NISOCTT Meeting 29 July 2007

nyo

Postby nyo » June 29th, 2007, 9:01 am

Pedro, i was there at the meeting and quite understand your point.>
your concerns and it is good>>but u cannot tell a man not to power out there ride, regardsless where they are located> remember it is a free country, nevertheless making such harsh comments as to a person losing their life because of a probably busted glass is a kind ah threat>>got to be careful of the words before you get penalised by law,because i am sure for these guys to have their cars in that condition it cost alot of mula, so buying a new glass for a man car is trivial...

nevertheless guys we need to be weary of what we do with our cars esp.. in certain areas

but as i would agree with pedro , be mindful guys....

Postby Maserati » June 29th, 2007, 9:36 am

^also have to determine what kind of image the club is trying to project..is it one of some fellars who jus like to do wildness or wat?

missesR

Postby missesR » June 29th, 2007, 9:58 am

Nyo, I know Pedro did not literally mean that he would go out and kill somebody because of a busted windshield ... come on.

That statement was used to express how serious the consequences of the person's actions are. But believe me ... and you know ... there are people lose their life for less. So let's not be too flippant about a man not wanting his "glass to be busted".

The words used may have been a bit harsh but the man does spend money on his car too.

And to top it off ... if a man did damage somebody else's car by "powering out their ride" ... I very much doubt that he'd offer to pay for the damages. Just because they spend all that money on their car may not mean that they'd want to spend it on somebody else's. They too could have the attitude ... it's a free country as well and not care about what is done to another man car because he was expressing himself or say you parked there at your own risk.

We all just need to be mindful of our actions and be considerate of the next person. And besides, suppose someone from Mall Management was there that day and saw that ... don't you think they'd tell the Security not to allow us there again?

So all these things must be taken into consideration ... cool?
Last edited by missesR on June 29th, 2007, 11:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

streetsleeper2

Postby streetsleeper2 » June 29th, 2007, 10:06 am

How many of you are interested in attending the next solodex event on the 15th?? SAY I...

originalbling

Postby originalbling » June 29th, 2007, 10:52 am

We all just need to be mindful of our actions and be considerate of the next person. And besides, suppose someone from Mall Management was there that day and saw that ... don't you think they'd tell the Security not to allow us there again?

So all these things must be taken into consideration ... cool?

Agreed 100%. Remember what members do reflects on the entire club especially if we have a sticker to easily identify us. We dont want to be giving ppl d wrong impression or attracting the wrong type of attention.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 29th, 2007, 11:08 am

I don't think a lil small action so bad - but definitely not in such close proximity to bystanders and other vehicles - especially when there is alot of loose stones/gravel where you are doing your thing. All things in moderation.

Regarding the 'Dex - I believe there is usually some kind of entrance fee. To compete - yuh have to reach early and register, and pay yuh moneys too...But if you all want to make a coordinated appearance -we can make a procession into the dance?
:D :D

Primera_GT_NeoVVL

Postby Primera_GT_NeoVVL » June 29th, 2007, 11:22 am

Yeah man i done tell allyuh i in de Dex already! Grand bazzar is a nice place for the crew to meet up again. Just say the time and its a go. Yeah the entrance fee is like 10 or 20 per person. dais no scene. If we all roll up together, a lil late it go look real stink. We cyar go early, we want to be noticed, remember that!

nyo

Postby nyo » June 29th, 2007, 1:36 pm

missesR

nice put but as i said i agree with pedros statement about being mindful

cool

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » June 29th, 2007, 4:27 pm

Somethings i need to address.
1.It would of really been unfortunate for anything to happen to a car of a member or even members. So no wild play in any carpark plz, unless we are in a controlled environment and with permission.

2.Also at such a early stage i dont want members to have a bad relationships with eachother, and cause a antisocial environment amongst members. Now this is where discipline comes in ppl, we have to be professional, when each and everyone of u have a logo your car and shirt yall have to remember u can put the club in serious trouble.

