was some problems recently with china turning out a set of imitation vehicles!! check this youtube link, you'll see the GW logo on one or two of the cars in there

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vRlbVTNDJXE

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 17th, 2008, 2:33 pm

If it's made in China ...it's sheit

180beast

Postby 180beast » December 11th, 2008, 2:45 am

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 11th, 2008, 8:01 pm

biggy82, wham hoss the pic you posted was with the stock lights wham yuh digital camera run out of films lol BTW whats new with the ride you eh do nothing with it again?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 11th, 2008, 8:30 pm

for the benefit of those who didnt saw my post

Toyota has gone ahead and fully revealed its facelifted HiLux that will go on sale in Europe before the end of the year. For 2009, Toyota’s popular pick-up truck benefits from a series of styling, technical and equipment upgrades. On the outside, the subtle styling tweaks include the new trapezoidal grille and grey plate bar along with the more heavily profiled bumper and the new 15 and 17-inch alloy wheels. Inside the ’09 HiLux has been updated with a new four-spoke steering wheel with integrated controls for the audio system and multi-information display and a new air conditioning system. Toyota says it has also revised the instrument cluster and controls for the wipers and lights.

Under the skin, Toyota has upgraded the 169bhp (171 HP) 3.0 D-4D diesel engine in the automatic version with an increase of 17Nm in maximum torque to 360Nm. Moreover, the Japanese automaker replaced the available four-speed automatic transmission with a new five-speed unit that promises to improve performance and fuel consumption. According to Toyota, fuel efficiency in the combined cycle for the automatic version is increased from 30.1 to 31.7 mpg UK.

Toyota’s engineers also tweaked the suspension settings and added a new double-row roller-type rear axle bearings and more responsive valve structure on the front shock absorbers along with new bushes. Additionally, the new Hilux gains larger brakes with 297mm diameter ventilated front discs and 295mm drums for all four-wheel drive models, apart from the models equipped with VSC, which have 319mm ventilated front discs.

Depending on the market, Toyota says that it has improved the standard equipment on all models across the HiLux range.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » December 12th, 2008, 2:18 pm

*Nebula* wrote:prefer the HILUX better know as "The Indestructible Car". :mrgreen:

dat was d ole model hilux, top gear did d "Indestructible" test on the old model, not the new so i highly doubt the new one is that good

Navara FTMW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 12th, 2008, 4:12 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:biggy82, wham hoss the pic you posted was with the stock lights wham yuh digital camera run out of films lol BTW whats new with the ride you eh do nothing with it again?

ah waiting to get pics on my email hoss....stay tuned 8-)

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 12th, 2008, 4:56 pm

I already buy the LED's for you so if you want it i could drop it off for you . BTW how the lights working

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 12th, 2008, 8:12 pm

lights wukkin sweet hoss....when yuh have time next year, we go change out de LEDs....btw, it hav different intensity LEDs? and if so, what is de brightest i cud go?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 13th, 2008, 4:33 pm

well the ones i buy for you are pretty bright . OK lets don't go of d topic lol. Fellas ^^^^ this man know about Navara specs inside out and he have ah bess one too and i agree that the Navara takes it when it comes to looks any time and day the hilux nice too but nissan just put it on them sorry to say :(

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 14th, 2008, 6:05 am

:lol: scene man....thanks :mrgreen:

samdam

nissan navara safety

Postby samdam » August 10th, 2009, 2:42 pm

BreadHead wrote:
navara takes win on looks , power and its a nissan

but the most important thing is safety ....navara got an extremely bad safety rating

true that blue ice, really poor crash test ratings :shock:
THAT IS THE EUROPEAN MODEL BUT THE WE IMPORT IS FROM THAILAN AN GOT THE SAME SAFETY RATING AS THE US VERSION FRONTIER,AN GOT A RESPECTABLE 4 STAR SIDE IMPACT AN 5 STAR FRONTAL IMPACT.

180beast

Postby 180beast » August 10th, 2009, 2:48 pm

d navara more powerful than d hilux,and looks much badder by far then again d hilux is for looks and d navara is for performance and it does wat it does at its best,and its ah nissan to :twisted:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 11th, 2009, 4:02 pm

Navara FTW.....that 2.5 Diesel just wicked...put those bigger units to shame....don't think it possible for a Navara to pull off without chirping rear tyres....torque like that and reallll pull on the highway.....that beast just running through Vigo, L200, BT50, Ranger it doh matter... them fellas does have to get out the way when they see the Nav coming up in the rear view mirror :mrgreen:

Postby 7143 » August 11th, 2009, 7:11 pm

navara takes it with performance eh....but offroad is toyoto all the way.....but personalli i like the the look of the older models more...sr5 ftw....

Chipz

Postby Chipz » August 11th, 2009, 7:42 pm

biggy82 wrote:Chipz, the Nav comes stock with HID headlamps. and them 24s hadda be fit with real low profile tyres. no offroading in that person future :roll:

It have a blue one that I saw parked on the boulevard has a 26" badge, really want to know how dem guys does make out driving with dem kinda tyres. It looked decent eh but that too ridiculous man.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 12th, 2009, 5:15 pm

Chipz wrote:
biggy82 wrote:Chipz, the Nav comes stock with HID headlamps. and them 24s hadda be fit with real low profile tyres. no offroading in that person future :roll:

It have a blue one that I saw parked on the boulevard has a 26" badge, really want to know how dem guys does make out driving with dem kinda tyres. It looked decent eh but that too ridiculous man.

Apparently they want/need more ground clearance :mrgreen:

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » August 12th, 2009, 5:28 pm

24 and 26 iz madness i runnin 22`s

QG

Postby QG » August 13th, 2009, 12:46 am

Vinesh wrote:24 and 26 iz madness i runnin 22`s

Nice!!

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » August 13th, 2009, 3:20 am

navara take it looks wise and performance a little
but yota is just performance wise..imo (dont really like the look)...

vroom89

Postby vroom89 » September 8th, 2009, 12:10 am

have both vehicles...navara rides better any day...faster too

Urian

Re: navara vs. hilux

Postby Urian » December 5th, 2010, 7:42 pm

Navara SE is $167,500 with 6-speed manual tranny at N&M

Michael Knight...

Re:

Postby Michael Knight... » December 14th, 2010, 12:49 am

centralized(m) wrote:NAVARA ALL THE WAY FELLAS!!!!!!!!

Hmmm....ummm

I think the answer is clear.

4wd

Postby 4wd » April 10th, 2011, 10:45 am

Yes. Navara!

Re:

Postby turbosingh » April 12th, 2011, 9:06 am

Chipz wrote:

Yeah that Navara does look crisp but not with them rubber bands :arrow:

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » April 13th, 2011, 9:40 am

Go on youtube and look for hilux moose test and you'll be just as shocked as i was

kerwin31

Postby kerwin31 » August 31st, 2011, 7:49 pm

hi all i been following the thread which one should i buy.
i plan to use it as a family car not looking to go off road to much

Postby supercharged turbo » April 5th, 2012, 6:54 pm

kerwin31 wrote:hi all i been following the thread which one should i buy.
i plan to use it as a family car not looking to go off road to much

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 17th, 2013, 11:46 pm

guys ....looking at either the 4x2 navara auto and the hilux 4x2 auto.....both are competitvely priced...

which is the better vehicle?....