Postby speed demon » July 18th, 2007, 11:53 am
yeah that guy is indeed sr. really good prep though havent seen it in quite some time , had a cluster of iceblue gauges on the dash , dat look good even doh he blowin pass yuh and disappearinmg into the distance ........lol
look it i gonna try start my deal nex couple of mths , when i do i will hit u a pm , and firend of mine got an alumium boost box made especially for a webber carb with a i think 1 1/2 or 2 inch inlet on it , he planned to use it on his mini but he stuck right now so i gonna hustle him for it inna timing , anyways once dat i place issa mater of a small tubo like off a e15t or the small turbo from from a big engine sequential setup
like men say the hardest thing is tuning yuh carb especially not having any gauges to measure volumke flow into the engine , so with soem resolve is the try some differnt size fuel inlets in the throats and try to arrive at a combination , if push come to shove tune the carb a bit above normal and then put in an injector in the intake setup to activate only when u kick down so no chance of leaning out ..............lol