3. Concerning solodex, which of u can perform in solodex, your car has to have certain requirements such as weight, class etc. If u want to plz e mail me or call (3573537)

4. Is everyone happy with the newly designed logo, i need this logo issue to be cleared up, its holding me back. All who want to use the original logo from the meeting or newly edited one plz say so, we have to make a vote. So plz say YES or NO to which logo.

Postby Maserati » June 29th, 2007, 4:30 pm

^have a read in the solodex forum and their website..I'm sure they will be more than pleased to help you with any questions you have.

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » June 29th, 2007, 6:13 pm

One the day of the meeting we all came to a decision that the logo was final. Till today ppl arnt happy, this is why the meeting was held, for ppl to voice their opinions. Maybe 2 or 3 guys werent happy but that doesnt mean the entire club has to change the idea of logo.
Yes the new one looks nice but looks to tribal also the decision was made by the majority of the club. Time has been spent already on design, SSL also had to make their own design to put the logo into their system, and also the management team has spent time and $ in developing this logo. We need to move unto new topics.

Lerone

Negative remark from Pedro

Postby Lerone » June 29th, 2007, 6:20 pm

Dear Pedro

It has come to my attention that you did not appreciate the driving of some of our club member....Seeing as no one or your car (the certain Almera) Was not damaged I don't see the need for this to a topic, the meeting was great and I think that those guys knew what they were hence no one or your car (the certain Almera) was not damaged.

Lerone

Logo Issues

Postby Lerone » June 29th, 2007, 6:52 pm

I think that we have already decided on a logo @ the meeting and it shouldn't be an issue still we have other things to see about. Thanks for your input but it has been decided upon by the majority of members. We look forward to your future input and assistance in making this club a success.

SuperSpeedStuff

Postby SuperSpeedStuff » July 1st, 2007, 11:05 am

wayssss long time me ehh post in dis forum boi i real busy..................

1. whats the 30 bucks for.

2. i for solodex

3. ah like d organising of d club GOOD WORK!!

turbonator

Postby turbonator » July 1st, 2007, 11:25 am

whats the 30 bucks for.

i did reach late for d last meeting nah so i kinda out ah it nah. :|

Postby Dave » July 1st, 2007, 3:24 pm

i have not be able to attend the last 2 meetings, prior engagements but seems u guys going a good job, kudos to u

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » July 1st, 2007, 6:05 pm

$30 is the cost of getting an Embroidery of the logo done on each persons grey polo shirt. Each person is walking with their own grey polo shirt on the next meeting.

STUD 101

Postby STUD 101 » July 1st, 2007, 11:14 pm

Sio have you had any further correspondence with our belgian counterparts. What was there take on our version of the logo and the cars that we have. Have they mentioned anything on further help with the club i.e club organisation wise and goals.

Also to our treasurer how is the progress with the registration of the trademark for the logo has an application been filed as yet?

Should we consider getting in writing a club vision mission objectives goals strategies ???? could be a topic for discussion on the next meetings agenda.

Also someone should keep a record of what takes place on this forum as well so that they can be brought up at meetings. A lot of members may not be on the forum right through like my self and may miss issues that arise so if they miss something they could also have an imput.

$2

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » July 2nd, 2007, 7:29 am

sio_r32_gts wrote:..............Each person is walking with their own grey polo shirt on the next meeting.

:shock: :shock: I wasn't aware of that. I think we need to start taking minutes of these meetings now...and post up or email to the group so those who came late or missed out for whatever reason can be in the loop - like how meh boy STUD101 say.

Thus -if someone can't make it to the next meeting - I suppose they arrange to send their shirt with a friend.....?

Regarding the logo - after the meeting some people suggested that the logo that was done on the shirt looks similar to the Mazda sign - hence we asked Christian to come up with the new design. But if the majority of people were happy with the original one at the meeting, that's fine too.

Bless.

