NISOCTT Meeting & Unity lime @ maracas 29/07/07

chippy

Postby chippy » July 31st, 2007, 12:19 pm

ah find maracas looking like Grand Bazaar

sleepingfistr33

Postby sleepingfistr33 » July 31st, 2007, 12:20 pm

Below is a list of external influences on a spark plug's operating temperature. The following symptoms or conditions may have an effect on the actual temperature of the spark plug. The spark plug cannot create these conditions, but it must be able to cope with the levels of heat...if not, the performance will suffer and engine damage can occur.
Air/Fuel Mixtures seriously affect engine performance and spark plug operating temperatures.
• Rich air/fuel mixtures cause tip temperature to drop, causing fouling and poor driveability
• Lean air/fuel mixtures cause plug tip and cylinder temperature to increase, resulting in pre-ignition, detonation, and possibly serious spark plug and engine damage
• It is important to read spark plugs many times during the tuning process to achieve the optimum air/ fuel mixture
Higher Compression Ratios/Forced Induction will elevate spark plug tip and in-cylinder temperatures
• Compression can be increased by performing any one of the following modifications:

a) reducing combustion chamber volume (i.e.: domed pistons, smaller chamber heads, mill ing heads, etc.)

b) adding forced induction (Nitrous, Turbocharging or Supercharging)

c) camshaft change
• As compression increases, a colder heat range plug, higher fuel octane, and careful attention to ignition timing and air/fuel ratios are necessary. Failure to select a colder spark plug can lead to spark plug/engine damage
Advancing Ignition Timing
• Advancing ignition timing by 10° causes tip temperature to increase by approx. 70°-100° C
Engine Speed and Load
• Increases in firing-end temperature are proportional to engine speed and load. When traveling at a consistent high rate of speed, or carrying/pushing very heavy loads, a colder heat range spark plug should be installed
Ambient Air Temperature
• As air temperature falls, air density/air volume becomes greater, resulting in leaner air/fuel mixtures.
• This creates higher cylinder pressures/temperatures and causes an increase in the spark plug's tip temperature. So, fuel delivery should be increased.
• As temperature increases, air density decreases, as does intake volume, fuel delivery should be decreased
Humidity
• As humidity increases, air intake volume decreases
• Result is lower combustion pressures and temperatures, causing a decrease in the spark plug's temperature and a reduction in available power.
• Air/fuel mixture should be leaner, depending upon ambient temperature.
Barometric Pressure/Altitude
• Also affects the spark plug's tip temperature
• The higher the altitude, the lower cylinder pressure becomes. As the cylinder temperature decreases, so does the plugs tip temperature
• Many mechanics attempt to "chase" tuning by changing spark plug heat ranges
• The real answer is to adjust air/fuel mixtures by rejetting in an effort to put more air back into the engine
Page 4 of 5

Postby joker » July 31st, 2007, 1:36 pm

chippy wrote:ah find maracas looking like Grand Bazaar
ah find you stupid and qualified

nadzz

Postby nadzz » July 31st, 2007, 2:59 pm

ROCK SO WOMAN SUCK A POWER MINT >>>IT DOES CURE ARSENESS

ah speechless with that one....

"Power Mint, The Cure and Answer For Everything"..... :lol:

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » July 31st, 2007, 5:51 pm

joker wrote:
chippy wrote:ah find maracas looking like Grand Bazaar
ah find you stupid and qualified

:rofl: Joker he serious

Diehards13

Postby Diehards13 » July 31st, 2007, 8:42 pm

ALL WHO WANT ADVICE
Some tuner advice by "SprangLang" 31/07/07
1.Put 2 DIANA POWER MINT IN THE GAS TANK will increase 15 HP, Keep the Gas Cooler.
2.Well make the engine go AHHHHHHHHH
3.Reduces overall FUEL EMISSIONS

I managed to get advise, ppl promising advice and not giving. Get some feedback on this tuner tips
Last edited by Diehards13 on July 31st, 2007, 8:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Primera_GT_NeoVVL

Postby Primera_GT_NeoVVL » July 31st, 2007, 8:47 pm

The way allyuh promoting Diana....We might hadda look to put dem stickers on we cars and get a lil advertising money...lol

Diehards13

Postby Diehards13 » July 31st, 2007, 8:59 pm

Well we had previous meetings with Sprangalang and KC. Promise to supply we with a years supply of diana power mint. Once we keep we mouth fresh and clean

sgti

Postby sgti » August 1st, 2007, 6:32 am

fellas i looking to get in contact with lennox from bel air la romaine, rb26 galant if he still have it, he in the first beach pic with the shades on , whats his name on here , thanks

Diehards13

Postby Diehards13 » August 1st, 2007, 11:40 pm

sgti wrote:fellas i looking to get in contact with lennox from bel air la romaine, rb26 galant if he still have it, he in the first beach pic with the shades on , whats his name on here , thanks

Lerone have it

Pedro

Postby Pedro » August 2nd, 2007, 8:09 am

People.... congrats on a sucessful meeting and "unity lime" sorry I couldn't make it. Darryl, I saw you made it too man, that's cool. Had to work so I was out, but I hope to make the next one.

Keep it up and don't let anyones negativity bring down the Group in any way.

Cool peeps.. later.

