Project - GA15.5DET BOOSTED PICS PG 1 . . .

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » May 30th, 2008, 12:24 am

Thanks for the encouragement guys, when its finished I'll like to dyno. . . The next step is getting the exhaust piping together, looking at 2.5''. Can any one point me in the right direction to get the pipe at good cost?

Postby X_Factor » June 1st, 2008, 1:07 pm

u may consider doing polyurethane mounts for ur engine and tranny,
PM yukazza on he forum and see if he could get a set of energy suspension cradle bushings for u..i put them on my b14 and its sweet
i also saw someone selling a set of tein springs and tokico shocks on the forum..depending on ur present set up...if its better

btw..i wanna know what fabrication if any, you needed to do for the ga16de intake manifold to bolt up on the 15's head? and what i may need to modify for me to do such?

btw...ur piping..someone on monroe road in chaguanas, from the highway side does the piping for approx. 800.00(well thats what my cuz paid to put 2.5 in his primera )..i think its the first off the highway side

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » June 3rd, 2008, 7:31 pm

Good luck man, have been hearing about this for quite a wile. Cant see the numbers it puts down. and the ET it gets :wink:
Ill prob match it up to the HONDA if its up for the challenge :mrgreen:

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » June 8th, 2008, 11:35 pm

Exams are over now, the project can now continue!! ^ Whats that Honda vs Nissan ?? Just bring it, :lol:.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2008, 12:43 am

^^ that's the spirt!

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 9th, 2008, 8:20 pm

kerron, when we puttin in the engine man?? let me know if it's tmrw or wednesday..from wednesday afternoon i would not be available til nex week monday :shock:
wednesday might b better tho cuz i may go out tmrw..we go tlk na..

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 9th, 2008, 11:08 pm

ey hear nah in the pics wen you was grindin the head at the valves and said it lowering compression..i know it wud enlargin the combustion chamber but was it done equally 2 all chambers or was guess an choice? remember i not fleckin you up jus askin a question enlighten me cuz i wud like 2 know for further notices

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » June 10th, 2008, 3:16 pm

well done de boss, well be lookin out for you on the streets

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 10th, 2008, 3:29 pm

Hos turbo little big fuh dah engine

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » June 10th, 2008, 4:35 pm

^You mean a little to SMALL :twisted:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 10th, 2008, 4:36 pm

:fist:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 13th, 2008, 11:07 am

food food food...yum

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » June 13th, 2008, 12:57 pm

lookin nice...

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 13th, 2008, 4:45 pm

Finally got around to checking the post. Good to see the progress, like Dave said becareful when porting the GA heads they are thin. Once your tuner knows his stuff this should be nice, make sure and get some nice clean maps and invest in a wideband, it will be your friend.

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » June 14th, 2008, 12:09 am

Thanks Jason.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 14th, 2008, 7:53 pm

boost bros man! :lol: see u rel copyright the pics n dem :lol:
lookin good man..

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 14th, 2008, 8:38 pm

nice work

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 16th, 2008, 12:32 am

kerron01, I have a question for you......since when scotty_buttons, doing engine tuning????.....

remember I just asking....... :?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 18th, 2008, 8:27 pm

DAMN dat gives me ideas now
:twisted:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 18th, 2008, 10:25 pm

^ :lol:

*update
stock original engine removed from car and modified engine going to be cleaned n installed into vehicle thopefully tmrw.. :twisted:

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » June 19th, 2008, 12:44 am

Thats right!! Gonna put some pics of that on the first page of the tread, right now.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 20th, 2008, 7:52 am

engine lookin real sweet bro...............can't wait to see it fitted in the ride!

Mr_RSN

Postby Mr_RSN » June 20th, 2008, 9:36 am

I want meh test drive! let me know how everything goes hoss :wink:

ksimon

Postby ksimon » June 20th, 2008, 9:56 am

Bess project...love how everything looks neat and proper...well done..i hope u get the performance u're looking for..

southside crew

Postby southside crew » June 20th, 2008, 10:21 am

is the 2WD block and the AWD block the same? I know the SR's is not the same...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2008, 2:31 pm

its the same thing man the difference is in the tranny

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 20th, 2008, 10:24 pm

well fellas, THE ENGINE START!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

everything working fine more or less..jus to hook up the MAF, exhaust, and other lil accesories..then....*sneeze*..booooost! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2008, 10:31 pm

are you giving us a lil video by chance? :roll:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 20th, 2008, 10:37 pm

yea man..will upload pics and video by tmrw

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » June 20th, 2008, 11:15 pm

"southside crew" the block is actually a little different because of the different bolt holes on the intake side of it.