Pedro

Postby Pedro » July 2nd, 2007, 8:32 am

^^ Well I assumed that is what our beloved Secretary was doing :D (just jokes eh.. no offense meant. I seem to be getting gun down these days for my comments). But the $30 and the bringing of your own grey polos was discussed, at least that is what Sio updated me on. But again, yes I agree with the minutes being posted and/or emailed to members.

As for what STUD 101 was asking about the logo and our Belgian counterparts. I agree that the logo should be registered, however we all need to agree on the logo first. I for one am happy with how it turned out. So let us agree on that firstly and then have it registered. Once that is registered, with the name of the Club, then we can go ahead and design a letterhead and thus have a Club Mission Statement etc. published. I agree that we could look to the Belgians for ideas on what the club should be ablut, but we are Trinis and there aint nobody like a Trini, so what might have worked for them might not work for us. So lets come up with our own stuff and go from there.

My final thoughts are with regards to the website. I am trying to work on it, but time is a real byatch with me thses days, but Ipromose I will have something done soon, at lease by the time of the next meeting. That being said, once we agree on the look of the site and have it up and running the Minutes and pics and stuff could be posted there after every meetind and also Archived there so we could keep them for reference. I don't know if I want to put in a blog like this in there because I was thinking that the site could be for information only (about the club). Besides, our Genesis was in TriniTuner so we should show some loyalty and keep our Blog here.

Cool scene... Laters
Last edited by Pedro on July 2nd, 2007, 11:31 am, edited 2 times in total.

Pedro

Postby Pedro » July 2nd, 2007, 11:29 am

Dear Pedro

It has come to my attention that you did not appreciate the driving of some of our club member....Seeing as no one or your car (the certain Almera) Was not damaged I don't see the need for this to a topic, the meeting was great and I think that those guys knew what they were hence no one or your car (the certain Almera) was not damaged.

Lerone,

I know my wife already PMed you and told you what she though about your remarks above, but I just wanted to say something. The fact that no one got hurt doesn't make it right, and if you believe that it does, then I am really sorry for that. What makes me even more sorry is that you believe that is is okay for stuff like that to happen as long as no one gets hurt. But who can say if someone will get hurt or not?

Again I appologise for "making it an issue" but I stand by my words. I may not be "an important member" of the club, i.e. someone with a post, but I believe that my life, my wife's life and my friend's lives are important so where I see a point to be made, I wil make it.

Sio already made the point and said that that kindda stuff should not take place at any meeting be it in a parking lot, svannah or wherever people and other cars are in close proximity. So that issue done as far as I am concered.

Also as Sio said, I am not hear to make any enemies or bad blood between anyone so, just take my comments as that, just comments. Nothing personal against anyone or any group of people. I am just here to have some fun with some fellow Nissan men and help the club grow into what it could be.

So scene dey....

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » July 2nd, 2007, 4:17 pm

nissan people, i'm new to this forum, anyone care to fill me in to this meeting and th requirements, location, etc! don't have everyday access to internet, anyone care to contact me @780 6600 or p.m. me tanx

pedro, this yuh boy daryl from school!!! :fist:

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » July 2nd, 2007, 9:47 pm

Thanks keenan ashby for the questions but let me just make something clear to the members. We the executive team cannot post minutes of the forum, that is private for members of NISOC alone and not for outsiders and other car clubs to view.
If a member wishes to see the minutes plz PM me, or the VP and most importantly the secreatary "hotskyspeed".
I can guarantee yall other car clubs such as subaru, toyota and honda view our post regularly and it is not in our best interest to have minutes shown openly.

OK concerning NISOC BE i didnt write them seeing as we dont have a website and also the logo was only decided on recently. Iam almost positive we will get assistance once we get a proper site plus the letter that NISOC BE wrote back to me stated clearly what we have permission to use their logo and i have a e mail letter a proof. Also i think its very important to have our own website with membership access in order to read the NISOC TT forums. We cant have the whole of Trinidad seeing our comments and even arguements. Yes trinituner has been beneficial but as we grow we will need to establish our own site with rules and regulations.