Primera_GT_NeoVVL

Postby Primera_GT_NeoVVL » August 2nd, 2007, 12:09 pm

I know i kinda late but:

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2007, 12:53 pm

damn...................that was conspicuous as hell :oops:
thank you richierich :mrgreen:

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » August 2nd, 2007, 3:28 pm

wow, boy simon, you is ah reel photo takeouter bouy! :lol:

sleepingfistr33

Postby sleepingfistr33 » August 2nd, 2007, 3:54 pm

WOI WOI NISOC CREW WAS DE REAL SYNOPSIS I ENJOY THAT LIME >>>WE HADA HIT A STING SOMETIME HEHE
POWER MINT STYLIN

sleepingfistr33

Postby sleepingfistr33 » August 2nd, 2007, 3:57 pm

THIS BUNCH REAL KOOL I REAL LIKIN EVERYBODY IN NISOC

LADIES BIG FOR THE CURRY >>>IT REAL LASH
THANKS ON BEHALF OF ALL THE FELLAS >>>

nadzz

Postby nadzz » August 2nd, 2007, 7:21 pm

sleepingfistr33 wrote:THIS BUNCH REAL KOOL I REAL LIKIN EVERYBODY IN NISOC

Yes we had a good lime.....

You guys are most welcome....Natalia and myself were nervous the curry wouldnt have been to you guys liking.....but glad to know u all enjoyed.....and man when we reach home...we real thinking curry remain in the bowls cause allyuh said so...when we check...is a few pieces ah bone.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

cant wait for our next lime.... :P :D :) 8-)

ps.....SPECIAL THANKS TO SR FOR THE CURRY TIPS...... :P
Last edited by nadzz on August 2nd, 2007, 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » August 2nd, 2007, 7:53 pm

sleepingfistr33 wrote:WOI WOI NISOC CREW WAS DE REAL SYNOPSIS I ENJOY THAT LIME >>>WE HADA HIT A STING SOMETIME HEHE
POWER MINT STYLIN

BUD YUH SHOUTIN TOO MUCH :lol: :lol:

yuh caps lock stick o wah??? :lol: :lol:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » August 2nd, 2007, 8:00 pm

Hopefully i'll be on the road for the next lime so i can join in.

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » August 2nd, 2007, 8:01 pm

my tweety shade yellow.... :)
oh the weather was great in maracas..... :cry: 8-)

darn i should really go meet nadzz's yes :( ,,,,and the curry lash too,,,,
now what about my cake... :x :oops: :)

nadzz

Postby nadzz » August 2nd, 2007, 8:11 pm

soundgodess wrote:darn i should really go meet nadzz's yes :( ,,,,and the curry lash too,,,,
now what about my cake... :x :oops: :) [/color]

ur piece of the rum sponge cake was waiting for you....and the curry as well..but u were a no show......ur losss :lol: :lol:

Aphrodite

Postby Aphrodite » August 2nd, 2007, 9:07 pm

nadzz wrote:
soundgodess wrote:darn i should really go meet nadzz's yes :( ,,,,and the curry lash too,,,,
now what about my cake... :x :oops: :) [/color]

ur piece of the rum sponge cake was waiting for you....and the curry as well..but u were a no show......ur losss :lol: :lol:

so harsh...you nisoc crew.... :cry: :lol:
next lime
:oops:

nadzz

Postby nadzz » August 2nd, 2007, 9:31 pm

soundgodess wrote:so harsh...you nisoc crew.... :cry: :lol:
next lime

woman u real brave to say that here..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

so soundgodess ah hear deep in ur heart ur a nissan lover....nice going chic.....yuh have real good taste 8-)

Aphrodite

Postby Aphrodite » August 2nd, 2007, 9:41 pm

nadzz wrote:
soundgodess wrote:so harsh...you nisoc crew
next lime

woman u real brave to say that here..... :lol:

so soundgodess ah hear deep in ur heart ur a nissan lover....nice going chic.....yuh have real good taste 8-)

sorry nadzz but doh forget i was presents at all nisoc lime,even the first big one at price plaza...and you know i respect the nissan cause my daddy's car is nissan :P :lol: :lol: :lol:

but only one make and model of car, stole my heart,makes me smile leaves me breathless my evo7

Postby SR » August 2nd, 2007, 9:46 pm

nadzz wrote:
sleepingfistr33 wrote:THIS BUNCH REAL KOOL I REAL LIKIN EVERYBODY IN NISOC

Yes we had a good lime.....

You guys are most welcome....Natalia and myself were nervous the curry wouldnt have been to you guys liking.....but glad to know u all enjoyed.....and man when we reach home...we real thinking curry remain in the bowls cause allyuh said so...when we check...is a few pieces ah bone.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

cant wait for our next lime.... :P :D :) 8-)

ps.....SPECIAL THANKS TO SR FOR THE CURRY TIPS...... :P

so next time

same technique
but try the duck instead and cook it down dry

nadzz

Postby nadzz » August 2nd, 2007, 9:52 pm

okies..Mr. SR Sir.....thanks again for the tips...well appreciated..... but stop putting ideas in these fellas head na.....they go order duck for next lime now..... :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby SR » August 2nd, 2007, 9:57 pm

i eh know bout dem but i requesting it for the 12th :mrgreen:

nadzz

Postby nadzz » August 2nd, 2007, 10:15 pm

SR wrote:i eh know bout dem but i requesting it for the 12th :mrgreen:

hahahahah okies yuh majesty :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » August 3rd, 2007, 8:25 am

SR wrote:i eh know bout dem but i requesting it for the 12th :mrgreen:

any excuse to not go dex eh. :lol:

Lerone

Postby Lerone » August 3rd, 2007, 9:05 am

All in all the lime was rel good thanks to everyone who came out, it just keeps getting better and better each time............ :lol:

and yes nadzz that curry lash girl. Me eh know about that duck ting but yuh could bring de chicken :lol:......Sr giving you all dem tips he should bring de duck next time.........ent? :D

Slight pepper :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: