my car care tips and info

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » April 23rd, 2007, 10:56 am

the alternater senses a voltage drop sending the voltage pass 14 v

Too bad yuh didn't post dis threat before I lost 2 deck a aftermarket "pretty" voltmeter and a neon houselight...lol

Oh and the voltage I got was 25.34V.....mih deck didn't have a chance!!!

which is why I built my OWN electronic regulator now! :twisted:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 23rd, 2007, 7:30 pm

thats cool i wanted to do something like that myself but parts is the problem so what did you use

turbonator

Postby turbonator » April 29th, 2007, 12:07 am

Yo meng nice thread, very informative :mrgreen:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 6th, 2007, 10:26 am

yea but nobody adding to it
:x

Postby Maserati » May 6th, 2007, 11:59 am

^^lol the title does say your ideas and facts

good info here though

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 6th, 2007, 12:10 pm

well guess i put d most stupid title well need a good name and for some one to change it for me lol cause i'm going to put more info soon

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 6th, 2007, 11:06 pm

sensors and their uses

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 8th, 2007, 10:25 pm

O2 sensor one of the most inportant sensor in controls the gas system .. when you start on morning the car uses the collant temperture sensor to predic the pulse lenght on the injector after the O2 sensor is used when the engine reaches opperating temperture the O2 takes over .. what it does is generate a voltage according to the gases O2 level . a good sensor should be between 0.4 to 0.7 it should keep changing to and fro .. a low voltage means to much gas high means to much air

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 9th, 2007, 11:35 pm

my mistake should be this first

ECU - Electronic Control Unit , because of rising polution levels and gas prices around the world fuel injection is now used by every auto manufacture for better performance

what it does is sense everything happening and what the engine is using (amounts) eg gas , air , trottle position , cam position, exhause gases, coolant temperture, engine speed (rpm)
the ecu places all these signals to opperate hence if a sensor goes bad the ecu gets the wrong signal of whats happening so its not sure what to do

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 11th, 2007, 9:51 am

Coolant temperture sensor - most people (including mango tree mechanic) think it's just to put on and takeoff the fan No well it does that too but it's for cold start, it controls the fuel system depending on the engine temperture this is why new model cars don't have to warm up it just makes the injectors dump more gas untill it warms up .. the car uses this signal untill the car reaches opperatind temperture then switches to the O2 sensor for the rest of the opperation

1300 bhp

Postby 1300 bhp » May 13th, 2007, 10:58 pm

So wha you guys think about AMS oil for QG16??
By the way you could use an engine flush from time to time before changing oil.....

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 13th, 2007, 11:18 pm

^^ never tried it but i have tried the mobil 1 synthetic in a ga15de and a qg15de and is d best i see so far :)

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 14th, 2007, 11:48 am

well a lot of people says that flush are good what i think is that it does a good job BUT the thing is when you change oil all the old oil does not come out same as when you use a flush all does not come out meaning it mixes with the new oil killing it a bit if you understand my point the only thing to do is flush out d flush :lol: with some new oil to remove it all you jhave to do is look at the oil coming out of the drain until it looks completly new

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 19th, 2007, 12:19 pm

turbonator,how d mobil 1 woking?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 19th, 2007, 11:04 pm

right now, is either Mobil 1 or AMS oil...

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 19th, 2007, 11:24 pm

Well anil d mobil 1 working real gud, the best i'v see so far. As for dragster i never used the AMS but i can speak for the mobil 1, it working like a charm :mrgreen:

Pedro

Postby Pedro » May 21st, 2007, 8:55 am

What 'body" oil yuh recommed for the QG 16??

I just saw a post where a guy was using the Mobil 10w30... but I know I read somewhere else, not sure if is Anil who posted it that the 20w40 was better.

Just looking for some more opinions..... I using 20w40 meh self, buh Castrol :?

Maybe I should change :?:

Pedro

Postby Pedro » May 21st, 2007, 8:57 am

Ohh... I also heard that only TEXACO (Havoline) have a TRUE SYNTHETIC? I think it is there 10w30....

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 21st, 2007, 10:26 am

there are a lot of diffrent types of oil that are good i never used all but you have to hear it from someone who uses this type an turbonator said mobil 1 working good and AMS by Dragsta

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 1st, 2007, 11:16 pm

^^^^^^ look like the technical adviser need advice :lol: :lol:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 3rd, 2007, 8:56 pm

arite fellas i feel this not making sense cause i not getting any positive feed back so guest i'm wasting my time here

Pedro

Postby Pedro » June 4th, 2007, 2:54 pm

Yuh not wasting yuh time pallie...

Keep putting up yuh posts, men read them. Trust me.

As for me needing advice.... JED I NEED REAL ADVICE.

I aint really know meh ass from meh elbow when it comes to cars. I know a enough to own a car and that is it. So that "Technical Adviser" thing doesn't apply to CARS... :mrgreen:

But seriously, I want to know what kinnda oil to use in my car and like I said I use the Castrol. But wha yuh supposed to "feel" or "see" to now yuh oil working "good?"

Advise the adviser please..... :cry:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 4th, 2007, 11:18 pm

Both Mobil 1 and AMS oil does work rell good......its ur choice and budget

Pedro

Postby Pedro » June 5th, 2007, 9:44 am

So I have heard... but what does "work real good mean?"
How am I supposed to base a judgement?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 11th, 2007, 9:06 pm

how you so sure ppl reading this crap ?

axe

Postby axe » June 11th, 2007, 10:04 pm

people do read it....and i personnally am learning a lot...ive heard recently that 50 body oils cause the engine to work 30% harder?....but aernt we supposed to use higher body oils in the tropics?.....?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 11th, 2007, 10:12 pm

no bro it is always better to use multi grade oil so that the oil will adjust to the engine temperture if you understand what i'm saying arite fellas i'll be back in a week or so or until my phone line is fixed so keep it cool

axe

Postby axe » June 12th, 2007, 3:12 pm

ok man...i understand

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 12th, 2007, 8:43 pm

TPS - trottle position sensor it tells the ecu how much your pressing on the pedel so it can predict the amount of fuel has to be injected into the cylinder with the help of other sensors
Last edited by Anil_Sooknanan on July 6th, 2007, 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 12th, 2007, 8:45 pm

knock sensor - located under the intake it senses piston knock eg when going up a hill and retards the timing in the distrubutor
Last edited by Anil_Sooknanan on July 6th, 2007, 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.