Most importantly the the executive team has made a draft of the NISOC's constitution which will show the club mission vision, prupose,rules,membership,amendments etc. It is still being worked on.The next meeting some sample copies will be handed out, hopefully everyone will voice their opinions, see what has been left out, hopefully constructive criticism. This week i plan to meet with a lawyer to guide us as how to properly register and become a trademark.

Ok its final we stick to our original logo, we all must bring $30 and grey polo T shirt on the next meeting, we all plan to go solodex on the 15th, All who request to see the minutes will be e mailed or PM on tuner, NO i repeat NO minutes will ever be posted up on this forum. Guys i think everything is in order, what worries me though is members and conflicts, yall fix it, somethings i just cant do.

SIMON MOHESS
PRESIDENT
MAKAVELI_142@hotmail.com

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » July 2nd, 2007, 9:54 pm

ALL MEMBERS WHO HAVE EXPERIENCE OR KNOW SOMEONE WITH EXPERIENCE IS DESIGNING A WEBSITE E MAIL ME, WE NEED A WEBMASTER WHO IS WILLIGN TO SPEND SOME TIME TO UPDATE A SITE REGULARY ASAP.

ALSO THE CONSTITUTION REQUIRES A WEBMASTER, CHAIRMAN AND DATABASE MANAGER. THE NEXT MEETING ALL THESE ISSUES WILL BE DISCUSSED. THE CLUB REQUIRES ALOT OF INPUT AND RESPONSIBILITY, WHOEVER IS WILLING AND CAPABLE STEP UP.

ANYONE IS INTERESTED IN DOING DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSES????.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 3rd, 2007, 1:41 am

ALL MEMBERS WHO HAVE EXPERIENCE OR KNOW SOMEONE WITH EXPERIENCE IS DESIGNING A WEBSITE E MAIL ME, WE NEED A WEBMASTER WHO IS WILLIGN TO SPEND SOME TIME TO UPDATE A SITE REGULARY ASAP.

I can give it a shot ....lots of free time and know my way around html ...if i can help i'd love to.

On the issue of the logo ......I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE one displayed at the meeting. It was awesome!!! the new one is a bit TOO much imho.

Lerone

Postby Lerone » July 3rd, 2007, 10:39 am

I apologise as well I understand your point Mr. Pedro, no hard feelings and everyone is of importance to the club and our mission, thanks for your comments but remember we kinda young to :D but we will take it down.

Public Relations
Lerone

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » July 4th, 2007, 7:32 am

E Mail to nisoctrinidadandtobago@hotmail.com for suggestions,comments,registration towards the NISOC TT

nyo

Postby nyo » July 4th, 2007, 7:43 am

wow,
thats a short email address Sio
LOL

Pedro

Postby Pedro » July 4th, 2007, 8:05 am

nissan people, i'm new to this forum, anyone care to fill me in to this meeting and th requirements, location, etc! don't have everyday access to internet, anyone care to contact me @780 6600 or p.m. me tanx

pedro, this yuh boy daryl from school!!!

Wham now Padna.. nah no real requirements to join. Once you own a Nissan, Drive a Nissan, have a Nissan Engine ot just like the damn thing, you Qualify. Check the postings for the date, time and location for the next meeting and I'll see you there.

By the way, the 12 looking good, pass you down buy yuh brother in law and then weekend gone I think. :D

Pedro

Postby Pedro » July 4th, 2007, 8:07 am

I apologise as well I understand your point Mr. Pedro, no hard feelings and everyone is of importance to the club and our mission, thanks for your comments but remember we kinda young to but we will take it down.

Public Relations
Lerone

Lerone,
No need for appologies, everyone is entitled to their opinion. I was just trying to ensure the safety of the club and its members (including image). But I young too eh, so doh think I is some old man or something.
:mrgreen: Doh worry I will hail you out at the next meeting.....